Chevron Left
Volver a DNA Decoded

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a DNA Decoded por parte de Universidad McMaster

4.8
estrellas
961 calificaciones
282 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

Principales reseñas

GT
14 de sep. de 2020

STUDY BUT FUN!! Make me now more curious about DNA and the amazing information that i can get about my ancestors by testing and analyzing my DNA. I never get bored since the week 1 till the end week!

SA
27 de ago. de 2019

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 287 revisiones para DNA Decoded

por Viresh K

6 de nov. de 2019

excellent

por Сазонова Е А

4 de sep. de 2020

the best

por Shakil A S

22 de ago. de 2020

Amazing

por Uditanshu S

28 de oct. de 2019

awesome

por HIMA B T

4 de nov. de 2020

great

por Dina A M A

23 de jun. de 2019

great

por Kaio M R

15 de abr. de 2018

Great

por 121910307037 L P K

26 de sep. de 2021

good

por Leehan H

21 de ago. de 2021

Best

por Philopateer T M

23 de dic. de 2021

por Mohand M F

5 de jul. de 2021

por Emma H

24 de ene. de 2021

I loved this course! The concepts were clear and engaging, and left me wanting to learn more. Felicia and Caitlin were awesome guides throughout. I especially enjoyed the labster simulations included in the coursework. It made me feel like there was a hands on part to this online course, and really sparked my interest.

por Shanleigh S

29 de oct. de 2020

I very much enjoyed this course, it has reinstated in me a love for science that I thought was gone. I feel like I have learned a lot from this and want to continue to learn more in the future.

por Luv G

14 de may. de 2020

Unique way to teach about DNA and the techniques related to decipher DNA. It is very informative though some techniques are not done thoroughly such as Sanger's method.

por Bruce N

27 de ene. de 2021

I thought the course was great. I would have liked to had the ability to ask questions. Would be helpful to see the correct answers on the tests after completion.

por Mrinalini B

23 de abr. de 2020

Informative. Cheesy. Easily understandable. Cheesy. Lovely learning experience. Oh, did I mention cheesy?! Just kidding. It was a great course.

por Alan R

1 de abr. de 2019

It was a good basic course. I thought the Labster sessions were particularly innovative and helped cement the learning.

por Preeti

23 de sep. de 2020

This course is very useful for understanding the basics of DNA. The way it was put for students, it was really good.

por PAVAN K

28 de mar. de 2020

Very interesting and I found it very much informative. I found little difficuilty in payment for enrollment.

por kavita c

24 de jul. de 2020

it's a great course , no doubt this course is a full package of basic knowledge about molecular DNA .

por Dino E Z

22 de mar. de 2018

Very interesting course and well explained course. The lab simuklations are wonderful.

por Justine V

3 de jul. de 2020

Podría profundizarse más en ciertos temas, pero en general es un muy buen curso

por Arina A

6 de sep. de 2018

It is easy and comprehensive course. well designed for beginners

por Noorunnisa.PV

30 de may. de 2020

very interesting and informative learnig materials.