Chevron Left
Volver a Digital Competition in Financial Services

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Digital Competition in Financial Services por parte de Escuela de Negocios de Copenhague

4.6
estrellas
842 calificaciones
200 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Digital Transformation Strategy! As you probably know, this is the first course in a three part specialization focused on the digital transformation of finance. We'll aim to bring you insights about how digitalization intersects with finance, culled from one of the world's top regions for digital innovation. I'm excited to have you in the class and look forward to helping you learn more about this important topic. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. You'll be introduced to the Capstone Project for the specialization and have a chance to form some preliminary solutions for a financial company seeking a new strategy for the digital age of finance. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

Principales reseñas

KK
1 de ago. de 2020

Am happy i enrolled into this course, gave a lot perspective on Platforms and future of how Banking industry is shaping up!! Would strongly recommend for anyone who wants to take this course.

FB
21 de abr. de 2020

A great introduction to Digitalization, concepts fully explained and the capstone project (which is peer reviewed) is a great way to have feedback and being able to view other points of view

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 200 revisiones para Digital Competition in Financial Services

por Camila M A

29 de nov. de 2020

I really like the course but I hope they could put more books or resources to understand better this subject.

por Jennifer L

4 de jun. de 2020

very in-depth knowledge of what is happening in the current financial world right now.

por MOHIT B

11 de may. de 2020

Learnt the basics about digital transformation in the financial services.

por Rahul A

18 de may. de 2020

Very good introduction to technological ecosystems and it's uses

por Angelica R

22 de mar. de 2021

Very well structured and very stimulating subject.

por Pramod S

14 de may. de 2020

Great learning experience

por Christoph H

25 de nov. de 2017

Good case study on SAXO

por Rupak P

28 de mar. de 2019

liked it.

por YELAMANCHILI S K P K

11 de jun. de 2020

good

por Anshul S

29 de jun. de 2020

The course gave a holistic view as an introduction to Digital environment in businesses. Only few things i found a bit problematic was the fact that it didn't talk a lot about the financial industry. Since its named as "Digital Competition in Financial Industry", there should have been more examples taken from the industry. Additionally, the reading material provided was usually link to Wikipedia pages which diluted the quality of course. Finally, the best part of the course was that it involved a case study based assessment at the end and made the understanding of concepts even better.

por Patrick H

18 de mar. de 2021

The content of the course is super structured and the interviews with Soren Kyhl are very insightful. The speakers leave a little to be desired and convey a very insecure feeling due to the exuberant gestures.

por Reema A

6 de ene. de 2021

every thing is good just the project because the review from the other student. i think that mistake even the other student dont get it the course and understand concept he can rate my project?

por Shreyas D

3 de may. de 2020

There seemed to be a more of Reading data than teaching data. But overall experience was good and final assignment for assessment gave me a better opportunity to learn.

por Sergio C G

5 de mar. de 2019

It's a good point to start learning about FinTech start-ups and digital financial services. Nonetheless, the readings could have been better.

por Lukasz D G

17 de jul. de 2021

T​he course covers the area pretty well but the peer-to-peer assignment is a disaster

por Robert J

7 de ene. de 2020

Course is OK - but the peer review system needs someone monitoring it.

por Sehar A

31 de dic. de 2018

The instructors English is not understandable.

por bob s

13 de ago. de 2018

Nice intro into Fintech.

por M L C

28 de may. de 2021

(May 2021) While the course provides a good baseline introduction to digitalisation of financial services, I was disappointed with the following: 1) dated articles 2009-2012, perhaps they need to update sources to at least 2018-2019; 2) some articles refer to wikipedia...for a paid course, perhaps there should be better sources of information; 3) a lot of distracting typos - "pray", "costumers" among many others.. if this course is dated, shouldn't there be a regular editing check by coursera or the course providers?

por Karim M

23 de abr. de 2019

Not very informative, mostly links to wikipedia and other articles..

por Adarsh T

5 de ago. de 2020

The course has content with links to Wikipedia which is literally a self-help website so I do not understand the objective of the course. I somehow reached the last week of the course to find out: there was a project which was very difficult- something which could not be aced through reading Wikipedia. It's not even like you read this passage on Wikipedia: the entire Wikipedia which could take days to read!!!. The course content is absolutely not up to the mark. Furthermore, the speaker is very difficult to understand.

por Sakib B

15 de may. de 2018

I'm not happy the way course has been running. I studied more than required hours to finish course fast to move on to next level but unfortunately they don't allow me to finish it even though I have cleared all weeks. Secondly, the content of study was average not to the standard I had expected from top global school

por Sam A

1 de ene. de 2019

The videos are hardly related to financial services with the exception of the interview with the Saxo Bank executive. Readings are Wikipedia articles and outdated news. Not worth the money at all.

por Andreas S

19 de ago. de 2019

Links not working, typos and wrong words in the texts.

Last exam could not be finished because there are no exams I can correct and nobody is there to rate my work.