Chevron Left
Volver a Huella digital

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Huella digital por parte de Universidad de Edimburgo

4.6
estrellas
546 calificaciones
136 reseña

Acerca del Curso

If I Googled you, what would I find? As we move around the online world we leave tracks and traces of our activity all the time: social media accounts, tagged images, professional presences, scraps of text, but also many artefacts we don't always realise we are leaving behind, or that others leave about us. In this course you will hear from a range of experts and you will have an opportunity to explore and reflect on your own online tracks and traces, to understand why your digital footprint is important. We will introduce you to some of the tools and approaches to effectively manage your online presence (or digital footprint). The course will focus on the different dimensions of a digital footprint, including developing an effective online presence, managing your privacy, creating opportunities for networking, balancing and managing professional and personal presences (eprofessionalism). By the end of this course (MOOC) you should be equipped to ensure that your digital footprint works for you, whether you want to be more private online, or are looking to create a more effective and impactful presence. You can also join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #DFMOOC and follow us @DFMOOC We hope you enjoy the course!...

Principales reseñas

T

13 de ago. de 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, my objectives were met and the course creators put a lot of thought into ensuring that various options were available to suit different learning styles. Thank you

T

28 de jun. de 2020

Very informative and easy to follow! I like how they've gathered diff opinions and i feel that gives us a wholesome view towards the whole topic and makes classes more fun in that sense.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 135 revisiones para Huella digital

por Jayami A

28 de nov. de 2020

This course is really good!

por MANHAR

16 de ago. de 2018

nice course, thank coursera

por MD. R H

23 de jul. de 2020

It was a very good course.

por Marni S K V

7 de jun. de 2020

It was very informative.

por Голубев И Ф

6 de mar. de 2018

Outstanding experience!

por Rayees A L

28 de oct. de 2020

Great fully satisfied

por Sara G M

7 de ene. de 2020

Very useful course

por Sonala D W G

3 de jul. de 2020

Very encouraging.

por Giuseppe

23 de oct. de 2017

Very very cool!!!

por faheem a

23 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course

por Krittika S

23 de jul. de 2020

Very informative

por Lai K P

5 de jul. de 2020

Very informative

por MEHEDI H

4 de may. de 2020

very informative

por Karen C

19 de dic. de 2020

Great course.

por Akshay N

28 de ago. de 2020

nicely done

por Evdokia P

16 de dic. de 2020

Thank you!

por Sylwia K

2 de feb. de 2018

I loved it

por FEMINA R M

27 de jun. de 2020

THANK YOU

por SOUMYAJIT D

6 de may. de 2020

excellent

por SarcasticSounds

20 de ago. de 2020

Nice owo

por JUPUDI S S

2 de sep. de 2020

Good

por GLORIYA V

29 de jul. de 2020

Good

por AMJITH S

20 de jun. de 2020

Easy

por Sridhar E

1 de jun. de 2020

good

por Labiba F

9 de jun. de 2020

This course is great for beginners. However, I really wished they delved into the topics a little further. Also, certain famous cases or lawsuit or incidents are casually mentioned during interviews. I wish they would talk about it more or give us link to articles or reliable sources to get more accurate information.

Overall, this was a great course. But I wish certain topics need more discussions. For example, nothing was mentioned about cancel culture. Many celebrities have derailed their careers by not educating themselves on digital footprint and this has instilled fear in the hearts of many when it comes to social media usage. This topic desperately needed to be discussed especially when they're talking about the power apps like Twitter hold. Sadly, they only mentioned Justine Sacco.