Chevron Left
Volver a Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach por parte de Universidad Yonsei

4.3
162 calificaciones
37 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Discounted cash flow method means that we can find firm value by discounting future cash flows of a firm. That is, firm value is present value of cash flows a firm generates in the future. In order to understand the meaning of present value, we are going to discuss time value of money, first. That is, the value of $100 today is different from the value of $100 a year later. Then, what should be the present value of $100 that you are going to receive in 1 year? How about the value of $100 dollars that you are going to receive every year for next 10 years? How about forever? After taking this course, you are going to be able to find the present value of these types of cash flows in the future. Unlike most of finance courses, in this course, you are going to learn how to use excel to find present value of future cash flows. In addition to the present value, you are also going to learn how to find future value given investment; interest rate given investment and future cash flows, payments given interest rates, number of periods to wait given investment and interest rate, and so on. After learning the concept and how to find the time value of money, you are going to apply this to real world examples and company valuation. After taking this course, you will be ready to make an estimate of firm value by discounting its cash flows in the future....

Principales revisiones

CM

Apr 29, 2019

Amazing how easy the teacher explains financial concepts that helps you through the entire specialization and to successfully do valuations using discounted cash flows.

DK

Nov 10, 2018

Loved the course! The quizzes and cases really test your knowledge and make sure you understood the concepts and not just theoretically but practically

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 35 revisiones para Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach

por Matteo B

Dec 28, 2017

Some questions in the quiz might be expressed in a more clear way. But overall interesting and helpful to refresh some university studies!

por Shruti V

May 06, 2019

The course is very good if you need to understand how excel works in valuation per se. However, course title "Valuation for Startups using DCF" and the course don't go hand in hand. There is absolutely nothing here that speaks of how to specifically use DCF in the valuation of a startup. I was expecting more examples on these lines given the title of the course.

por David W

Jan 20, 2019

Excellent! Very clear. Linking DCF to bonds was very helpful.

por Zia

Apr 15, 2018

Worth it.

Simple & easy to understand

Minor Issues existed in the Final test which needed some clrification

por Manas G

Feb 28, 2018

It is the best course i am ever doing in my life in coursera.Its leveraging my skills to how value a company whether its a startup or a established Company.There are actually various methods of valuing a company whether its a DCF or WACC Method. The course also helps to do valuations in The EXCEL Also wit full swing.

por Anandkumar S

Apr 08, 2018

Lectures are clear. The quizzes are also OK, but I think rounding off instructions need to be made clearer in order to quickly move through the evaluation assignments. One possibility is a slight language barrier between instructors' team (Korean) and an English speaking audience. But this did not deter me from making quick progress through this course. Most of the slideshow and lecture material is clear and any clarifications that are sought are answered within 24-48 hours latest. I am quite satisfied with this course and I would recommend it for beginners in this subject area.

por Alejandro A L

Sep 16, 2017

Good, hard but nice!

por Meenakshi S

Jun 04, 2017

To the point, well-explained, perfectly building up to reveal in few hrs how to compute Enterprise value....Just what I was looking for.

por Marcel M d A P

Dec 02, 2017

The only thing that was missing was a more detailed explanation about the format of the typed answers in the quizes. Apart from that the course is a great introduction.

por Carlos J B M

Apr 29, 2019

Amazing how easy the teacher explains financial concepts that helps you through the entire specialization and to successfully do valuations using discounted cash flows.

por saurabh k

May 02, 2019

The course is structured appropriately and progresses well by explaining examples. The problems and examples are quite good. Overall a five star rating!

However, it progresses fast and only sticks to excel based computing without illuminating on the fundamental concepts much. If not taught through the formulae based computing , this course would be difficult for complete beginners.

por Lidiya G N

May 19, 2019

The teacher is really great, honestly, he made more sense than my finance teacher and I completed my bachelors in finance.

por Nicholas J C

Dec 10, 2019

Loved this course. I came in not knowing enough about Discounted Cash Flow and towards the end of the course, I found it easy to understand. Very simple explanations, great examples and a good practical approach to help learn.

por Carmen M S

Jun 13, 2019

Very useful, easy to follow, easy to understand, practical examples, perfect course for a beginners in valuation analysis

por Dayanand K

Nov 10, 2018

Loved the course! The quizzes and cases really test your knowledge and make sure you understood the concepts and not just theoretically but practically

por adu k s

Oct 22, 2016

This Course is very interesting and very practical. I saw the reality of theories in the Mini Case where PV of Total FCF is equal to Enterprise Value in an all equity firm...

I have been challenged, i Have learned new things and i will made a difference

por Javier O

Mar 10, 2017

Nice learnings, horrible experience with the exercises.

por Riccardo R

Sep 11, 2019

4 stars because you absolutely need to adjust the evaluating system, it's a nightmare to guess what figure it wants to move on.

por Houyang B

Sep 25, 2017

The course is okay. But the exercise format is horrible.

por Jacob A W

Jun 09, 2017

This course is a general overview of PV and FV, along with some more advanced topics. The instructor is easy to understand and makes sure to give real world examples to help understand the complex ideas. However, there were several questions on the exams that needed further explanation from the instructor to understand or even answer. I had to google quite a few terms or ideas since the course doesn't go very deep on some topics.

por Vanessa R M

Aug 06, 2018

The final quizz does not have the format of how answers should be

por Marco F O C

Sep 23, 2018

no son claras las preguntas

por Justin W

Jul 09, 2018

Great information to start with the DCF approach. A number of assets (e.g., .xlsx files) were not available when they were supposed to be. Also, there's much to be done to foster collaboration (e.g., study groups) with the users taking the course. I appreciate the introduction, however.

por Xingzhang Z

Apr 01, 2018

quizzes are generally more difficult than taught in the videos - prior knowledge in finance is somewhat needed.

por Pablo B H

Jul 28, 2017

Some topics were not described thoroughly. However, on the quiz you had to know them very well in order to pass.