Chevron Left
Volver a Optimización discreta

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Optimización discreta por parte de Universidad de Melbourne

4.8
estrellas
651 calificaciones
150 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Tired of solving Sudokus by hand? This class teaches you how to solve complex search problems with discrete optimization concepts and algorithms, including constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming. Optimization technology is ubiquitous in our society. It schedules planes and their crews, coordinates the production of steel, and organizes the transportation of iron ore from the mines to the ports. Optimization clears the day-ahead and real-time markets to deliver electricity to millions of people. It organizes kidney exchanges and cancer treatments and helps scientists understand the fundamental fabric of life, control complex chemical reactions, and design drugs that may benefit billions of individuals. This class is an introduction to discrete optimization and exposes students to some of the most fundamental concepts and algorithms in the field. It covers constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming from their foundations to their applications for complex practical problems in areas such as scheduling, vehicle routing, supply-chain optimization, and resource allocation....

Principales reseñas

SK

29 de may. de 2019

Exceptional coverage of optimization fundamentals. Learning of practical applied methods. Real university level course, no water down "data science". Absolutely love it! Thank you professor Pascal.

JB

21 de jul. de 2017

Great course, the teacher is very clear and often goes into sufficient depth for the student to understand concepts.\n\nAssignments are challenging and help understanding course content.

Filtrar por:

126 - 145 de 145 revisiones para Optimización discreta

por Marcin K

9 de oct. de 2017

superb !!!!!!!

por Priidik V

13 de ago. de 2020

Pretty cool

por 王蕴泽

29 de oct. de 2021

Thank you!

por Urumi N

22 de oct. de 2021

Thank you!

por Yury G

30 de abr. de 2017

Wonderful!

por Bjarki Þ H

19 de may. de 2020

Very good

por KALLURU B T R

11 de abr. de 2021

good

por Edvin S

24 de ago. de 2021

Very good course overall, good material and lectures, challenging assignments. I think the assignments require more time than estimated in the course. What I'm perhaps missing is more discussion on what problem characteristics are important in choosing solver techniques (LP, LS, CP): I still don't feel I have a strong intuition for which algorithm/solver is appropriate for a given problem.

por Jabez T W

31 de ago. de 2020

The content was very useful and very well presented, but I thought I needed more help with the assignments. An indication of how long each program should run should also be made clear. My MIP programs took a few hours for each problem to solve.

por Cheyenne P

13 de abr. de 2021

Really interesting course, it took a while to understand what I was doing as I'm new to coding. I'm glad I was able to solve the assignments. Really happy with outcome. Will be useful for personal projects I'm working on

por Yury K

12 de nov. de 2019

Pascal is highly engaging lecturer. The course is superb, but is indeed advanced. Not very suitable as an intro to a topic (the way I tried to use it). Scraped through though, and rather proud of it :-)

por Ella P

5 de jun. de 2021

Good but a very demanding course. Knowledge of some Programming language should be greater than infromed in the intro

por Baltasar B R

25 de ene. de 2017

I've enjoyed a lot this challenging course. To get a 10 in all the assignments is very hard. But 7 is achievable.

por YIHONG J

23 de jun. de 2020

The content is exciting and the homework is equally challenging! Don't start if you are not ready.

por Juan L R A

21 de ago. de 2017

Challenging. I have missed some more explanation about algorithms....

por athanasio v

23 de may. de 2020

great lesson should be a little bit more programming friendly

por Ian B

11 de mar. de 2020

Great course, but a heavy workload.

por Sreepathy R N

13 de mar. de 2020

excellent assignments

por Yifan D

5 de feb. de 2019

Difficult!

por Adrian R

24 de abr. de 2022

A​s much as I would like to learn this material, this presenter is exhausting to watch. A lot of important information is swamped by noise. Too much hand waiving and trying to make a show out of the course. A pity.