Chevron Left
Volver a Diabetes - a Global Challenge

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Diabetes - a Global Challenge por parte de Universidad de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
510 calificaciones
160 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Diabetes and obesity are growing health problems in rich and poor countries alike. With this course you will get updated on cutting-edge diabetes and obesity research including biological, genetic and clinical aspects as well as prevention and epidemiology of diabetes and obesity. All lectures are provided by high-profile scientists from one the world's leading universities in diabetes research. This course is part of the EIT Health Campus programme. We hope you will enjoy our course. Best Wishes Jens Juul Holst, Signe Sørensen Torekov and Nicolai Wewer Albrechtsen Department of Biomedical Sciences Novo Nordisk Foundation Center for Basic Metabolic Research Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences University of Copenhagen...

Principales reseñas

L
28 de jul. de 2020

The course is the best, I learnt so much, a wonderful refresher and Brilliant update on latest treatments. Highly recommend to anyone treating diabetic patients. I am truly happy, Thank you.

S
14 de sep. de 2019

It is really a very nice course. It gives overall important information in brief about diabetes. Very good for those who want to do something specifically in Diabetes.!!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 156 revisiones para Diabetes - a Global Challenge

por Daniel C

21 de nov. de 2015

This course was fabulous. I was recently diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes, and the information that is available to the general public on this disease provides little, if any, factual information on what the disease is, how it is caused, and why certain treatments, such as diet and exercise, work. This course was taught at a level that was challenging but it gave me the information I have been looking for. The sections on treatment options will be particularly helpful for me as I discuss my situation with my doctor.

por Shantanu S

14 de nov. de 2017

Great Course. I found week 3-7 very much informative. Overall, the spoken English was good. Course material was excellent! In my last week. Let's see, what happens.

por KEAGILE B

5 de dic. de 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is designed with learners at heart as all difficult concepts are well explained in a manner of which everyone can understand.

por Laurence W

10 de oct. de 2015

As an aging American I have a personal interest in Type 2 Diabetes, and before taking this course have always felt that the information I had access to was too simplistic to be of use to me for understanding the mechanisms of the disease so that I could best optimism my diet and lifestyle to potentially avoid or delay contracting it. Along with alleviating the specific ignorance I just described, this course treated me to a comprehensive overview of the current state and future prospects for the epidemiological, laboratory research, translational medicine, and treatments using novel medicines and stem cell technology. It was beyond perfect for my needs. I am a huge fan of Coursera. ( If anyone is interested in the Gut Microbiome, Recommend another Coursera offering: "Gut Check...")

por Rohit P

20 de jun. de 2020

A great first step towards change!

My mother is pre-diabetic and that is what pursued me to take this course and i am glad i did. It's informative, essential and very well researched. University of Copenhagen has done a good job here. Really impressed! A note for the ones taking this, though it is well equipped with the pre-requisite info you need but it would be extra good if you have prior basic knowledge of cell signalling, immunology and a little genetics. Good luck!

por Olesya F

13 de feb. de 2016

Very informative course - I knew nothing about diabetes before, now I learnt quite a bit for my needs. Struggled at times with some tutors' English but subtitles always helped. Highly recommended course!

por Vladimir M

6 de may. de 2020

Thank you to the team from University of Copenhagen that set up this course! As a medical student, who is seeking a career as a physician in endocrinology and metabolism, I believe that the content has allowed me to review the pathophysiology behind diabetes and learn many new research-driven skills over the 12 weeks. The weekly quizzes have stimulated my interest and kept me going till the end.

por rizwana k

31 de jul. de 2020

Excellent Course. The course faculty amazingly takes you through every detail regarding diabetes from molecular level to management and ongoing research pertinent to the topic. Very interesting, learnt so many new concepts which definitely will have impact on patient management and clinical practice.A learning and teaching resource asset!

por Haris F

2 de sep. de 2016

One of a kind, course on diabetes. It contains few levels of difficulty. Weeks 1 & 2 can be passed without watching the lectures at all. Weeks 3 and 4 are some serious molecular science,presented by the top head on this course Jens Juul Holst in perfect English. So far, so good. Week 5 is somewhat easier than previous weeks.

por ArunaP

25 de ago. de 2020

I can clearly tell that there is a vast difference in my knowledge after completion of the course regarding diabetes. i have learnt the impact of diet and exercises in the diabetes along with the phrmacological treatment. Thanks to instructors for sharing their immense knowledge.

por Gurumanickam

17 de ene. de 2017

A wonderful course which provides complete grasp of the global challenge called diabetes. The videos are very lucid and every tutor give their lecture to the point. Lectures are down to earth. They are all very short and sweet (non-diabetic!). I would recommend it to any one.

por ANIRBAN G M

1 de abr. de 2020

It was a very interesting course.I got a lot of updated information from this course.I am very thankful to the professors who taught the course really well.I am specially thankful to Coursera for introducing this course and helping me to complete the course.Thank you Coursera.

por Sajjad A

6 de abr. de 2020

Course is excellent, it is comprise of more knowledge, excellent teaching methodology, excellent diagram but one thing i share that fees of certificate is high currently i am unemployed if you reduce fees than it will be good for me and i can pay only 5 Dollars.

por STG S B M

3 de jun. de 2020

I am really happy to be a part of this course. This course was very informative and I have learned many new things. This course will be really helpful to build up my career. All the instructors have done a very good job and explained very well.

por Jeremyjones F R

10 de may. de 2020

If you are interested in Diabetes this is the course you will want to take. An outstanding job is done by the faculty in putting this course together. Really worth the time spent in learning and relearning Diabetes as we know it.

por Patrizia C

11 de feb. de 2016

Very interesting courses, maybe a little difficult for me because I'm not a doctor and English is not my first language. Anyway I enjoyed taking this course very much and I recommend it to anybody interested in Diabetes.

por ANGEL L D G

23 de ago. de 2019

Todos los avances científicos de esta enfermedad que actualmente es una epidemia, son expresados con claridad en este curso del cual estoy tratando pagar y obtener un certificado pero no puedo hacerlo

por Lindele M

29 de jul. de 2020

The course is the best, I learnt so much, a wonderful refresher and Brilliant update on latest treatments. Highly recommend to anyone treating diabetic patients. I am truly happy, Thank you.

por Sâmara M

6 de jul. de 2020

Se você acha que sabe sobre Diabetes, faça esse curso, e descubra que o que você sabe é a ponta do iceberg. Muito bom o curso, ótimos professores, ótimo material, ótimas video aulas.

por CANCOUET E

10 de ene. de 2016

great one but my certificate is over .... I just enrolled for a second time just to learn about the research advanced without sending homework and my passed certificate is over ....

por Haydee T G

18 de jul. de 2020

Excellent, for me was the discovery of the complexity of metabolism through the analysis of this disease. Great lectures, clear explanations and actual information . I enjoyed it.

por Samir S B

15 de sep. de 2019

It is really a very nice course. It gives overall important information in brief about diabetes. Very good for those who want to do something specifically in Diabetes.!!

por Aditya I

23 de nov. de 2018

It was really informative and I learnt a lot about Diabetes as a disease. Thanks so much such wonderful lectures. I would definitely recommend this course to my friends.

por Nobutu S

23 de oct. de 2020

I recommend this course to anyone involved in diabetes care and policy. Great course connecting one to the latest science in diabetes, taught by excellent professors.

por POla G

3 de jul. de 2016

Excelent course, complete, including information about new drugs and studies for treatment, well explained, it requires time and attention, totally worth it!