Chevron Left
Volver a Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Diversity and inclusion in the workplace por parte de Escuela de Negocios ESSEC

4.7
estrellas
523 calificaciones
155 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Diversity is a fact. It is also paradoxical. We need to be capable of seeing and hearing differences in order to reap the benefits of diversity. But seeing and hearing differences hone our discriminating reflexes and can also lead to discrimination. If you take this MOOC, you will: 1. understand this paradox, 2. understand its dynamics, and 3. identify ways to manage it, so that you can better channel the diversity potential in the workplace for greater performance and innovation....

Principales reseñas

SL
5 de abr. de 2020

Amazing course with so much to learn\n\nI like that we had to write an essay which helped me really look back on everything i had learnt\n\nI am so impressed and cant wait to do more

AG
16 de jun. de 2020

It was a great course that had amazing data insights. The fact that the course forced you to write your own assignments and interact on discussion threads made it very interesting.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 153 revisiones para Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

por Mirza M A B

14 de jul. de 2020

It has been an exciting journey. I would like to thank Coursera and ESSEC for giving me a splendiferous opportunity to learn about diversity and inclusion. This course has helped me broaden my vision and would definitely help me securing a job in a diverse environment.

por Anna Z

22 de jul. de 2020

The course is a great introduction to the topic. You'll get the basic ideas about diversity and inclusion (teaser - that's not the same) and learn the main principles of it. Some important names are mentioned in case if you want to start deepening your knowledge

por Penelope H

12 de oct. de 2020

A bit slow at first but throughly enjoyed it. Really challenged my thinking and understanding diversity and inclusion with immediate ability to apply what I learned back in workplace. Even the peer review case studies have added to my full learning journey!

por Satwik Y

20 de abr. de 2020

I am so glad that I have enrolled in this wonderful course! It gave me an all-out view about all the Important issues that surround the diversity and inclusion issues. I feel that I am better equipped with meaningful knowledge. Thank you so much!

por Ruth H

21 de sep. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I think it served as a great foundation for my curiosity involving diversity and inclusion and how I can challenge my own thought processes -- the environment/culture I am shaping for my team within the workplace.

por LAMONT E W

5 de mar. de 2021

I learned quite a lot about others and myself in the course. My constructive feedback, is at times it was a bit difficult to understand the annunciation of some of the narrators. Otherwise, I enjoyed the course and thank you for offering it!

por megan

7 de jul. de 2020

This was a great course about diversity and inclusion. I liked being able to interact with other class mates and see there takes on the same reading, videos and assignments. It was a great learning opportunity to dive deeper into diversity.

por Heather L

18 de feb. de 2021

There was so much information shared through the videos and articles that I was not aware of. After taking this course, I feel more informed on the challenges that are faced locally and globally and how the hard work can be approached.

por Iris S

29 de jul. de 2017

Well, just got the certificate today. THANKS FOR THIS BRILLIANT MOOC, as I didn't have any clue on what diversity and inclusion was all about. It was my first mooc in the management field but it definitely won't be my last.

por Richard A

3 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed the material and the work required, finding it insightful. 2 caveats - apparently it's aimed at "young people", which seems discriminatory in itself (I'm 58). Also some of the links from articles no longer work.

por Bryant S

4 de feb. de 2018

Gain a lot of great perspective and information for the LGBTQIA* community as they are vital in the workforce just like any other groups. The modules, video, presenters and other resources makes the class great to learn.

por Alisa C

31 de oct. de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and loved the different forms of media used to review the content. I would definitely recommend it for someone looking to find out more about current thoughts on diversity and inclusion.

por Alexander S

26 de feb. de 2021

This course is a solid introduction to the concepts of diversity, inclusion and bias. It takes an international focus on diversity in all countries all over the world, and is a thoughtful, engaging first step into D&I

por Sush B

16 de ago. de 2018

Thank you to Junko Takagi for sharing a very valuable perspective to Diversity and Inclusion in the workplace.

This is my first course with Coursera and I hope to do many more courses to learn about various topics.

por Tonia M

9 de mar. de 2019

This course was an excellent resource. Lots of interesting activities and cases. I would recommend this to anyone wishing to learn more about diversity, unconscious bias, and tips for a more inclusive workplace.

por Prachi S

30 de ago. de 2017

This course was very insightful. Instead of just understanding and using terms diversity and inclusion as some abstract concepts, the course helped me understand the related social and psychological aspects.

por Subha M

2 de may. de 2020

This is one of the best courses available on Diversity on Cousera !

This course helped me learn many dynamics of diversity which I earlier had ignored.

However, the LGBT laws in India have now changed.

por Abha G

17 de jun. de 2020

It was a great course that had amazing data insights. The fact that the course forced you to write your own assignments and interact on discussion threads made it very interesting.

por Gillian P

3 de mar. de 2021

I really learned a lot, both from the modules, and also from reading about other people's experiences and case studies. Thank you for an interesting, thought-provoking course!

por Maria V

3 de mar. de 2021

I really enjoyed the course . The content was interesting and challenging and I enjoyed the assignments. I was able to manage the course workload while working a full time job.

por Emiliano P

20 de may. de 2020

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to become a better leader. There is a long way to go to perceive diversity as a resource, but it is a challenge we must face and win

por Shade L

6 de abr. de 2020

Amazing course with so much to learn

I like that we had to write an essay which helped me really look back on everything i had learnt

I am so impressed and cant wait to do more

por kirlos g

1 de sep. de 2020

this course is great for anyone who works in a workplace with much differences between it's employees even if you have no manegereal roles you will know how to treat others

por Kerry H

24 de sep. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It challenged me to try and think differently. I also liked the global context with case studies from around the world. Thank you.

por Jennifer Y

2 de mar. de 2019

This course is an excellent source of Diversity and Inclusion data and helps provide strategies to application for diversity of thought within an organization.