Chevron Left
Volver a Differential Equations for Engineers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Differential Equations for Engineers por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.9
estrellas
1,819 calificaciones
495 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about differential equations. Both basic theory and applications are taught. In the first five weeks we will learn about ordinary differential equations, and in the final week, partial differential equations. The course contains 56 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of six weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/differential-equations-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/eSty7oo09ZI...

Principales reseñas

YY

5 de ago. de 2020

The course materials are well prepared and organised. The teaching style is approachable and clear. I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much, and wish you all the best Prof. Chasnov!

AA

6 de feb. de 2020

Very good course if you want to start using differential equations without any rigorous details. Thanks to professor`s explanation everything is very clear. Good basis to continue to dive deeper.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 503 revisiones para Differential Equations for Engineers

por Seethu S

29 de jul. de 2020

Excellent instructor! Methodical pedagogy, and covered a lot of practically useful ground with a rich range of applications in engineering. Thumbs up!

por Steven J R

24 de sep. de 2021

j​eff is a superb lecturer, the material was pitched well above beginer level, steps were missed and if you did not understand why you would struggle

por Alejandro J

14 de mar. de 2022

G​reat & very well organized course! Congratulations. As a retired professor I appreciate the effort to produce a course of this quality very much

por Kasuntha M

1 de feb. de 2021

Great course to learn about Differential Equations for Engineers. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

por Soumya A

18 de dic. de 2020

Had fun, learned more than I expected, some things left wanting, but made up for by the instructor and lecture quality. Kudos to everyone involved!

por Yitao H

2 de abr. de 2019

Thank you Prof. Chasnov. The lectures are really impressive and explain derivations throughly. I cannot enjoy more on a math course than this one.

por Adam D

25 de may. de 2021

Awesome course. Gives a good foundation in differential equations. Even introduces some PDE's. Great foundation for the numerical methods course.

por Oscar O

7 de nov. de 2020

Exceptional teacher......great course that keeps you motivated and investigating deeply......highly recomended.....congratulations, Dr Chasnov!!!

por Tran D V D

10 de nov. de 2021

Interesting course. It's helped a lot for me to understand, solve problems, etc. Prof. Jeffrey R. Chasnov is a great teacher I have ever known.

por Vidhya K

18 de feb. de 2020

Really good course. Well organized. Applications to physical systems might be difficult to grasp for non physics students. But you can do well.

por ­최수환 / 학 / 물

1 de feb. de 2022

Very good lecture, but I'm sorry about lack about more mathematical or more deeper content(Legendre,Laguerre polynomial, bessel function, ...)

por Anthony

3 de may. de 2020

It's a great course, has many exercises and the videos are clearly, the instructor is wonderful, i love his classes. Course 100% recommended.

por Milan P

23 de ago. de 2020

A excellent course for a better understanding and practice for student as engineers to refresh the understanding of Differential Equations.

por Fanrui X

9 de mar. de 2020

This course provide a overview of differential equations, which provides me with solid foundation for my further study in my master period.

por VIGNESH B

25 de jul. de 2020

This course was very useful and excellent teaching and I could easily understand the concepts.Thank you sir for this wonderful course.

por Marco A M E

25 de nov. de 2021

It's a great course, you'll get a lot of knowledge, all the material is good prepared and the explanaitions either. 100% recommended.

por Abdullah S A

7 de jul. de 2020

An excellent course taught by an excellent professor. I gained a strong foundations in differential equations thanks to this course.

por John M R

20 de dic. de 2021

Do this, you waste no time.

Do Matrices and Vector (multi-D) calculus. You waste no time.

A truly superb trio of courses.

John Roper

por A L V T C

12 de ene. de 2021

This course is very useful to know about differential equation details. Practically to know about how to use in our daily life.

por GERARDO T G

30 de ago. de 2020

Excelentes presentaciones. Muy didáctico y perfectamente orientado. Muchas gracias, siempre hay algo más por aprender cada día.

por Krishna V

29 de sep. de 2021

Excellent course for beginners who want to learn Differential Equations..... Highly recommended to Undergraduate Engineers....

por M D 1

2 de jul. de 2021

The course was practical, designed based on the engineer's need. Chapter was little abstruse, but Prof Chasnov made it easier.

por emma c

23 de jul. de 2020

great course. Very clear explanation and the exercises are very helpful in consolidating the knowledge learned from the class.

por Melody M

5 de ago. de 2021

Another great course from Jeff! Challenging, but very, very rewarding. The pacing was great and the content was fascinating.

por Heinrich Z

15 de oct. de 2020

Excellent presentation and the selected problems give you the opportunity to applied the knowledge you gain by this course.