Chevron Left
Volver a Disability Awareness and Support

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Disability Awareness and Support por parte de Universidad de Pittsburgh

4.6
estrellas
251 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The goal of this course is to promote equal opportunity and the full participation of students with disabilities in higher education by helping participants advance their awareness of the meaning of accessibility in education. Participants will gain competence and confidence in working with students by focusing on legislation, universal design, and assistive technologies. Thank you to Abbas (Bobby) Husain Quamar, Graduate Student Researcher in the Department of Rehabilitation Science and Technology at the University of Pittsburgh, for his contributions to the course....

Principales reseñas

MA

4 de jul. de 2022

I am happy to complete this course, I benefited from important lessons i will then become an educator who knows how to talk to people with disabilities and non-disabled communities.

DM

18 de jun. de 2020

This an excellent course and I thoroughly enjoyed receiving more knowledge and skills in order to assist others with disabilities in the future

Filtrar por:

51 - 70 de 70 revisiones para Disability Awareness and Support

por Linda F

30 de jun. de 2022

Several links for info we were suppose to read went to pages not found.

The reviewing of peers need to have option for partial scores, rather than all or none.

Videos were pretty good. Lots of good articles and resources. I learned some good info.

por G

30 de dic. de 2020

I found this course very useful in learning about strategies in accomodating and rendering school accessible to disabilty students. I knew little about the subject, but learned a lot thanks to the course. I recommend it!

por Catherine M D

20 de ago. de 2017

This is a really good course in introducing different assistive methods for students with disabilities. Though it is aimed at higher education, I believe that the information can be useful to all teachers.

por Marysabel S

7 de ago. de 2017

This course is very good. I would recommend it to my colleagues. Although it benefit to have more information on other types of accessibility. Its short, simple and well thought.

por Hussam Z

11 de jun. de 2018

Very good course that anybody out of the filed can understand it. It is light and easy to complete. And contain a various resources to enhance you knowledge.

por Juliana M M S

31 de mar. de 2016

Like it! Good information to get in touch with the experiences in accessibility that are occurring outside my country. :)

por Salesi D

20 de may. de 2018

I recommend that teachers must take this course as it is very resourceful and informative.

por Gretel S

24 de oct. de 2015

A very practical and informative course, the links and readings are also very educational.

por behzad m

2 de ago. de 2017

nice course for basic understandings regarding disabilities .

por zebra

29 de sep. de 2015

This course is great, but it took for ever to start!!

por saniya z

16 de mar. de 2017

very informative and need some improvements.

por NIYIKIZA M E

5 de dic. de 2021

excellent

por Mohamed a i t

16 de jun. de 2020

Very will

por JOBI B

21 de dic. de 2019

GOOD ONE

por Brittany K M

11 de sep. de 2019

Great and easy to learn program. The only issue of concern is if you are on a time crunch to get this course don't bother taking this course, you have to wait on other students to take the course and peer grade their work. Because of that I wasn't able to complete the course by my deadline for work.

por Hannah G

27 de oct. de 2015

Geared specifically to college professors, as opposed to general public. Could be more useful with more background information on ADA and IDEA and everyday implications. Could also incorporate mental illness and disability aspects.

por Yuchang L

7 de feb. de 2017

I would strongly recommend the instructor provide pdf lecture notes that we could save please.

por Balraj N

17 de ago. de 2021

There is room for improvements: On week 2 writing assignment it would be nice to give the students the scoring rubric before hand, I find it is extremely rigid that if you exceed the 125 word count that a 0 can be given for the written response portion.

Some of the quiz questions are not in the reading materials and videos, its really odd that one would just randomly place question that was not covered in the course and include it as part of the quiz. The course is easy but there is definitely room for improvement.

por Jillian M

26 de nov. de 2021

T​his coursed shared great information and I learned a lot. Unfortuantly the grading scheme includes a peer review assignment and there are not sufficient students enrolled to complete the assignement. It requires you to review assignments written by three other students - there were only two assignments for me to review and I was not able to "complete" the course because of this.

por Jennifer M

18 de oct. de 2015

Great material. Some things I didn't know about disabilities and colleges, however the presentation of the videos that were not of a guest speaker were poorly done. The instructors sounded like robots and you could tell easily that they were just reading from a script.