Chevron Left
Volver a Optimización discreta

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Optimización discreta por parte de Universidad de Melbourne

4.8
estrellas
651 calificaciones
150 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Tired of solving Sudokus by hand? This class teaches you how to solve complex search problems with discrete optimization concepts and algorithms, including constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming. Optimization technology is ubiquitous in our society. It schedules planes and their crews, coordinates the production of steel, and organizes the transportation of iron ore from the mines to the ports. Optimization clears the day-ahead and real-time markets to deliver electricity to millions of people. It organizes kidney exchanges and cancer treatments and helps scientists understand the fundamental fabric of life, control complex chemical reactions, and design drugs that may benefit billions of individuals. This class is an introduction to discrete optimization and exposes students to some of the most fundamental concepts and algorithms in the field. It covers constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming from their foundations to their applications for complex practical problems in areas such as scheduling, vehicle routing, supply-chain optimization, and resource allocation....

Principales reseñas

SK

29 de may. de 2019

Exceptional coverage of optimization fundamentals. Learning of practical applied methods. Real university level course, no water down "data science". Absolutely love it! Thank you professor Pascal.

JB

21 de jul. de 2017

Great course, the teacher is very clear and often goes into sufficient depth for the student to understand concepts.\n\nAssignments are challenging and help understanding course content.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 145 revisiones para Optimización discreta

por Samuel d S B

27 de dic. de 2019

Best course I've taken on Coursera so far. Really challenges you to learn and apply algorithms/solvers.

por Rishiraj S R

29 de mar. de 2017

Very thorough and nice course. Prof. Pascal can make even very difficult things funny and interesting!!

por Onur

20 de ago. de 2020

Well structured course. It was very entertaining to listen Prof. Hentenryck and doing assignments.

por John D

7 de may. de 2017

Just excellent. Exceptional teaching and well-formed, realistic assignments. Highly recommended.

por Justyna J Z

29 de abr. de 2018

Great instructor, course is taught with passion pouring from the screen. It inspires me a lot!

por Osvaldo A

6 de ene. de 2018

Excellent course, challenging and practical ... I recommend it for any serious programmer.

por Juri M

4 de dic. de 2019

The professor give really really good lectures and the material very well prepared.

por dxy d

9 de jun. de 2020

hard,hope give more detail advice,like how to use solver.implement LNS in problem.

por Xiongjie Y

14 de sep. de 2020

Awesome instructor. Well structured lectures. Fun and challenging homework sets.

por Sasikumar C

1 de mar. de 2018

Excellent course. The programming assignments make you think about optimization

por ido h

22 de mar. de 2019

pascal the professor can explain anything in a way that anyone can understand

por 刘璐

11 de mar. de 2022

great tour towards discrete optimization! The professor has great passion !

por Hussain K

3 de jul. de 2020

One of the most insighful and rich in learning course I have came across.

por Ravil K

28 de jul. de 2021

C​ourse with one of the best quality of materials I've seen on coursera

por Kha T

13 de jul. de 2019

Awesome but challenging course. Feeling sweet after hard-working days.

por Rajdeep D

13 de jul. de 2019

Awesome Teacher.I'm just amazed .Than you sir for our great effort.

por Juexu Y

11 de mar. de 2018

Wonderful material and humorous instructor.

BTW, I like his hat : )

por Volodymyr F

12 de feb. de 2020

The course is very entertaining, it was just a pleasure to take it

por SARRAT A

26 de jul. de 2021

Great course, very challenging and the learning curve is amazing.

por André L d A R

20 de sep. de 2019

Extremely interesting, hard, entertaining and applicable course.

por Ernee K F

28 de jul. de 2017

Well structured course, with meaningful and challeging problems.

por Kullawat C

12 de mar. de 2017

Very interesting course with challenging programming assignments

por Pemson P

21 de jul. de 2017

Great course, with interactive teaching style and fun to learn.

por Shashank P

24 de oct. de 2021

An amazing course that I would recommend for every coder.

por Ka H ( C

30 de ene. de 2019

Good Course, I had learn a lot of concept of optimization