Chevron Left
Volver a DNA Decoded

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a DNA Decoded por parte de Universidad McMaster

4.8
estrellas
588 calificaciones
185 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

Principales reseñas

GT
14 de sep. de 2020

STUDY BUT FUN!! Make me now more curious about DNA and the amazing information that i can get about my ancestors by testing and analyzing my DNA. I never get bored since the week 1 till the end week!

SA
27 de ago. de 2019

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 185 revisiones para DNA Decoded

por Ureah T A S

2 de sep. de 2020

I commend Dr. Felicia and Dr. Caitlin on how they made this topic on DNA Decoded very interesting. Cheers!

por Excel A

4 de oct. de 2020

Honestly the course is dope, but most of all, it helped me understand that there is a universe in our DNA

por Florence N M

14 de mar. de 2020

I Loved the enthusiasm and puns. Great energy, great graphics and well explained. Cant wait for the next.

por Sunrito M

5 de sep. de 2019

great, enlightening and enjoyable, especially the lab stimulation and the lecture delivery of the faculty

por Md S H

4 de jun. de 2020

5-star rating because of the teaching method of the educators and making the content super-easy

por adepu

25 de dic. de 2019

great way to teach in a story telling way, both instructors crafted the course very well.Thanks

por Azhaamirul W

29 de jun. de 2020

Overall this course was very easy to be understood and the lecturers were very enthusiastic.

por D. B

10 de abr. de 2020

Its really a very good course. Everything is explained very nicely starting from a scratch.

por kaaviyaa m

17 de jun. de 2020

Felicia and Caitlin have done a great job ... learning with them is so fun and interesting

por Satvik S S

12 de abr. de 2020

Very nice interactive and good course faculty is also good and excellently made course .

por Hafiz M Z F

14 de abr. de 2020

This course contain very good information about DNA. The teaching method was very good.

por Manjeet S

30 de jun. de 2020

it was really an interesting course to know how DNA work in our body i really like it.

por Gyan S

27 de ene. de 2020

Excellent course to learn basics of DNA and what and how it plays role in one's life.

por Sudhamani R

22 de oct. de 2020

It was a very very engaging course. The course instructors were great. Enjoyed it !!

por sharon

11 de sep. de 2020

This course is absolutely interesting- with some additional jokes and also cartoons.

por Ghada H

11 de jun. de 2020

Enjoyable, fascinating illustrations

I love the chemistry between doctors

Thanks !!!

por SANTHOSH P

1 de ago. de 2020

The course handlers did a great job in making the people understand more about DNA

por Christeena V

6 de sep. de 2020

It was superb. Caitlin and Felicia is perfect teachers. Im gonna miss yoy guys

por Muhammed S K M

3 de jun. de 2020

Excellent presentation, Thank you to the instructors and course team..Loved it

por Trenton V

3 de ago. de 2019

Entertaining and very informational. I am happy to have completed this course.

por Md. N U

28 de mar. de 2020

Very very thanks to coursera and macmaster.

I have learned and enjoyed a lot.

por Ahmad M V

23 de abr. de 2020

BEST TEACHING EVER . FUNNY AND FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT I WILL MISS PROFESSORS

por Manmohini M T

31 de jul. de 2019

It was amazing. I'll miss Felicia's DNA jokes and Cait with all her facts.

por Rathina v

14 de nov. de 2018

GOOD COURSE TO KNOW ABOUT BASICS OF GENETIC GENEERING AND MANY MORE THINGS

por Cem A

7 de ago. de 2020

The subject was very interesting and the presentation was very efficient.