Chevron Left
Volver a Information & Digital Literacy for University Success

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Information & Digital Literacy for University Success por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.6
39 calificaciones
20 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This Specialization is aimed at preparing students for undergraduate study in an English-speaking university. The course equips you for full participation and engagement with your studies by building awareness and understanding of the core values and expectations of academic culture, and providing you with practical strategies to apply to your studies. In this course, you will learn how to develop your Information & Digital Literacy Skills to help you achieve success in your university studies. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Access and search for information efficiently and effectively using a variety of digital tools. 2. Critically evaluate the reliability of sources for an academic context. 3. Filter, manage and organize information from a wide variety of sources for use in academic study. 4. Demonstrate awareness of ethical issues related to academic integrity surrounding the access and use of information. 5. Understand how to use digital tools for referencing and attribution in order to avoid plagiarism. 6. Understand how to disseminate and communicate information in a professional way, including managing digital identity and building networks for learning and research....

Principales revisiones

BW

Oct 03, 2019

I find this module not easy as this is my first to do intense referencing and digital literacy was my weakness. Thank you for the accumulated knowledge you have passed to me.

QA

Apr 08, 2019

This course is necessary for students who are planning to enter in university studies\n\nI fully recommend it.

Filtrar por:

1 - 20 de 20 revisiones para Information & Digital Literacy for University Success

por Anvar A

Feb 14, 2019

I think at present time this course is very actual for students both for researchers in globe. I found it very useful, got valuable skills. For this I highly recommend this course for all levels of academic society.

por Lola S A

Feb 14, 2019

This course is very useful and helpful for working and studying in university. I have learned to critically evaluate the credible sources, to what exactly pay attenyion. Thank you very much for facilitators and to the gro

por Lavinia V B

Apr 07, 2019

Commendable and best course I have ever come across to prepare for university!

por Qaisar A

Apr 08, 2019

This course is necessary for students who are planning to enter in university studies

I fully recommend it.

por Yueming C

Feb 18, 2017

This course equip me with the basic information about university and how to research articles which might be very helpful for my future academic study,it contains many useful knowledge and I think that continuing study is needed

por Yadi S

Aug 01, 2017

It helped me to be well-prepared before I'm going to University in this Month.

por Diego V

Oct 01, 2016

thanks

por Anna N K

Mar 28, 2018

The course is more than interesting and useful!

por Josiline C

Nov 18, 2016

A step in the right direction.

por Васильева В

Oct 01, 2018

Замечательный курс, рекомендую всем соотечественникам, не только тем, кто в процессе получения высшего образования. Материал прекрасно структурирован, практические занятия разработаны грамотно, Навык, полученный в результате прохождения, в идеальном мире должен быть у каждого взрослого человека. В России к сожалению, аналогов таких курсов очень мало. Уровня intermediate достаточно, чтобы пройти материал. Огромное спасибо всем, кто разработал этот курс!

por Jet R T

Aug 12, 2019

very crucial for freshmen uni its

por Shukrullah A

Nov 04, 2019

It was very easy and clear in every part and specially the quizes between lectures made me to pay more attention and concentrate.

Thank you all!

por Issam B

Oct 02, 2019

it's a good course

por Bernadette W

Oct 03, 2019

I find this module not easy as this is my first to do intense referencing and digital literacy was my weakness. Thank you for the accumulated knowledge you have passed to me.

por Arturo B

Nov 22, 2019

Excellent help for new students, to develop criteria and strategies to organize and manage information. As well as to communicate within the academy

por Madeline E M

Dec 19, 2018

This course taught me skills I had either forgotten about or needed to learn. I am thankful for taking it and recommend it to anyone who is entering university.

por Bostjan B

May 10, 2018

I find it extremely useful and very comprehensive. Every student (and teaching professional for that matter) interested in learning about basic skills required for a meaningful and rewarding learning journey at university level will not regret taking this course.

por Peng X

Jan 19, 2017

This course is good and useful.

por Chap H

Dec 04, 2017

I would give 5 stars but at the end of peer-reviewed part I do not like the error.

por Emmanuel T M

Oct 05, 2016

The course is helping to understand a lot about academic research.