Chevron Left
Volver a Digital Business Models

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Digital Business Models por parte de Universidad de Lund

4.5
estrellas
352 calificaciones
107 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Digital business models are disrupting 50-year old companies in telecommunications, transportation, advertising, e-commerce, automotive, insurance and many other industries. This course will explore the business models of software disruptors of the west such as Apple, Google, Facebook and Amazon, and the east such as Xiaomi and weChat. The class uses a structured framework for analysing business models with numerous examples so that students can apply it to their own business or case study. We will explore how software developers are not just the innovators but also the decision makers in modern competitive battles from mobile to cloud, and from consumer goods to enterprise software. And we will also explain how developers are the engine of digital business models, using examples from diverse industries – from healthcare to aviation....

Principales reseñas

SB

Aug 09, 2020

A good overview of how businesses can leverage on digital tools. Too bad I could not afford to purchase the certificate as of the moment so I have to settle with auditing this course for now.

SD

May 19, 2019

Definitely changed my outlook.\n\nAssignments are very good to involve you even further and foster the knowledge. But they made me stuck and did not let me to move on for weeks together.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 107 revisiones para Digital Business Models

por Karolina G

Apr 22, 2020

Good

por Nur S F U

Apr 17, 2020

good

por Amir R

Dec 14, 2017

V

por Puteri A K

Feb 07, 2019

Very informative and I personally like the fact that there's plenty examples given during the course which basically reflecting to different cases and scenarios of existing digital business models.

Maybe some corrections needed on the subtitle, because there are few minor mistakes. Also since I'm not purchasing the course I don't have the access to quizzes and assignments but I think that'll be a great tool to really digging more lessons.

Overall, this is a great course :)

Thank you

por Omar B M P

Jun 29, 2018

The course it's really interesting and It's necesary to be properly teach. There are words that have to be correctly defined from lund university to keep the standards of the certificate. Because not every one understand the same way of creating value, creating save ... and the way that have to be done the digital business model. When they aré correcting the assignments there are people who are not juging correctly.

por Maxime A

Jul 14, 2017

Good introduction to digital business models. However, would have been good to go a little bit deeper into the theory, and perhaps include a course on multisided markets and platform economics. Would have also been good to hear from external lecturers (from digital businesses) so we understand their points of view on what the main challenges are to run such businesses.

por Juan E R L

Jul 12, 2019

It's really good the content of this course, nevertheless is really dificult to pass the reviews of each week essay as there are not a huge amount of students attending this course at the same time and this difficult to complete it and get your certificate, even if you worked completelly and passed your exams.

Out of that is a really good course

por Florian S

Jun 12, 2017

Good approach towards analyzing how developers add to existing business models, what explains the rapid rise of developers-focused business models and how these insights can be used in understanding business models.

To me, this is a very pragmatic course and not that close to a scientific discussion. I find it refreshing and very helpful.

por Denise

Aug 06, 2017

Interesting course if you want to learn more about software companies are impacting all kinds of industries today. Grading other peers I found challenging sometimes as I came across a few assignments with less input effort , seemed rushed, or not enough wording, or clearly too much copy pasting .

por Peter B

Sep 07, 2020

A good structured course, well proportioned in 7 min video. the overall course has though a steady progress, that leaves enough flexibility to pick it up again later on. Assignments are to-the-point, at times challenging but always satisfying.

por James G

May 30, 2019

Good program with interesting content surrounding digital business . Sometimes it feels it is a bit focused on apps only rather then other parts of digital business. It would be good to combine with other aspects to create a longer course

por Thorsten R

Nov 11, 2019

Clear and easy to follow. Well down in putting down in a nutshell the role of developers for success of digital business models based on several practical examples.

por Nishok T

Mar 24, 2017

The content was excellent but it requires a high interest/attention span on part of the students because very few teaching aids are used.

por Belgis C S

Sep 08, 2017

Hi! Congratulations for the course. So far I've enjoyed a lot!. I really like that you take in account Chinese companies as examples.

por Jon E S

Sep 06, 2017

A very interesting course explaining and highligthing the importance of developers in digital business models.

por Mariano G

May 31, 2020

New and valueble perspectives of the business models. It could be a little longer with some more examples.

por Jorg v G

May 15, 2018

Good course although some more in depth assignments could have made it even better.

por WONG T P

Mar 09, 2020

short and manageable course that introduces some key concepts adequately

por Alexander R

Nov 07, 2019

Very brief but sound introduction to Digital Business Models.

por Manoj S

Oct 15, 2018

Very Brief and good explanation of Digital Business Model

por Krzysztof C

Mar 11, 2020

good scope of material, well presented, interesting

por Ahmed A H

Jan 13, 2018

Very useful insights and case studies.

por SARTHAK B

Apr 28, 2020

Should be more deatiled

por Rama w 1

Jul 20, 2020

its amazing

por Alexander Z

Oct 03, 2018

The course is good and innovative with good examples from the industries, however it would be good to have more visuals/slides during the lectures, ability to be able to download these lecture materials in order to recap the lessons. It would also be good to have more case studies/examples from various industries o digital models besides unicorns (1B+ capitalisation)