Chevron Left
Volver a Drug Discovery

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Drug Discovery por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.6
estrellas
2,122 calificaciones
445 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

Principales reseñas

HG
15 de oct. de 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

JS
9 de jun. de 2020

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 445 revisiones para Drug Discovery

por VIHAN S

16 de jun. de 2020

Very illustrative and informative course, this course has helped me greatly to learn many new things in pharmacies.

por MOHIT S

9 de may. de 2020

Amazing course for those who are attached with a pharmaceutical background.

I must recommend this course to all.

por Kaksha H S

14 de jul. de 2020

It was great experience. Really innovative, smart instructors and overall very well planned course content.!

por Amir r V

13 de jul. de 2017

An up to date and precisely structured course for understanding network-based and fragmented drug discovery,

por Shivani M

1 de may. de 2020

good for those who wants to get deep insight what pharma company has to undergo to develop a effective drug

por sahand a

9 de jul. de 2019

This course was amazing about approval process of drugs and also pharmacokinetic of them. Enjoyed it a lot!

por Ghule P B

11 de jun. de 2020

It was very good time to learn drug discovery.

I'm thankful to the coursera for this wonderful opportunity.

por Flor D L A M T

3 de nov. de 2020

This is a great course for anyone involved in Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences. I truly recommend it.

por Yugeshwaran K

8 de ene. de 2021

This course made a clear sense of Drug Discovery and The step by step procedures are explained very well

por Muskan k

28 de mar. de 2020

The course is very helpful and I got the all my interesting facts and also got the rational skills sets.

por Apparao S

12 de jul. de 2020

Coursera is the best plat to learn about the all topics regarding pharmacy field through online classes

por Sebastian H

8 de jul. de 2020

Course could use an update on more recent trends past 2016, but really nice overview and great overall!

por karim z

5 de jul. de 2020

Nice and intersting course. It gives a brief panoramic on the wide and complex world of drug discovery.

por Phương N H

16 de sep. de 2020

Helpful information about the movement pharmaceutical market and adaptation in Drug Discovery process!

por Anubhav B

12 de jul. de 2019

Generally very detailed and hits the point on the drug discovery. Material can be updated from 2013-14

por KALUVA N V

23 de may. de 2020

The course was useful in gaining knowledge about the drug discovery and their reactions in the body.

por Thitiphong N

2 de jun. de 2020

Really enjoyed my time with this course. Very well organised sets of lectures. Highly reccommended

por BODDEPALLI A S

31 de may. de 2020

This course is very useful for those who are working in research and development (R&D) department.

por Swetha M

28 de may. de 2020

It was an amazing course .Very informative speakers made us aware of the basics of drug discovery.

por Maria M

22 de may. de 2020

Well structured course, for beginners and also for pharmacists as myself looking for a refresher.

por Aditi p

9 de ago. de 2020

This course if very informative and learned many new aspects involved in Drug Discovery process.

por Karthik S

5 de may. de 2020

Must have some hands-on session to explore more about the computational drug discovery process.

por Haider H

1 de abr. de 2020

Great essential and basic information to enhance my knowledge as a Msc pharmacology student !

por miral D

13 de feb. de 2020

I love this course, as pharmacist it broaden my knowledge about the processes in drug discovery

por Amna L

30 de jun. de 2020

highly recommended, as this course helped me in polishing my skills in my filed; neurosciences