Chevron Left
Volver a Digital Competition in Financial Services

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Digital Competition in Financial Services por parte de Escuela de Negocios de Copenhague

4.6
estrellas
695 calificaciones
173 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Digital Transformation Strategy! As you probably know, this is the first course in a three part specialization focused on the digital transformation of finance. We'll aim to bring you insights about how digitalization intersects with finance, culled from one of the world's top regions for digital innovation. I'm excited to have you in the class and look forward to helping you learn more about this important topic. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. You'll be introduced to the Capstone Project for the specialization and have a chance to form some preliminary solutions for a financial company seeking a new strategy for the digital age of finance. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

Principales reseñas

KK
1 de ago. de 2020

Am happy i enrolled into this course, gave a lot perspective on Platforms and future of how Banking industry is shaping up!! Would strongly recommend for anyone who wants to take this course.

FB
21 de abr. de 2020

A great introduction to Digitalization, concepts fully explained and the capstone project (which is peer reviewed) is a great way to have feedback and being able to view other points of view

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 172 revisiones para Digital Competition in Financial Services

por Ampi R A

8 de jun. de 2020

I have studied how digital innovation is transforming the financial sector and can acknowledge that the gap between the digital world and the financial sector is narrowing. Thus, financial institutions have to embrace open but regulated innovations in order to meet changing demand from digital customers.

I am equally satisfied with peer-review of projects as it enables sharing of views and a very good learning experience.

por Vishnu V

9 de abr. de 2020

Digital technology is redefining the keys to a successful business model. In the financial services space, we are witnessing the unbundling of financial services where platforms, ecosystems and partnerships play an important role. The course does a wonderful job in explaining these impacts and the strategies to operate in the digital world for a financial services player.

por Jimber A

5 de nov. de 2020

Digital transformation a financial service industry is an eye opener in the area of democratization of access to financial services been unbundled, financial ecosystem and scale through agile methodology. i hope to complement my work with this knowledge and improve the company's shift to a more digitally oriented approach

por Abiodun A

4 de ago. de 2020

This course breaks down the economics behind every platform model and the need for a clear strategy to be adopted in order to achieve scale. The contents and the videos provided from the lecturers and SAXO bank also brings home the point to have a better understanding of the discussion.

por Sourabh B

6 de feb. de 2020

Rich and contemporary content, yet elaborated in a compelling style that is easy to comprehend. Enjoyed the video sessions, as everything is explained with real life examples, which bring-in further relevance to the content. The experience of Capstone Project is brilliant!

por Michel J

9 de may. de 2019

This course provides good theoritical fundamentals, plus an interesting business case based on a real model.

The videos are well done and the professors team prooved themselves with a very good standard of pedagogy.

I'm eager to enter the next course of this specialization!

por SAURABH G

19 de ago. de 2020

Digital Competition in Financial Services is an excellent course to learn about Digitalization & Technology advancements. Also it has very vast overview of Business Strategies and detailed analysis of some of the large corporations. Highly Recommended for everyone !!!

por Prem S

21 de nov. de 2017

This course started off very slow but if you hang on till the capstone project, I am pretty sure you would learn new stuff and this course makes lot of fundamentals and market dynamics very clear. Finally I understand what a digital transformation is all about.

por Wollfgang A

11 de ago. de 2020

Definitivamente es un curso que te permite conocer las experiencias de la innovación en el mercado financiero y abre la mente para los que trabajamos en la industria financiera para encontrar nuevas oportunidades de negocio acompañando de la tecnología.

por Angela-Maria D

27 de ago. de 2019

Very high quality and engaging content, structured to be addressed to serious professionals. The capstone project requirement provided incentive to study bibliography and papers individually, which was a great plus. Sincere thanks to the instructors.

por Marco A L

19 de jun. de 2019

Great way to enter into the digitalization of financial firms. Or indeed, see how tech firms are the one which are now offering financial services. The case of Saxo Bank as a BaaS provider is really interesting. I do recommend this course, of course!

por Srinivasan K

25 de may. de 2019

Great course and rich contents carefully comprises of emerging trends in fintech, bitcoin, blockchain and models involved in platform integration with competition landscape.

Thanks for the knowledge sharing to both Professors. Great job..

por Amit 0

17 de jun. de 2020

THIS COURSE IS REALLY HELPFULL IN UNDERSTANDING THE EVERCHANGING FINANCE WORLD HOW DIGITALISATION IMPACT THE FINANCIAL SYSTEM AND IT HELPS YOU TO MAKE BETTER DECISIONS BY PROVIDING YOU A GREAT KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE DIGITAL FINANCE.

por Luz M S H

1 de sep. de 2020

Me gustó mucho. Expone elementos clave del tema. Utiliza ejemplos clave reales para el entendimiento del tema que permiten el análisis. Me gustaría que el certificado tuviera la intensidad del curso. Muchas gracias.

por Erwin V

14 de dic. de 2018

Really good course, to the point and well structured. The feedback from peers in exercises is a bit disappointing at times as not everyone seems to be willing to invest the time to give constructive feedback.

por Kay K

2 de ago. de 2020

Am happy i enrolled into this course, gave a lot perspective on Platforms and future of how Banking industry is shaping up!! Would strongly recommend for anyone who wants to take this course.

por Francisco B

22 de abr. de 2020

A great introduction to Digitalization, concepts fully explained and the capstone project (which is peer reviewed) is a great way to have feedback and being able to view other points of view

por Werner H

7 de dic. de 2017

Great course! It was insightful to learn the new dynamics in a digitalized world and what companies can do to position themselves to take advantage of the current and future opportunities.

por Carlos E L F

23 de sep. de 2018

The course presents very important and valueable information. The final assignment was very interesting and really required reviewing all the information learned during the activity.

por Abhishek V

22 de ene. de 2019

I really liked the real life case study. It was as close to the industry experience. It would also have been great if we had some examples of Business Models in the FinTech space.

por Kumar K

28 de jul. de 2020

The course was very good with relatable case studies. Highly recommended for getting to know the challenges in Financial Services and various strategies and methods available.

por Mark G S

22 de dic. de 2019

This is a good course that provides insight into competition in the digital financial services. I am trying to get more people from my workplace to take this course.

por Raguram S

27 de mar. de 2018

A futuristic focus on financial services with variety of examples from current period.

A brief discussion and new things about the digital competition.

Really enjoyed.

por Puneet B

29 de abr. de 2020

VERY GOOD COURSE GIVING INSIGHTS INTO BASICS OF DIGITAL COMPETITION IN FINANCIAL SERVICE SECTOR. A MUST FOR ALL FINANCE INDUSTRY PERSONNEL'S ESPECIALLY BANKERS

por Alfredo S

26 de abr. de 2019

This course is very interesting, it helps me a lot improving my point of view from different perspective about the digital transformation in Fiancial Services.