Chevron Left
Volver a Securing Digital Democracy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Securing Digital Democracy por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
106 calificaciones
31 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll learn what every citizen should know about the security risks--and future potential — of electronic voting and Internet voting. We'll take a look at the past, present, and future of election technologies and explore the various spaces intersected by voting, including computer security, human factors, public policy, and more....

Principales revisiones

TS

Mar 06, 2016

Taught very well. Assessments can be frustrating (i.e. "select all that apply" questions) but it adds to the learning process.

CA

Mar 28, 2017

A great course Prof. Halderman explains the concept of Digital Democracy from the past to the current events in our society.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 31 revisiones para Securing Digital Democracy

por Dr E I

Mar 30, 2018

This is an excellent, very interesting non-technical course. A very productive way to spend some relaxing evenings.

por Andreas C

Mar 06, 2016

Great course on a real battlefield in Systems Security. A well designed academic "mind opener".

por Andrew S S

Sep 16, 2018

Great Course! I recommend this course for anyone that works in the Elections Industry.

por Emmanuel C O

Mar 02, 2017

Excellent and Interactive Course...

por Alex O

Jan 08, 2017

Enjoyed all the real-life examples

por Omartin.antonio@gmail.com

Sep 11, 2017

Muy buen curso, en especial para los que estamos llevando adelante la implementación de un sistema de votación electrónico en la provincia de Misiones, Argentina. Nos demuestra que no estamos tan errados en nuestros pensamientos y que vamos por buen camino. Les dejo un link para que vean los que estamos haciendo:

http://www.electoralmisiones.gov.ar/index.php/component/content/article/165-vocomi/369-principal-vocomi

por Vlado D

May 28, 2016

Awesome course, the teacher has very good knowledge on the topic and he explains very well.

por Temuulen S

Mar 06, 2016

Taught very well. Assessments can be frustrating (i.e. "select all that apply" questions) but it adds to the learning process.

por Sameer D

Oct 09, 2016

Amazing course. Loved it. Thanks :)

por Fran

Jan 21, 2016

Definitely worthwhile!

por Rüdiger F

May 14, 2016

Thanks für the team of the course. I have learnt a lot about Securing Digital Democracy.

por Björn E

Jan 31, 2017

A very interesting course, more relevant than ever...

por Mario O

Jan 25, 2017

excellent content made very accessible. thanks!

por Courtney H

Sep 03, 2016

This is a great course. Excellent history of voting that puts everything in context. Good overview (with details) of how voting machines and systems are vulnerable today taught by a professor that is good at what he does and enthusiastic about the topic.

Although it is not presented this way, this is a good course for those in CyberSecurity.

One of the better Coursera courses available.

por ADIB E

Dec 01, 2017

Initially i gave a five star to this course simply because it deserved it . the instructor is fantastic and everything is great BUT:

APPARENTLY WHAT THEY DON'T TELL YOU IS THAT YOU HAVE GOT TO WAIT FOREVER BECAUSE OF THE STUPID PEER GRADED ASSIGNMENT TO GET YOUR CERTIFICATE.

according to the forums this issue has been going on for a YEAR and no body cares to do something about it therefore i really wanted to demote my previous rating.

THIS COURSE DESERVES 5 STAR BECAUSE OF ITS MATERIAL AND - (NEGATIVE) 5 STAR for the responses in the forum as well as the way the assignments were designed. its only fair to turn this into a degree program because it will take that long for you to finish it and im not talking about bachelors degree im talking about Phd WHY ????????? coz it really does take that long to get it , ive got my bachelors in 3 BUT I BET nothing is going to be solved ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Carlos R A

Mar 28, 2017

A great course Prof. Halderman explains the concept of Digital Democracy from the past to the current events in our society.

por Paul

Dec 08, 2016

Excelente aproximación al voto electrónico: evolución histórica del voto, complejidades técnicas (hardware & software), casuística internacional, marco legal norteamericano, propuestas de mejora y todo sin olvidar una exquisita bibliografía complementaria para cada unidad formativa. Totalmente recomendable para quien desee profundizar en este campo.

por Dmitry U

Mar 05, 2016

Especially loved the DRE voting machines part.

por Arnaud P R

Mar 09, 2017

Clear and interesting

por Fristtram H F

Sep 09, 2017

O curso foi muito bom aproveito, abriu o meu horizonte sobre democracia digital e sistemas de votação online

por Jiri S

Feb 28, 2017

Very thorough and interesting take on the topic. I am bit horrified how unnecessary complicated can voting system become and i see now voting in my country in a bit different light even if it wasnt part of this course

por Jim J F

Feb 27, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. The reading material is a thorough listing of what I can continue to reference in my continued work in this area. I aspire to utilize these new skills in subsequent involvement in my local government elections.

por RICARDO C F

Dec 15, 2016

Excelent

por loken

Mar 02, 2016

Teacher is so goods,and so enthusiasm.

por Mohammed

Oct 02, 2016

great course