Chevron Left
Volver a Digital Business Models

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Digital Business Models por parte de Universidad de Lund

4.6
estrellas
475 calificaciones
148 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Digital business models are disrupting 50-year old companies in telecommunications, transportation, advertising, e-commerce, automotive, insurance and many other industries. This course will explore the business models of software disruptors of the west such as Apple, Google, Facebook and Amazon, and the east such as Xiaomi and weChat. The class uses a structured framework for analysing business models with numerous examples so that students can apply it to their own business or case study. We will explore how software developers are not just the innovators but also the decision makers in modern competitive battles from mobile to cloud, and from consumer goods to enterprise software. And we will also explain how developers are the engine of digital business models, using examples from diverse industries – from healthcare to aviation....

Principales reseñas

SB

8 de ago. de 2020

A good overview of how businesses can leverage on digital tools. Too bad I could not afford to purchase the certificate as of the moment so I have to settle with auditing this course for now.

MD

12 de mar. de 2022

Very insightful course, this gives me an overview of how digital business work, what kind of digital business concept. very funadamental course for who wants to understand digital business.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 150 revisiones para Digital Business Models

por Jon E S

6 de sep. de 2017

A very interesting course explaining and highligthing the importance of developers in digital business models.

por Linda L W L

8 de ago. de 2021

Overall provides good knowledge on the digital business model and more insights into the world of developers.

por Mariano G

31 de may. de 2020

New and valueble perspectives of the business models. It could be a little longer with some more examples.

por Jorg v G

14 de may. de 2018

Good course although some more in depth assignments could have made it even better.

por WONG T P

9 de mar. de 2020

short and manageable course that introduces some key concepts adequately

por Alexander R

7 de nov. de 2019

Very brief but sound introduction to Digital Business Models.

por Manoj S

15 de oct. de 2018

Very Brief and good explanation of Digital Business Model

por Krzysztof C

11 de mar. de 2020

good scope of material, well presented, interesting

por Ahmed A H

13 de ene. de 2018

Very useful insights and case studies.

por SARTHAK B

28 de abr. de 2020

Should be more deatiled

por Rama w 1

20 de jul. de 2020

its amazing

por YASH J

9 de sep. de 2021

WOW

por Alexander Z

3 de oct. de 2018

The course is good and innovative with good examples from the industries, however it would be good to have more visuals/slides during the lectures, ability to be able to download these lecture materials in order to recap the lessons. It would also be good to have more case studies/examples from various industries o digital models besides unicorns (1B+ capitalisation)

por Etzaé Z C

1 de abr. de 2019

Te explica los modelos de negocios de algunas de las empresas más importantes, pero no profundiza en cómo puedes aplicarlo para tu negocio. El profesor no es tan dinámico, por momentos el curso tiende a ser monótono, pero más allá de eso es un contenido bueno que puede servirte como conocimiento general de los negocios digitales.

por Muhammad U

15 de ene. de 2017

While this topic is interesting, and course goes over some examples. I feel course lacked depth, and didn't really answers main question: how to find business model, or gave case studies of business model. Just reiterated obvious examples, which is common knowledge.

Topic : 10/10

Quality: 4/10

Presentation: 5/10

por Ester A

18 de feb. de 2021

Very interesting course, but the subject of "peer review assignments" makes it really slow and blocks you from finishing the course when there are no "peer review assignments" available.

por Simson H

19 de jul. de 2020

Somewhat helpful but nothing too exciting to jump on. Resources, including videos, need a serious upgrade at this point. The instractor could be a little bit engaging.

por Anton K

29 de mar. de 2018

Intersting topics and information. However, really missed any additional readings or resourses outside of the video lectures and slides presented.

por Prasetyo M

29 de jul. de 2021

i have fail to finish this course, how i can un-involve to this course?

thank you

por Gerardo B

27 de feb. de 2022

content is OK, however, evaluation process is super slow...

por Andreas L

25 de ene. de 2017

Some questions in the quiz are not helpful for learning more about the topic. For example how does it help the learner to be able to answer, what question the shirt of the presenter has? Seriously?

por Ben T

10 de sep. de 2017

Good content but not remotely in depth enough.

por Craig H

19 de dic. de 2017

I don't really understand why i was made to answer all questions in an assignment if I wasn't allowed to submit the assignment unless I enrolled for the paid course. This frustrated me and hence the reason for the bad review and leaving the course. Previously I have been allowed to answer the questions, have them marked (its from a digital source anyway so doesn't cost anything extra for you).

Annoyed student

por Eduard C

26 de nov. de 2020

This is a very poor course. Author claimed his course to be about the 'Digital Business Models". Though in reality this material is focused solely on software developers and their role in building digital business models. If you were looking for a structured course on this subject I would recommend to look for another course.

por Samyak J

6 de oct. de 2020

did not find this course useful at all. I expected to study different business models in theory and practice, that can be specific to entrepreneurs,. but instead, this course only tells us what business models big companies use