Chevron Left
Volver a Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Diversity and inclusion in the workplace por parte de Escuela de Negocios ESSEC

4.7
estrellas
858 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Diversity is a fact. It is also paradoxical. We need to be capable of seeing and hearing differences in order to reap the benefits of diversity. But seeing and hearing differences hone our discriminating reflexes and can also lead to discrimination. If you take this MOOC, you will: 1. understand this paradox, 2. understand its dynamics, and 3. identify ways to manage it, so that you can better channel the diversity potential in the workplace for greater performance and innovation....

Principales reseñas

RH

22 de jun. de 2021

I learned a lot in this course including information about myself as well as many different aspects of diversity and inclusion throughout many countries. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

MF

4 de abr. de 2021

Open my eyes for some points that I am already thinking are fine. We are not ready yet, we are receiving wrong messages for a long time and doing so little to fix the gaps. Great Course.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 250 revisiones para Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

por Suzanne C

14 de jun. de 2021

Would like to see updated statistics. At the end of the course, the last video says this course was created by those starting out in their careers, for those starting out in their careers. I did not know that this was designed for new graduates, but explains the focus on millenial perspective during the course. There could be a more inclusive discussion of age in the workplace. Overall a good introductory course.

por Anastasia B

13 de oct. de 2020

I enjoyed the course structure, content as well as the assignments. The only reason I am not rating it 5 stars is the quality of audio in week 1 & 3 there were noticeable issues with the sound (background music louder than the speech) and some of the links in additional reading materials are leading to the pages that can't be found or have nothing to do with the course.

por LuAnn R

31 de mar. de 2021

There were a number of 'eye-opening' moments in this class. However, as an older woman, I took offense at the number of references made about "you young people taking this course". I never would have expected this course to assume that only young people would be enrolled. And by the comments made by my classmates, they didn't think that was correct either.

por Laurence B

24 de jul. de 2017

Great introduction and not only for new professionals. Very interesting videos and articles.

If you want to read all the provided documents, you need to allow more time to this course than indicated. You don't need to read everything to pass the course but it's really rewarding.

It will be great to name the participants (subtitle) who participate to the video.

por Deepak M

20 de jul. de 2021

The exercises were nice to work on. The concept of peer review was interesting to participate in. The quiz questions were challenging, but great to attempt and reattempt. The trainer's explanation was sometimes slightly boring to follow as a lot of it was verbose. Overall a very good course that shattered some myths, some biases and gave me a reality check.

por Carol I

15 de jul. de 2021

Excellently written with engaging videos and knowledge checks along the way. I especially felt challenged by the peer reviews. The content just needs a bit of an update for its 2015 material. I wish I could say we are way beyond 2015 as it pertains to the subject matter, but unfortunately change is slow when it comes to bias transformation.

por Beatrice T

18 de feb. de 2022

All in all, I liked the course because I learn a lot of ways to embrace diversity and inclusion at the workplace. One thing that I wold like to recommend is to reduce the number of peer reviews that people need to do. It is mostly time consuming while someone has other work and home related activities to concentrate on.

por Kay B

16 de sep. de 2021

Great overview for beginners delving into this topic. One suggestion is to have an awareness that everyone taking this course is not a "younger" person/learner. Some of the language in this course references young persons and does not take into account that some people here are just new to the subject matter.

por Sarah S

17 de sep. de 2020

I greatly appreciated the content provided in this course and the global perspectives woven throughout the content. That multi-national approach was incredibly effective in better understanding the complexities that exist when solving for both quantified and qualified advancements in D&I.

por David O

5 de jun. de 2020

This course has given me the foundation to understand the complexity of Diversity and the importance of Inclusion not only in work but in everyday living. It would be helpful if the information could be updated to 2020 as lots has taken place since this course was written.

por Jacqueline C

1 de sep. de 2020

I would have like to see more recent examples and information. I only saw one excerpt that was 2010 throughout the entire course. D&I is more prevalent than ever now, and having more current statistical information would be helpful to those in and exploring this field.

por Michael C

9 de nov. de 2021

The information presented was well organized and easy to follow. I really enjoyed the case studies; the subjects of these studies are very relevant in today’s environment. I feel this course has furthered my development as a leader in business.

por Alexis M

27 de jul. de 2020

There were several videos with audio that was difficult to hear. And there are several links in Week 3 lesson that were dead.

Assignments could have been more clear.

Enjoyed the international perspective and the use of real-life cases.

por Monica O

23 de mar. de 2021

While I found some of the information to be helpful, there are definitely some outdated terms used in videos that are offensive. "Colored women" and "GLBT" are not what I expected to see and hear in a DEI course.

por Katia C

23 de feb. de 2021

Overall I found the information relevant but there were many typos in the presentations that made it seem less than professional. I learned some new information and am excited to apply it to my work practices.

por Vladimir P

9 de jul. de 2021

Good introductory course but datas and thematic should be updated, include reflexions about Covid-19 and effects, and also future of work (remote working etc..) and the implication of diversity and inclusion

por Sangeeta M

28 de feb. de 2021

It would be a great if recent statistics and more case studies are included. The cross word quiz was engaging and I enjoyed reviewing my peers. So much to learn from each of them, thru their assignments.

por Cath'rine G

28 de jun. de 2020

It was a very insightful program, brought to mind some revelations and I have gained a new purpose towards Diversity and Inclusion. This will help me to really want to do something for my organization.

por Nestley S

15 de jul. de 2020

It is a brief yet information packed to get enough knowledge on what diversity and inclusion is about. It will be great if there are more or even higher learning available to follow up this course.

por Lauren P

4 de ago. de 2022

This course was very well organized. The articles used to showcase subject matter were very interesting and helped bring to life the variouse concepts, theories and terms used within the course.

por Adriana R

5 de ago. de 2020

Enjoyed the peer review and peer group discussions it made the course more enjoyable. It brings thoughts, opinions, and views of others to see other sides of the case reviews within the course.

por Shelly-Ann W H

16 de jun. de 2020

This was an interesting course that gave me a deeper understanding of diversity and inclusion in the workplace globally. I believe the content needs to be refreshed and statistics updated.

por Mohit C

14 de dic. de 2022

Wonderful course for those who want to either understand DEI or make a career out of it. It teaches you DEI concepts from scratch and shows its significance and relevance at global level.

por Sarahi R - T A

26 de sep. de 2022

Me hubiese gustado que nos dieran más casos prácticos y la última actividad a calificar, la verdad no entendí la finalidad o las instrucciones

por Andrea W

26 de jun. de 2020

Use of the word 'colored' is inappropriate in some countries and some of the information seemed outdated but overall, good course.