Chevron Left
Volver a Dog Emotion and Cognition

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Dog Emotion and Cognition por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
2,358 calificaciones
695 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Principales revisiones

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

BR

Sep 24, 2017

Muy interesante, un curso lleno de teorías y explicaciones en torno al concepto de cognición, un concepto complejo. Recomendado para aquellos que les interesa el tema de la mente humana y canina.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 682 revisiones para Dog Emotion and Cognition

por Shirley F R

May 31, 2019

Fue un curso ¡increíble, muy sustancioso, todo un regalo! Cada lección, cada experimento, completamente todo; me impactó. Y por supuesto; me declaro aún más enamorada de los perros, de su inteligencia en sus diferentes formas, de su compañía y de su bondad. Muchísimas gracias por la oportunidad de aprender tantas cosas maravillosas...

por Julian L V O

May 23, 2019

The author was quite talented in communicating the concepts contained therein. I learned a lot

por Donna C

May 29, 2019

This course was a good course to take on dog cognition and how smart your dog is.

por Tania R Á

May 24, 2019

I can not describe how much I enjoyed and learned in this course, Dr. Hare makes the course very interesting, all the resources show us how we evolved and the understanding that our best friends developed with us. I appreciate the digestible content.

por

May 12, 2019

Dr. Hare was exactly the professor you would want him to be in this course. Enthusiastic, informative, and awe of the animals we call our best friend.

por Divinia j

Apr 30, 2019

I really loved the course.I learnt a lot of new things about my dog.The videos were short and sweet which is why it was easy to understand.

por Ellie W

Apr 05, 2019

Fascinating material! I greatly enjoyed Dr. Hare's presentations and learning not only more about dogs but also cognitive processes across multiple species. I highly recommend investing in the optional reading material, "The Genius of Dogs" book. This course was my first Coursera experience, and it has inspired me to check out more courses. Thank you!

por Stephanie I

Jun 11, 2019

Great course and practically applicable.

por Вера Б

Jun 02, 2019

Очень понравился курс. Узнала много интересного. Очень поможет в дальнейшем изучении психологии собак.

por Jeru J

Jun 01, 2019

This course is essential for a dog owner, business, trainer or even if you are just a person who has an interest in dogs! Concise yet packed with information. Thank you

por Paula R

Dec 06, 2015

Overall, I enjoyed this course, but it gave just a bit too much information on cognitive studies in other species, and it left me still wanting to learn more about dogs. The last 2 weeks were great! The professor was engaging and his work was very interesting, but he said ummm and ahhh so many times that it was a little distracting. The quizzes were good, but some of the questions were worded very oddly so I just couldn't get them right without several attempts. I didn't feel like he covered dog emotion at all. I thought there would be some discussion of facial expressions, the meaning of different tail wags, and the extent of dog emotion (for example, how they grieve and how long they grieve after a loss).

por C M

May 15, 2016

Very boring presentation. Far too much 'buy my book/go to MY website'., in it. If he did that in a RT University he would be hauled over the coals. Some interesting points made but most of the information given was from other's research.

A little less self-promotion and a little more work, combined with less boring presentation would move it up to 4*

por Lilian A

Mar 07, 2016

Good information contained within the course which has sparked my interest in continuing to learn and build on my small amount of knowledge. Lower rating than I would usually give for a course because of the way the lectures are delivered. Having a lecturer standing in front of a brick wall, plugging his book and not really connecting with online students was not great. A couple of times during the lectures I dozed off and had to re-run them. If the plugging of own material was removed and the background and tone of voice were altered this could be a captivating and interesting course.

por Dorothy H

Feb 06, 2016

The three stars are because the parts actually giving information had value and I learned some interesting things. The 2 stars were removed because of the truly obnoxious plugging of the prof's own book and research project. He goes on and on about how fantastic it is how we can all participate in scientific research, but if I am SUPPLYING DATA, why do I have to pay for that privilege!? If it were really about the research he would want my data whether I paid for it or not. The course felt mostly like one big plug to make money. To make this course worthwhile you have fast forward a lot through the sales raps, which includes a few lectures in their entirety. It's also much better at twice speed, but most classes are. :)

por Christian C

Sep 29, 2017

A decent course, but felt that it was a lot less about dogs than originally expected and the majority of the time is spent really deeply explain how the different experiments on dogs worked and marketing book and website of the teacher, which I don't really have a problem with, but didn't feel it needed lectures entirely devoted to how the website worked or that it needed to be included in the opening of every single video. The actual information is interesting and the teacher is very engaging would recommend if you like learning the history of dogs and discover new ways of looking at your pooch.

por Betsey F

Nov 03, 2015

It seemed this course was a teaser to get people to enroll in/pay money to join the dogcognition program at Duke. I realized this in week 2 and did not continue the course.

por Racheli N

Oct 19, 2017

This course is not very informative, and it seems as though it is more of an advertisement to the lecturer's project then a real academic course

por Deborah B

Feb 27, 2016

I was really disappointed in this "course" for several reasons. I did not complete it, because it was really not worth spending time on. The organizer impressed me as only wanting to sell copies of his book on dog behavior and used the course as his vehicle. Then there were games to "purchase" online to facilitate teaching my dog cognitive skills. The videos were lacking in creativity. I was really disappointed with this, especially since its a cool topic that could easily be presented in a very exciting way. The artistic level, the videos, slides, etc were something a high school student could pull together. After taking solid courses like ModPo and Positive Psychology, I was amazed at the lack of effort that was put into this.

por Michele J

Dec 13, 2018

This was fun and informative. I'd really like to try a few experiments on my dog now. It's also made me curious about the relationship between cat cognition and humans.

por erika l

Dec 18, 2018

Great!!! This change everything we know about behavior!!!

por Kaitlin L

Dec 02, 2018

i loved this course

por Kelsey E

Dec 20, 2018

Extremely professional and informative.

por HECTOR O S

Dec 21, 2018

Very interesting

por Deleted A

Jan 11, 2019

this is very good course

por Anaëlle G

Dec 30, 2018

Complete and interesting course about dog cognition. We learn a lot about dog's mental processes and behavior, which, as a dog trainer, I find very interesting.