Chevron Left
Volver a Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Diversity and inclusion in the workplace por parte de Escuela de Negocios ESSEC

4.7
estrellas
789 calificaciones
229 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Diversity is a fact. It is also paradoxical. We need to be capable of seeing and hearing differences in order to reap the benefits of diversity. But seeing and hearing differences hone our discriminating reflexes and can also lead to discrimination. If you take this MOOC, you will: 1. understand this paradox, 2. understand its dynamics, and 3. identify ways to manage it, so that you can better channel the diversity potential in the workplace for greater performance and innovation....

Principales reseñas

RH

22 de jun. de 2021

I learned a lot in this course including information about myself as well as many different aspects of diversity and inclusion throughout many countries. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

MF

4 de abr. de 2021

Open my eyes for some points that I am already thinking are fine. We are not ready yet, we are receiving wrong messages for a long time and doing so little to fix the gaps. Great Course.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 235 revisiones para Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

por Heather L

18 de feb. de 2021

There was so much information shared through the videos and articles that I was not aware of. After taking this course, I feel more informed on the challenges that are faced locally and globally and how the hard work can be approached.

por Iris S

29 de jul. de 2017

Well, just got the certificate today. THANKS FOR THIS BRILLIANT MOOC, as I didn't have any clue on what diversity and inclusion was all about. It was my first mooc in the management field but it definitely won't be my last.

por Richard A

3 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed the material and the work required, finding it insightful. 2 caveats - apparently it's aimed at "young people", which seems discriminatory in itself (I'm 58). Also some of the links from articles no longer work.

por Bryant S

4 de feb. de 2018

Gain a lot of great perspective and information for the LGBTQIA* community as they are vital in the workforce just like any other groups. The modules, video, presenters and other resources makes the class great to learn.

por Alisa C

31 de oct. de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and loved the different forms of media used to review the content. I would definitely recommend it for someone looking to find out more about current thoughts on diversity and inclusion.

por Alexander S

26 de feb. de 2021

This course is a solid introduction to the concepts of diversity, inclusion and bias. It takes an international focus on diversity in all countries all over the world, and is a thoughtful, engaging first step into D&I

por Sush B

16 de ago. de 2018

Thank you to Junko Takagi for sharing a very valuable perspective to Diversity and Inclusion in the workplace.

This is my first course with Coursera and I hope to do many more courses to learn about various topics.

por Shonna R

2 de jun. de 2021

This course had more to it than I had expected. I learned much and will be able to use what I learned in daily practical applications in my position.  I would recommend this course to anyone considering taking it.

por Ismael F

25 de mar. de 2022

I feel that this module was very interesting and very educational. I think that a lot of agency/organiations should take the iniative to take this training because itis very educational.

Thank you,

Ismael J. Floes

por Quincy J H

26 de ene. de 2022

The course was very informative and well-rounded. It covered issues for countries around the world instead of a singular nation. The topics and discussions blended very well together which made it easy to follow.

por Melissa W

2 de ene. de 2022

A​n extremely comprehensive, challenging and educational course that will enhance your ability to recognize not only your own bias, but both organizational and personal systems relating to Diversity and Inclusion

por Tonia M

9 de mar. de 2019

This course was an excellent resource. Lots of interesting activities and cases. I would recommend this to anyone wishing to learn more about diversity, unconscious bias, and tips for a more inclusive workplace.

por Prachi S

30 de ago. de 2017

This course was very insightful. Instead of just understanding and using terms diversity and inclusion as some abstract concepts, the course helped me understand the related social and psychological aspects.

por Subha M

2 de may. de 2020

This is one of the best courses available on Diversity on Cousera !

This course helped me learn many dynamics of diversity which I earlier had ignored.

However, the LGBT laws in India have now changed.

por Ruth D H

23 de jun. de 2021

I learned a lot in this course including information about myself as well as many different aspects of diversity and inclusion throughout many countries. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

por Marcos A d A F

5 de abr. de 2021

Open my eyes for some points that I am already thinking are fine. We are not ready yet, we are receiving wrong messages for a long time and doing so little to fix the gaps. Great Course.

por Gillian P

3 de mar. de 2021

I really learned a lot, both from the modules, and also from reading about other people's experiences and case studies. Thank you for an interesting, thought-provoking course!

por Maria V

3 de mar. de 2021

I really enjoyed the course . The content was interesting and challenging and I enjoyed the assignments. I was able to manage the course workload while working a full time job.

por Emiliano P

20 de may. de 2020

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to become a better leader. There is a long way to go to perceive diversity as a resource, but it is a challenge we must face and win

por John B

23 de may. de 2021

The course was great. I do have a technical request in format though. To have the transcript scroll with the video would be helpful, to keep the video in view at all times.

por kirlos g

1 de sep. de 2020

this course is great for anyone who works in a workplace with much differences between it's employees even if you have no manegereal roles you will know how to treat others

por Cynthia L

13 de oct. de 2021

I loved training with Junko Takagi, she is very confident and moves at the right pace. She is wonderful to work with and I will look for her teachings in other areas.

por Kerry H

24 de sep. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It challenged me to try and think differently. I also liked the global context with case studies from around the world. Thank you.

por Jenny Y

2 de mar. de 2019

This course is an excellent source of Diversity and Inclusion data and helps provide strategies to application for diversity of thought within an organization.

por Aline A

4 de may. de 2021

This course really gives a great insight about background of diversity and very good general information and what it means to combine diversity and inclusion.