Chevron Left
Volver a Web Application Technologies and Django

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Web Application Technologies and Django por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
1,508 calificaciones
330 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the Hypertext Transfer Protocol (HTTP) request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the overall structure of a Django application. We will explore the Model-View-Controller (MVC) pattern for web applications and how it relates to Django. You will learn how to deploy a Django application using a service like PythonAnywhere so that it is available over the Internet. This is the first course in the Django for Everybody specialization. It is recommended that you complete the Python for Everybody specialization or an equivalent learning experience before beginning this series....

Principales reseñas

PM

16 de oct. de 2020

This course is very approachable even if you don't know Python or Django or other coding languages. It's a nice gentle introduction back into course work as well. Perfect if you have limited time.

CH

28 de dic. de 2020

The course offers a nicely spaced, easy introduction to multiple technologies. The instructor kept me interested and provided free tools that could be used to complete all assignments quickly.

Filtrar por:

326 - 342 de 342 revisiones para Web Application Technologies and Django

por Tomas G B

24 de ago. de 2020

Charles is a great professor. Not too much usefull content learned.

por Mohta R S

19 de sep. de 2020

The course is good but more thorough explanation is required

por Dimitri M

20 de sep. de 2021

n​ot much about Django gut much about PythonAnywhere

por Armando R M S

30 de jul. de 2020

need more examples and exercises

por Mg M K N

8 de ene. de 2021

Thanks so much

por Kenny S

4 de may. de 2021

I had a hard time focusing. This instructor's lectures were not very focused or even polished, often finding mistakes and using screenshots of code, wtf? The tests were good and made you research and learn but I couldn't get through the first course.

por GOETHE H A

11 de abr. de 2021

Realmente solo te cuenta las cosas y no hace gran cosa, no es muy recomendado si quieres ejemplos o buenas explicaciones

por Jan-Philipp B

20 de sep. de 2020

Way too much copy-pasting of unexplained code leaves the student confused.

por selmi a

23 de mar. de 2022

so helpfull

por Stylianos C

3 de ene. de 2022

I was disappointed how this Django specialization starts. I was expecting to get an overview and a basic understanding of Django and instead of this, in "week 2" I was given a long list of steps to configure a django polls application without knowing why I was doing each step. ..

Eventually, I was getting errors that was taking me a lot of time to understand what was the mistake. In the forums there were many other students with the same problem, but it was not easy to understand what is the fix.

por Sam H

6 de dic. de 2021

This is a hodgepodge of a few other courses and is not that well organized. Better off with the Django tutorials at djangoproject.com.

por Alexander K K Y

2 de dic. de 2020

The learning materials are not easy to understand and confusing

por Mahfuzur R K

5 de oct. de 2021

The exercise format doesn't work. A complete waste of time

por ATULIT A (

1 de jun. de 2021

its not good. need a lot of updates

por Gary C

7 de jun. de 2021

Bad instructions.

por Ehsan D

25 de oct. de 2021

waste of time..

por GOWTHAM G G

7 de jun. de 2021

WASTE OF MONEY