Chevron Left
Volver a Using JavaScript, JQuery, and JSON in Django

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Using JavaScript, JQuery, and JSON in Django por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
159 calificaciones
50 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this final course, we'll look at the JavaScript language and how it supports the Object-Oriented pattern, with a focus on the unique aspects of JavaScript's approach to OO. We'll provide an introduction to the jQuery library, which is widely used for in-browser manipulation of the Document Object Model (DOM) and event handling. You'll also learn about JavaScript Object Notation (JSON), which is commonly used as a syntax to exchange data between code running on the server (i.e., in Django) and code running in the browser (JavaScript/jQuery). You will continue to develop your classified ads application, adding features that make use of JavaScript, JQuery, and JSON. This course assumes you have completed the first three courses in the specialization....

Principales reseñas

AO
23 de oct. de 2020

Great MOOC, ton of details and practical information. Best thing about the course is it doesn't spoon feed everything, but forces student to do research especially in earlier courses.

RA
11 de mar. de 2021

All 4 courses in this specialization are very thoughtful and programming assignments are really good with clear instructions. Thanks a lot Dr. Chuck and Coursera team.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 51 revisiones para Using JavaScript, JQuery, and JSON in Django

por Jim L

17 de dic. de 2020

The final course teaches us on adding some cool user features to our apps such as adding favorites and implementing a search box. I think this course is actually easier than the previous one which was Django Features and Libraries. If you managed to pass the previous one then you definitely should continue on and finish this one.

por Latfullin T

1 de ene. de 2021

If you want to become full stack django developer , you will find this course helpful since you will learn javascript / jsou and jquery which can be helfull for making better web sites

por Hector V

11 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course. I have taken, P4E before and as always, Dr Chuck is awesome in teaching. Thank you Dr Chuck!

por Moncef K A B

28 de jul. de 2020

Great specialisation to get started with backend webdeveloppement .Loved it ;):)

por Yin L H

20 de sep. de 2020

Python is awesome.

Django is great.

Dr Chunk is excellent.

por Ishank C

31 de jul. de 2020

Very low level of jquery has been taught by the instructor

por Mohammad H K

5 de oct. de 2020

thanks dr chuck !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Loc N

4 de may. de 2021

Slightly easier in this course than in previous ones. A lot of this course is copy and paste code with slight edits. Even though the Professor encourages understanding the code before copy-pasting them, there's no mechanisms in the assignment to prevent such actions. However, the Professor is great at explaining concepts and pointing to outside sources for self-study. Great course overall, would highly recommend.

por Belen

25 de sep. de 2020

This course was exceptional. Everything was explained from the basics to the advanced. In a progressive and fun way. Loved the Bonus material for this, the last course on the Django specialization. This gesture was very appreciated, especially after so much work. Thank you Dr. Chuck!

por Federico R

24 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course, an excellent teacher, in this course I finished the Django specialization and I feel safe to start a new job dedicated to this area, actually I did two or three Web Apps before taking this course, and the course helped me improve them a lot! thank you very much.

por ACHINTYA S

3 de sep. de 2020

One of the best specializations which tell you about the backend technologies that are used in the server to build applications like CRUD apps and have interactivity to them with the help of Javascript at the frontend...... Thank you, Dr. Chuck.

por Aravindhan A

15 de nov. de 2020

Very good course. This course teaches you how to use jquery with django. You will learn more by doing the assignments by searching and doing yourself. This is not a spoonfeeding course, so we can learn better than other courses.

por Jian G

24 de jul. de 2020

This is a great course! Dr. Chuck is very demonstrative and hit the nail on the head.

It shows his vast experience in online teaching and continuous improvement on his teaching and material.

Dr. Chuck is a blessing!

por Aaron B

12 de sep. de 2020

Dr. Chuck is a great teacher! This course was a lot less hand holding than Python 4 Everybody. Really forced me to seek answers on my own which is what will be happening when I begin programming professionally.

por Aayam O

24 de oct. de 2020

Great MOOC, ton of details and practical information. Best thing about the course is it doesn't spoon feed everything, but forces student to do research especially in earlier courses.

por Rajendra A

12 de mar. de 2021

All 4 courses in this specialization are very thoughtful and programming assignments are really good with clear instructions. Thanks a lot Dr. Chuck and Coursera team.

por Indra P

10 de may. de 2021

This is awesome course. Thank you Prof. Charles Russell. My skill improve, I learn to more setup server at heroku also

por Жовтобрюх Д А

5 de mar. de 2021

The course and Specialization was quite attractive! I learned a lot of new tips to build web applications in Django

por Najmus S

12 de sep. de 2020

Thank You, Dr. Chuck. I really enjoyed this course. Especially the bonus video, I really enjoyed it.

por Ahmed M A

17 de oct. de 2020

finishing this specialization was one of the most rewarding things I have ever done.

por Pablo D G G

7 de nov. de 2020

Great course, very complete and get you in the way of object oriented programming.

por Thiago G V

30 de nov. de 2020

This is the best course I have taken in my life about web applications

por Kateryna R

25 de nov. de 2020

An excellent addition to the previous courses of the specialization.

por Anurag G

4 de sep. de 2020

Very interesting and knowledge full course

Learnt some new things

por Akshit

31 de ago. de 2020

Wonderful Course and a cheerful, yet smart instructor.