Chevron Left
Volver a Algorithms for DNA Sequencing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Algorithms for DNA Sequencing por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrellas
652 calificaciones
153 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

Principales reseñas

VK

Aug 08, 2017

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

KP

May 19, 2020

Very good course this is. Just a little advice, please make the quiz questions more clear and more specific because one shouldn't waste time to understand a question which is very easy to implement.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 150 revisiones para Algorithms for DNA Sequencing

por Patrick B

Nov 21, 2016

This course was very helpful at building a perspective of how useful algorithms are in DNA Sequencing! The tools I have learned are invaluable.

por Makragić A

Oct 26, 2016

This is the best course so far! Teacher is amazing! You have to spend some time on this course, but "at the end of the day" it is worth it.

por Bill G

Mar 13, 2018

Helpful material for DNA Sequencing and number crunching.

Well taught, I suggest a background in Python to make things more enjoyable.

por Deleted A

May 07, 2019

Very clear presentation. Good analogies used to help with understanding abstract concepts. Both instructors are excellent teachers.

por Raul A

Feb 13, 2018

Very good course I enjoyed it a lot. It has a very good layout at just the proper difficulty level for a course of this duration.

por Diana P

Apr 08, 2020

Great course! Best in the Bioinformatics John Hopkins Specialization so far in my opinion! Had so much fun with the algorithms!

por Mohamed A

Jul 08, 2017

Great course! The materials explain everything from scratch. The Practical lessons are very helpful! Thank you for this course.

por sandeep s

Dec 05, 2016

Excellent explanation. I really enjoyed this course (among others of the Genomic Data Science specialisation). Thanks a ton :)

por dan s

Mar 31, 2018

I loved this course. The material was really interesting and it was well taught. The assignments were excellent as well.

por Dorota A

Aug 09, 2016

Very nice review of basics algorithms and data analysis problem. Very good introduction to python programming in biology.

por Oliver S

Apr 12, 2018

I enjoyed the introduction to some of the algorithms used in genomics... and hope to explore these further in my career.

por Erik A

Jan 05, 2018

Really enjoyed taking this course. Very impressed by the quality of the lectures and practicals. highly recommended

por Ammar A

May 08, 2016

Excellent course that gives enough to understand a lot of interesting DNA related algorithms. Great instructor.

por Ahmed A

Aug 10, 2020

The quality of this course is very high, and I recommend it to anyone who is starting to learn bioinformatics

por 李仕廷

Jun 02, 2018

it's really a helpful course, and it would show you the basic algorithms of the software we are using today.

por Lara S

Aug 11, 2016

Very well taught and gives a good theoretical background, while still focusing on the practical side enough!

por Emile v M

Nov 03, 2019

Very good course on DNA Sequencing. Excellent teaching and just the right level of programming assignments.

por Jon V L

Dec 03, 2019

really well taught with clear lectures and good demonstrations of the implementations of algorithms.

por Fan S

Jul 24, 2019

Wonderful course! However, I think most of the homework can be improved to become more challenging.

por Brian S M

Mar 08, 2017

Awesome! Although you should get some python experience before taking this course. I had a blast :)

por Tiffany L

Mar 05, 2016

Great course. The instructors are very clear. I learned so much about algorithm in DNA sequencing.

por Shane P

Apr 03, 2020

Great Course. Good content and presentation with informative practical sessions. Thank You!

por Priscilla C

May 23, 2017

Great course, the practical classes help me a lot and I did understand the topic. Thank you

por Eyüp V Ç

Jul 13, 2017

the course was clear and instructive. i've enjoyed every moment of it, thx to instructors.

por Divyaank

May 10, 2020

Excellent course!!! Provided me a great intro into the field of computational genomics!!