Chevron Left
Volver a Diversity and Inclusion for HR Professionals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Diversity and Inclusion for HR Professionals por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.8
estrellas
76 calificaciones
28 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Diversity & Inclusion for HR Professionals. In this course we will review the changing landscape of the workplace and discuss the current change drivers that make Diversity and Inclusion an important focus for your organization. We will explore strategies for creating an inclusive climate and a sense of belonging, and how bias and microaggressions can be mitigated. Finally, we will explore the business case for Diversity and Inclusion strategies, and you’ll have the opportunity to develop a DEIB tailored to your organization and situation. Learning goals for this course include: - Recognize the impact of DEIB on company culture - Recognize how conscious and unconscious bias can impact the workplace - Identify how thought diversity supports innovation and challenges conformity - Develop a Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging Plan for your organization - Explore why innovation is the currency of the future...

Principales reseñas

DG

24 de mar. de 2021

Very comprehensive and I love the added element of belonging in the conversation. Lots of great content I can refer to as I continue to build and grow. Thank you!

SN

5 de dic. de 2021

I think the simplicity of this course and the way it was designed really worked well to help understand the concepts .

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 29 revisiones para Diversity and Inclusion for HR Professionals

por Monica M

16 de feb. de 2021

This course was comprehensive and provided a helpful combination of reading, videos, and presentations that helped me retain what I learned and immediately apply it to the work I do in my organization. I recommend this course for all HR professionals looking to expand their knowledge and drive DEIB strategies within their organizations.

por Aysel G

26 de feb. de 2021

There is a technical problem with the assignment submission. Could not submit the assignment to finalize my studies. The content was helpful though.

por Tracy D H

20 de abr. de 2021

Very comprehensive course. I enjoyed the format and accountability as well as the breadth and depth of content. I especially enjoyed planning the DEIB strategy for my organization. It gave me an opportunity to really reflect on what the organization needs and plan out what and how to incorporate DEIB in my organization and get feedback from colleagues. Thank you for making the content real and relevant to today's social landscape.

Tracy

por Veronica

18 de feb. de 2022

Excellent course on Diversity Equity Inclusion and Belonging! The course is well designed and challenging. Still I enjoyed how the instructor broke it up and included relevant material and videos that illustrated a concept presented. I feel that I'm walking away knowing how to evaluate any organization and also how to implement a plan for DEIB that is actionable and sustainable. Great course!

por Mai N

27 de abr. de 2021

I have learn foundation of Diversity & Inclusion. This course provide the definition of some new terms and explain them by case study and example. There are many useful cases study reading as well as video.

The peer assignment may take more time to complete, but then you would have clearer view on what is Diversity & Inclusion. In addition, you may know how HR play an important role for D&I

por Terri L

24 de ago. de 2021

Great content. I really enjoyed the videos. The reading material and lectures were relevant and helpful. The peer reviewed project at the end was challenging because you have to wait for someone to review your work and then wait to have an assignment available for you to review before you can complete the course. Other than that, I would give the course 5 stars!

por Angela C

27 de abr. de 2021

The Diversity and Inclusion for HR Professionals course was thought proving, informative and was modeled in a manner that allowed HR Professionals to assess their organization's current processes and become a Champion to move forward with change.

por Isma C

30 de dic. de 2021

A great introduction to those who are truly on the front lines of HR and Talent Acquisition. Creating a DEIB plan and executing it will only make your employees and organization stronger and more appealing to prospects. Thank you.

por Alvin N

16 de ene. de 2022

Concise, clear and all need to know knowledge about D&I for the start. I love the peer-review assignment specially on using own organization as a business case study putting our learning into real practical assessment.

por Deidre G

25 de mar. de 2021

Very comprehensive and I love the added element of belonging in the conversation. Lots of great content I can refer to as I continue to build and grow. Thank you!

por Holly

2 de sep. de 2021

​I really enjoyed this course. I found it enlightening and informative. I'm now more well-versed in diversity terminology and concepts.

por Trisna K

1 de jun. de 2021

I​t is honorable to be able to take this lesson. I enjoyed very much and an additional huge knowledge for my career. Thanks.

por Sidharth N

6 de dic. de 2021

I think the simplicity of this course and the way it was designed really worked well to help understand the concepts .

por jorge d r

5 de ene. de 2022

V​ery useful training program, well designed, with great resources, specific and thorought at the same time.

por Claudia L L

2 de dic. de 2021

This is a great course for anyone who is an HR Professional and looking to enhance thier DEI skills

por Reginald B

4 de oct. de 2021

Easy to follow course. Learned a lot about myself. Eager to start implementing what I've learned

por sewsungkur c

25 de oct. de 2021

Excellent course to learn about all the aspects of Diversity and Inclusion.Highly recommended

por Marlene H

2 de mar. de 2021

The course had a lot of information that was very helpful. Overall great learning experience

por Kerrin L

6 de may. de 2021

Very informative and conveniently put together to allow work in between.

por Tejoswini P

2 de may. de 2021

This course has helped me to find my acute interest in research.

por Babatunde O

23 de nov. de 2021

I​ can't but remember everything I learnt in this course.

por Jhonson

24 de ene. de 2022

Interesting and interactive

por Mariane Z

18 de jul. de 2021

Increable course!

por Waqar K

2 de dic. de 2021

Extra Ordinary

por Silvia D V

19 de sep. de 2021

f​antastic