Chevron Left
Volver a Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.9
estrellas
3,024 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Principales reseñas

JH

5 de abr. de 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM

17 de oct. de 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,049 revisiones para Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

por Claire H

10 de jun. de 2022

An excellent introductory course about dinosaurs. I have a background in archaeology, meaning I am familiar with a lot of processes like evolution but not dinosaur anatomy and classifications.

This has taught me a lot that I didn't know and reinforced constantly 'how' we know it.

por Andrew D s

26 de mar. de 2020

Was a very detailed and educational course, it debunked a lot of theories, and it explained things in great detail, I have always considered myself an “arm chair” dinosaur expert, but this class opened my eyes to a great many things,. Awesome class, awesome instructors/teachers.

por Anirban D

17 de ene. de 2019

So far this course has really helped me a lot. Everyday I am learning something new and exciting and I really appreciate the effort put through by the instructors to help us get familiar with the aspects of paleontology. Looking forward to the rest of the contents of the course.

por Lucas G M

14 de jul. de 2020

The entire course was utterly amazing. From beggining to end, it does not fail in bringing interesting facts about not only the dinossaurs themselves, but the land and ecossystems they used to live. I strong recommend this course to Dinos addicts and/or paleontology beginners

por Angel G B R

8 de abr. de 2020

Es un gran curso básico de introducción al conocimiento sobre diversos aspectos, principalmente sobre paleobiología de dinosaurios, pero también sobre aspectos básicos de biología, geología, que cualquier interesado en los dinosaurios, debería tomar para conocer un poco más.

por James M

25 de may. de 2017

this was the best course ever to take and I learned a lot more about the history and study of how dinosaurs behaved how they adapted and how they lived and I love this course I have been into dinosaurs since I was a toddler also Philip and Betsey are the best paleontologist

por Sarthak J

22 de may. de 2020

The explanation is excellent. Field visits and showing fossils in the lectures were really interesting & I enjoyed the site aswell. Thanks to the Professors of the course, I will personally send email after couple of days once I get the certificate. Thanks to entire team !

por Amy S

14 de oct. de 2021

We completed this course as a family and really enjoyed it! It was interesting for us adults as well as our 6 and 8 year old! We learned a lot and even went to Dinosaur Provincial Park mid way through the course to get the full experience! Thank you for this great course!

por Evelyn L

13 de abr. de 2021

This course was terrific! I've always been fascinated with dinosaurs so was really looking forward to learning more about them. The course was very well planned and logical. The presenters and actual presentations were top-notch. I have learned so much in these 12 weeks!

por Rachel D

16 de jun. de 2020

I loved the course! Dinosaurs have fascinated me for decades and learning more about them and their time periods was a great way to expand my knowledge. All of the presenters were great and the content is easy to follow even if you know bits and pieces once you begin it.

por Jasper S

19 de dic. de 2018

This course was absolutely fantastic! It taught me so much about dinosaurs and about biology that I didn't know before. My background is in Analytical Chemistry, so it was really great and exciting to learn about something I'd never really gone that in depth with before!

por Travis L

19 de feb. de 2021

A great introduction to the world of Dinosaurs. I would recommend this course to not only beginners but intermediates to cement that base understanding of the fundamentals. I particularly liked how the readings and videos overlap to make each other easier to understand.

por ewww i

1 de feb. de 2021

very In-depth and provide so many Invaluable resources and lecture notes. The structure of the lectures with quizzes part way through and tests at the end of each module Is very effective. The ability to download In advance all the modules notes Is very beneficial also.

por Megan B

22 de jul. de 2020

I was very happy with the contents of this course. I learned a lot of new things and developed a higher appreciation for the hard work involved in researching dinosaurs and their habits. I truly enjoyed learning the content as it was both interesting and well explained.

por Jessica B

27 de jun. de 2018

LOVED THIS COURSE! This is my first and only completed course on Coursera! I signed up because of my recent obsession with dinosaurs and the course was so fun and informative I finished everything way before my due date! Can't wait to visit Dinosaur Provincial Park now!

por Sanjay U

24 de dic. de 2017

I wanted to know about the dinosaur since my childhood. When I saw the Jurassic Park in 1995, since then i was fascinated by them and wanted to become a Palaeontologist. So, I found this Dino 101 course on Coursera, i was much happy to enroll myself into this course.

por Diane A

25 de may. de 2022

Interesting course. My favorite parts were the readings that introduced each section. I like how the course also explained the background issues such as stratography, plate techtonics, biology, extinctions and other issues related to dinosaurs and their fossils.

por abdul a s

6 de may. de 2022

I​ have always been of Dr Philip J. Currie, and watched his programs on National Geographic , well this course did helped me alot and opened up new doorways of inofrmation , Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge and thanks to Betsy for explaining so well .

por Juan F S

22 de oct. de 2020

El mejor curso de la plataforma. Los profesionales sin duda están sumamente preparados para sintetizar la información de manera que cualquier apasionado de la paleontología, aunque no posea estudios formales en el área, sea capaz de comprender todo el contenido.

por David G

1 de ago. de 2020

Dino 101 is an outstanding, informative and entertaining course about dinosaurs! I really appreciated the enthusiasm and joy that the instructors displayed throughout the course. Thanks so much for such a great learning experience. I wish you all of the best.

por Krystina A

10 de jul. de 2021

E​xcellent. I have always loved dinosaurs, but palentology was never available for me to learn at my local university. Having a course with such up to date knowledge run by people who clearly love what they do is a nice taste of what could have been. Thank you!

por DC

13 de jun. de 2018

Truly exceptional course, quite possibly the best MOOC I've done (I've done about 15). At least top 2 or 3. I really appreciate all the hard work and care that went into this, and all of the resources and interactive tools in the course. I highly recommend it.

por Elisa E P

21 de nov. de 2017

Me encantó, siempre había querido aprender más sobre dinosaurios y el curso me enseñó más de lo que buscaba. Más adelante me inscribiré en los cursos complementarios del tema para seguir aprendiendo, ¡muchas gracias a todas las personas que trabajaron en esto!

por Rebecca O

28 de ago. de 2017

Its clear that a lot of effort went into the creation of this course. Interesting videos, interactive components and a lot of extra details made this course worthwhile. I came away learning more than I could have imagined and enjoyed myself at the same time.

por Lee K W

11 de ago. de 2020

This is one of the best pastimes in 2020. The readings and videos are extremely well prepared with a touch of humor. I enjoyed working on the comic quizzes. Never knew we were closer to a T-Rex than a Stegosaur was. And I just had a modern dinosaur for lunch!