Chevron Left
Volver a DNA Decoded

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a DNA Decoded por parte de Universidad McMaster

4.8
estrellas
601 calificaciones
190 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

Principales reseñas

GT
14 de sep. de 2020

STUDY BUT FUN!! Make me now more curious about DNA and the amazing information that i can get about my ancestors by testing and analyzing my DNA. I never get bored since the week 1 till the end week!

SA
27 de ago. de 2019

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 190 revisiones para DNA Decoded

por Chaitali P

8 de may. de 2020

I absolutely enjoyed this course. It was easy and fun to learn about DNA and other aspects of genetics through these amazing professors. It was so wholesome!

por Madelin G J S

24 de may. de 2020

I loved this course! It provides a great introduction into DNA, and the content makes everything SO clear. It also includes awesome virtual lab simulations.

por Badr E A

19 de jul. de 2019

really it is a very simple course for explaining the complicated DNA facts and techniques.

i like it so much.Thanks Pr.Caitlin and Pr.Felicia .

I love you .

por iqra r

7 de jun. de 2020

I love the teaching method as it make simple all difficult things. I recommend this course to all those students who real want to get concept of DNA.

por Diego

22 de sep. de 2020

Recomiendo grandemente tomar este curso a las personas que quieran empezar con el tema de ADN, esta muy bien estructurado y realmente muy entendible

por 19BMB543_ S

23 de jul. de 2020

Such a useful and wonderful course.The doctors in this course explain the concept in a fascinating and we are able to easily understand the concept.

por Prasanna K

24 de jun. de 2020

One of the most interesting online course I've ever pursued. The video lectures are highly engaging. Looking forward to have a much advanced course.

por Matthew A

26 de may. de 2020

Really well put together and is a great overview for someone like myself just looking to get some background information on DNA and its structure.

por Janine J A D L

29 de oct. de 2020

The professors were so entertaining to watch, which brings excitement about the topics. They make the videos less boring and easy to understand.

por Ayesha R

18 de sep. de 2020

Thankyou for this course. Got some very interesting knowlwdge about DNA, genes, GMO's, genetical engineering and all other fascinating things.

por Amna H

8 de jun. de 2020

Interactive and fun way to teach, very interesting course, I recommend it to anyone who is even a little bit interested in figuring their dna!

por Jimuel G

25 de nov. de 2020

The Lessons are very easy to understand, and the educational videos are fun. There are also interactive activities which is really engaging.

por Paula P

1 de ago. de 2020

It was so much fun watching this course. Great amount of knowledge and jokes, I wish i had teachers like you in the past. Thank you so much.

por Angela P

20 de jul. de 2019

Me encantó. Las doctoras explicaron de la forma más didáctica que es dificil poder confundirse ahora. Espero que hagan más cursos. Gracias!

por HAFEELA. A R

18 de sep. de 2020

A big stream of biology explained in the most simplest and understandable form. The tutors are really superb. So creative way of teaching.

por Priyanka S

19 de oct. de 2019

Excellent teaching by the two professors Dr. Felicia Vulcu and Dr. Caitlin Mullarkey. They made DNA fun and easy to learn. Thanks a lot !

por Taimaa A

16 de ago. de 2020

it was a great and useful course and it gives me a lot of information about DNA which is an important part of my university courses.

por Lakhram M

25 de nov. de 2020

The best course I did so far on Coursera...Excellent contents and very strategic way of learning...I really enjoyed this course.

por Prarthana S

4 de oct. de 2020

The course was excellent and it covered all the insights into this amazing code of life . It was truly exciting and interesting.

por Lindsay G

26 de jul. de 2020

Cait and Felicia were wonderful teachers. I truly enjoyed this course and more importantly, learned a lot. Thank you very much!

por Sudhanva D

18 de jul. de 2020

The way both of you taught was excellent and I really enjoyed the course. Thank you so much for teaching so well. Thanks a lot

por Virgilio G Z

2 de jun. de 2020

Great Experience. Thanks to Caitlin and Felicia. They made this course a fabulous and extraordinary trip to the unknown of DNA

por SARBAJIT R

7 de oct. de 2019

Very well designed for better and effective learning as well as making the student to learn the subject in conceptual way.

por Roque M A D

10 de nov. de 2020

This is very entertaining at the same time educational! These ways of teaching should be instilled in the classroom.

por Maythe R C

16 de sep. de 2020

Este curso cumplio con todas mis espectativas aprendi demasiadas cosas y me ayudo a reforzar algunos conocimientos