Chevron Left
Volver a DNA Decoded

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a DNA Decoded por parte de Universidad McMaster

4.8
estrellas
1,004 calificaciones
291 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

Principales reseñas

GT

14 de sep. de 2020

STUDY BUT FUN!! Make me now more curious about DNA and the amazing information that i can get about my ancestors by testing and analyzing my DNA. I never get bored since the week 1 till the end week!

SA

27 de ago. de 2019

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 297 revisiones para DNA Decoded

por Chaitali P

8 de may. de 2020

I absolutely enjoyed this course. It was easy and fun to learn about DNA and other aspects of genetics through these amazing professors. It was so wholesome!

por Madelin G J S

24 de may. de 2020

I loved this course! It provides a great introduction into DNA, and the content makes everything SO clear. It also includes awesome virtual lab simulations.

por Badreldin A

19 de jul. de 2019

really it is a very simple course for explaining the complicated DNA facts and techniques.

i like it so much.Thanks Pr.Caitlin and Pr.Felicia .

I love you .

por Eiann J L

26 de ene. de 2021

They delivered the course with clarity and I enjoyed their discussions because both of them were having fun discussing and the instructors weren't boring.

por Christos K

14 de feb. de 2021

Such a fun course! I didn't expect this to be so educating and entertaining at the same time! Good job Felicia and Caitlin, and thank you very much :)

por Tahmina B

9 de abr. de 2022

This course is an ideal resource for a range of lerners. I have enjoyed the lecturs, the way of teaching and the examples presented as well. Thanks.

por iqra r

7 de jun. de 2020

I love the teaching method as it make simple all difficult things. I recommend this course to all those students who real want to get concept of DNA.

por Pannatat K

18 de ene. de 2021

Presenters illustrate the video very clearly, with some jokes and great team work to make the audience feel more comfortable and fun while learning.

por Diego

22 de sep. de 2020

Recomiendo grandemente tomar este curso a las personas que quieran empezar con el tema de ADN, esta muy bien estructurado y realmente muy entendible

por 19BMB543_ S

23 de jul. de 2020

Such a useful and wonderful course.The doctors in this course explain the concept in a fascinating and we are able to easily understand the concept.

por Prasanna K

24 de jun. de 2020

One of the most interesting online course I've ever pursued. The video lectures are highly engaging. Looking forward to have a much advanced course.

por Geoffrey M

30 de abr. de 2021

Was great, the only issue was some of the links (particularly to some PBS videos) were out of date, and got "Error 404". But they were not crucial.

por Gehad H

3 de feb. de 2021

It was very helpful course made me know alot of things about DNA and the human genome and I'm curious to know more

Thanks Dr Felicia and Dr Catelyn

por Erandy C G

31 de ene. de 2021

A really good course, to know the basic approach to DNA. The instructors are the best, with really good explanations and funny analogies. Thanks.

por Matthew A

26 de may. de 2020

Really well put together and is a great overview for someone like myself just looking to get some background information on DNA and its structure.

por Janine J A D L

29 de oct. de 2020

The professors were so entertaining to watch, which brings excitement about the topics. They make the videos less boring and easy to understand.

por Ayesha R

18 de sep. de 2020

Thankyou for this course. Got some very interesting knowlwdge about DNA, genes, GMO's, genetical engineering and all other fascinating things.

por Amna H

8 de jun. de 2020

Interactive and fun way to teach, very interesting course, I recommend it to anyone who is even a little bit interested in figuring their dna!

por Jimuel G

25 de nov. de 2020

The Lessons are very easy to understand, and the educational videos are fun. There are also interactive activities which is really engaging.

por Paula P

1 de ago. de 2020

It was so much fun watching this course. Great amount of knowledge and jokes, I wish i had teachers like you in the past. Thank you so much.

por Angela P

20 de jul. de 2019

Me encantó. Las doctoras explicaron de la forma más didáctica que es dificil poder confundirse ahora. Espero que hagan más cursos. Gracias!

por HAFEELA. A R

18 de sep. de 2020

A big stream of biology explained in the most simplest and understandable form. The tutors are really superb. So creative way of teaching.

por Priyanka S

19 de oct. de 2019

Excellent teaching by the two professors Dr. Felicia Vulcu and Dr. Caitlin Mullarkey. They made DNA fun and easy to learn. Thanks a lot !

por Nissey

26 de jun. de 2021

This course is exceptionally brilliantly designed, and executed. Enjoyed every single moment learning.... looking forward to a sequel.

por Taimaa A

16 de ago. de 2020

it was a great and useful course and it gives me a lot of information about DNA which is an important part of my university courses.