Chevron Left
Volver a Teaching in University Science Laboratories (Developing Best Practice)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teaching in University Science Laboratories (Developing Best Practice) por parte de Universidad de Ámsterdam

4.7
estrellas
76 calificaciones
21 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is developed to improve the effectiveness of laboratory classes in higher education. It aims to support teachers to improve their teaching skills for active learning in university science laboratory courses. It will show you how laboratory sessions can differ with respect to their aim and expected learning outcomes, how to engage students for learning and how to cope with their different levels of pre-knowledge and experience and probe their understanding. Last but not least it will show how you could assess students in laboratory courses. This course is developed by ECTN (European Chemistry Thematic Network), Working group Lecturing Qualifications and Innovative Teaching Methods....

Principales reseñas

MM
10 de ago. de 2021

Excellent course. To me it had answered many questions I had in my mind, and got me to enrnich my teaching practices in my lab. Many thanks for the tutors who designed and delivered this course.

AH
13 de may. de 2020

This course is great. This course is specially designed for the teacher in chemistry who used to teach in the laboratory. But students of chemistry have a way to learn from this course.

Filtrar por:

1 - 21 de 21 revisiones para Teaching in University Science Laboratories (Developing Best Practice)

por Klaudia A

23 de dic. de 2018

Very well prepared and complex course. I learn a lot about laboratory teaching in many context. I really appreciate discussion, because a I like the idea of exchanging opinion between patricipants of course. Course has huge content and sometimes time predicted for activity was too short. Nevertheless, materials are very interesting and important so it was worth to spend more time.

por Hania H

30 de jun. de 2020

The course “Teaching in University Science Laboratories” was very useful for me. As a university teacher since six years, I didn’t follow such training about methodology of teaching in high education, especially a laboratory class. After finishing the six modules, I guess my perception of lab session has improved in the way that I recognize the power of a good strategy in learning management for a university teacher.

Special thanks for all our teachers in this course.

por Emilia J

22 de ago. de 2020

A very good, englightening course. Sometimes challenging and demanding, but very rewarding nevertheless.

A word of advice for future users: it took me about 3 times longer to complete it than suggested. Also, I'd say that if your English is below advanced level, you may struggle to understand some of the readings or complete some assignments in a satisfactory way.

por Eva K

9 de jun. de 2018

The course is well-structured and mentors of this course kept the interactions among participant rolling which made the course more lively and interesting. The assignments of the course made me reflect more intensively about teaching practices.

por moh

11 de ago. de 2021

E​xcellent course. To me it had answered many questions I had in my mind, and got me to enrnich my teaching practices in my lab. Many thanks for the tutors who designed and delivered this course.

por A M M H

14 de may. de 2020

This course is great. This course is specially designed for the teacher in chemistry who used to teach in the laboratory. But students of chemistry have a way to learn from this course.

por Samar A

13 de ago. de 2020

It's my first time to take an online course, really outstanding and great opportunity, thanks coursea and the teachers who gave me such opportunity.

por N N S

7 de sep. de 2021

Great course to know the best practices in lab teaching. I enjoyed every module of the course and learned a lot. Thank you Coursera.

por Nikola O

28 de nov. de 2020

An amazing way of learning and sharing ideas with your teaching peers. I wish you did a more extensive course on the topic.

por suresh k

6 de may. de 2020

this course very much useful for me as a laboratory teacher and designing a rubric will help me to get the students outcome

por Pravin B

23 de jun. de 2020

Best course I enjoy with all types of knowledge, regarding course design and best for faculty development.

por MOHAMMAD G A A

30 de oct. de 2020

This is an amazing course and this course is must for anyone into teaching

por Siciid g

26 de sep. de 2019

Identify implementing Science Laboratory in higher education?

por Mario A S S

11 de ago. de 2021

I learn a lot. It was engaging and pratical. Thank you.

por Preema C

21 de jun. de 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE THAT IMPARTS IN-DEPTH KNOWLEDGE

por Amira A

29 de mar. de 2021

Great course with important information

por Basavaraju B R

2 de nov. de 2020

Great learning experience, very useful

por Leticia P M

4 de feb. de 2019

Very useful and easy to follow.

por Dr. E E

27 de jun. de 2020

A great course

por Jonathan A H B

31 de ago. de 2020

Excelente!

por Deiby F A A

21 de ago. de 2021

The course is great to students and teacher want to improve their learning also there are many interesting strategies to improve the teaching in the classes so the information pass perception filter and save in long memory term in students.