Chevron Left
Volver a Digital Competition in Financial Services

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Digital Competition in Financial Services por parte de Escuela de Negocios de Copenhague

4.6
estrellas
652 calificaciones
163 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Digital Transformation Strategy! As you probably know, this is the first course in a three part specialization focused on the digital transformation of finance. We'll aim to bring you insights about how digitalization intersects with finance, culled from one of the world's top regions for digital innovation. I'm excited to have you in the class and look forward to helping you learn more about this important topic. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. You'll be introduced to the Capstone Project for the specialization and have a chance to form some preliminary solutions for a financial company seeking a new strategy for the digital age of finance. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

Principales reseñas

KK

Aug 02, 2020

Am happy i enrolled into this course, gave a lot perspective on Platforms and future of how Banking industry is shaping up!! Would strongly recommend for anyone who wants to take this course.

FB

Apr 22, 2020

A great introduction to Digitalization, concepts fully explained and the capstone project (which is peer reviewed) is a great way to have feedback and being able to view other points of view

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 162 revisiones para Digital Competition in Financial Services

por Luis F

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent course

por Shilpa A

Dec 10, 2018

nice learning

por Artem K

Jan 30, 2018

great course!

por Mohamed L

May 11, 2020

excellent !

por Mubbasher K

Mar 16, 2020

Good course

por Nozomu N

Apr 22, 2019

excelent!

por Ajibola D

Jan 17, 2019

Very good

por M P

Aug 24, 2020

good one

por Chris T

May 05, 2019

Love it!

por Raj D C

Feb 10, 2018

I found the course 'Digital Competition in Financial Services' to be quite interesting. It was taught well, and I liked the real life examples, especially the one on SAXO Bank. I also liked the discussion comparing digitalization with digitization. The discussion on Digital platforms was informative to me. The talk on competition between platforms, on how winner take all is now changing to winner take some, was an eye opener to me. This course could be improved by discussing more cases that are current, and relative to the US Markets. I did come away feeling that this course would be more relevant to European than American students.

por Schuyler B

Aug 28, 2019

The course materials and topics are good. I thought the lectures were very informational and helped me with key topics and vocabulary in digital competition.

The reason for the deduction on one star was: a few of the required readings require you to set up free 3rd party accounts such as the economist which would be much better if the articles were available in the application itself and personally I think the lecturer should wear a different color than black if he's going to stand in front of a black screen (it's a little odd to just see a floating head and hands at times).

por Ann C

Jan 09, 2018

Clear video content and supporting material - greater attention needs to be devoted to the assessment criteria and streamlining the project submissions. The level of assignments I saw was not up to first year undergraduate level in terms of their ability to clearly articulate points and plan effectively. Perhaps sample answers would aid learners in understanding the level required. The capstone project grading points (all or nothing -0=did not/5 = answered) left little room for actually showing the students where they went wrong and helping them improve their submissions.

por Maulik J

Apr 19, 2020

Probably one of the best online courses on Digital Transformation; focusing on Financial systems. I am really very happy and satisfied enrolling for this course. Jonas and Stefan both are good at conveying the subject. The most important part i like about this course is the way it is structured. Step-by-step and with proper examples. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone who want to explore the ever evolving competitive digital transformation market players and understanding the scope of various strategies.

por Ihab M A

Nov 06, 2018

Good start, I think more visuals are needed, it made a difference in week 2 and 3 having more of them and better understanding concepts

There is a need for more explanation of technical content ( Like APIs etc) and how it works for non technical people, currently I had to do some own research to better understand some concepts..maybe supported with visuals as well.

Some table of comparison between different concepts would be beneficial as well

por Jesper N

Nov 19, 2017

Very good course to give the foundations of the disruption and transformation that is impacting the Financial Services industry - and will continue to impact the industry for the foreseeable future.

The structure of the course is logical and coherent, and the curriculum very good. Fundamental and important concepts are all explained well with examples.

If you work in the banking sector, or wish to do so in the future, take this course!

por Sean B

Jun 06, 2019

Would be nice if they didn't outsource some of their reading materials, and used more primary sourced material. Some of the material is a little outdated (2013/14).

Breaking down the Text Options instead of video to organize the written transcripts better would be huge. The retention rate of watching a 10 minute video all the way through is minimal. stopping to take notes and comprehend is very clunky.

por Mary H V N

Aug 27, 2019

The best part is the case study and peer group review. Through the case study, you got the chance to apply the concepts and strategies that have mentioned throughout the course. You also got to see different ways of approach and perspectives from other peers when reviewing their assignments.

por Sridhar T

Jul 09, 2018

The course introduces a few good concepts related to digital competition and collaboration. The final assignment of case study was very useful. The only downside is that the content is from 2015-16 and there is extensive use of wikipedia. Better to use more reliable sources of information.

por VINCY L P

Jul 08, 2020

Course gave me increased knowledge in Digital business.

For professionals, it is a good course.

Vincy Louis Pallissery

por Jennifer L

Jun 04, 2020

very in-depth knowledge of what is happening in the current financial world right now.

por MOHIT B

May 11, 2020

Learnt the basics about digital transformation in the financial services.

por Rahul A

May 18, 2020

Very good introduction to technological ecosystems and it's uses

por Pramod S

May 14, 2020

Great learning experience

por Christoph H

Nov 25, 2017

Good case study on SAXO

por Rupak P

Mar 28, 2019

liked it.