Chevron Left
Volver a Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Diversity and inclusion in the workplace por parte de Escuela de Negocios ESSEC

4.7
estrellas
521 calificaciones
154 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Diversity is a fact. It is also paradoxical. We need to be capable of seeing and hearing differences in order to reap the benefits of diversity. But seeing and hearing differences hone our discriminating reflexes and can also lead to discrimination. If you take this MOOC, you will: 1. understand this paradox, 2. understand its dynamics, and 3. identify ways to manage it, so that you can better channel the diversity potential in the workplace for greater performance and innovation....

Principales reseñas

SL
5 de abr. de 2020

Amazing course with so much to learn\n\nI like that we had to write an essay which helped me really look back on everything i had learnt\n\nI am so impressed and cant wait to do more

AG
16 de jun. de 2020

It was a great course that had amazing data insights. The fact that the course forced you to write your own assignments and interact on discussion threads made it very interesting.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 153 revisiones para Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

por David O

5 de jun. de 2020

This course has given me the foundation to understand the complexity of Diversity and the importance of Inclusion not only in work but in everyday living. It would be helpful if the information could be updated to 2020 as lots has taken place since this course was written.

por Jacqueline C

1 de sep. de 2020

I would have like to see more recent examples and information. I only saw one excerpt that was 2010 throughout the entire course. D&I is more prevalent than ever now, and having more current statistical information would be helpful to those in and exploring this field.

por Alexis M

27 de jul. de 2020

There were several videos with audio that was difficult to hear. And there are several links in Week 3 lesson that were dead.

Assignments could have been more clear.

Enjoyed the international perspective and the use of real-life cases.

por Katia C

23 de feb. de 2021

Overall I found the information relevant but there were many typos in the presentations that made it seem less than professional. I learned some new information and am excited to apply it to my work practices.

por Sangeeta M

28 de feb. de 2021

It would be a great if recent statistics and more case studies are included. The cross word quiz was engaging and I enjoyed reviewing my peers. So much to learn from each of them, thru their assignments.

por Cath'rine G

28 de jun. de 2020

It was a very insightful program, brought to mind some revelations and I have gained a new purpose towards Diversity and Inclusion. This will help me to really want to do something for my organization.

por Nestley S

15 de jul. de 2020

It is a brief yet information packed to get enough knowledge on what diversity and inclusion is about. It will be great if there are more or even higher learning available to follow up this course.

por Adriana R

5 de ago. de 2020

Enjoyed the peer review and peer group discussions it made the course more enjoyable. It brings thoughts, opinions, and views of others to see other sides of the case reviews within the course.

por Shelly-Ann W H

16 de jun. de 2020

This was an interesting course that gave me a deeper understanding of diversity and inclusion in the workplace globally. I believe the content needs to be refreshed and statistics updated.

por Andrea W

26 de jun. de 2020

Use of the word 'colored' is inappropriate in some countries and some of the information seemed outdated but overall, good course.

por Lenise L

22 de feb. de 2021

I liked the flexibility of the course and the global discussion. I’m looking forward to putting the knowledge to good use.

por Neha M

14 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Many global examples were provided which were really helpful. Really great course!!

por Maria J A

27 de sep. de 2019

É um curso muito bom e aprendi muito, porém precisa de algumas atualizações, alguns links não existem mais.

por Avnee A

9 de jul. de 2020

It's good. Ok okiesh good. You may give it a hand. Teaches you the basics of this stuff.

por Dr. E L

9 de dic. de 2019

The week 4 peer review assignment instructions and rubric do not align.

por Saskia O

22 de oct. de 2019

Very informative, engaging course. Enjoyed the assignements very much.

por Sree D K K

2 de jul. de 2020

A good course to learn about inclusive and diverse work environment!

por Vanessa G

25 de nov. de 2019

Enjoyed the class. I just wished some of the links worked.

por Irene D O

18 de mar. de 2019

interesting course, it makes you see things differently

por Michael M H

30 de oct. de 2020

Outstanding learning experience and very informative.

por Sucheta H

26 de ene. de 2021

It was a good beginner course to highlight concepts. I would appreciate if the benchmarks or case studies shared were more current. Some of the links were not working. I particularly enjoyed reading real life examples, experiences shared by peers and that was the most helpful.

por Raj R

19 de ene. de 2021

Solid introduction. Not quite as strategic or practical as I would have hoped for. More references and reading or case studies would be useful.

por Annabel v L

18 de oct. de 2019

Unable to do tests or apply for financial aid for this course. Unfortunately couldn't finish. Videos and topic was very interesting.

por Khin K T

6 de oct. de 2020

more fun elements may be included,

por Anita E

15 de abr. de 2020

It. is not always easy to understand what they are saying as the teacher talk fast, which make it difficult to follow a lesson on a field is not your expertise. I find the in-video prompt questions quite disruptive and, as some other people have already mentioned, the correct answers keep changing. I feel it needs some improving before being ready.