Chevron Left
Volver a Finanzas conductuales

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Finanzas conductuales por parte de Universidad Duke

4.4
1,073 calificaciones
297 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Principales revisiones

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

M

May 03, 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 287 revisiones para Finanzas conductuales

por wang g

Dec 28, 2017

The course is simple, but the quiz have many items that the course itself does not mention. Interesting to know so many human irrational behaviors, although need to google many definitions.

por Venkatakrishnan C

Jul 08, 2017

Good concepts but the lectures were a bit 'all over the place'. No as structured as I would have expected.

por Eddie C

Nov 01, 2017

There could be more explanations of behavioural biases in each example given.

por Ishita D

Feb 18, 2018

Its really nice to learn about this as it helps investors in making decisions after considering their irrational behaviour

por Korbinian S

Jul 14, 2017

The topic is extremely intersting, and the course is completely free, if you don't need the certificate. In the course you have a lot of reading to do and the videos are not always on point. If you read Daniel Kahnemann's Thinking fast and slow, you will get more out of this particular subject.

por Lori C

Apr 30, 2018

Basic introduction to Behavioral Finance - mostly application of terms on exams that did not tie to lect

por Marai C W

Aug 20, 2016

I think this course is great as an introduction to behavioral finance, however I think the content lacks depth and is rather superficial.

por Parv C

Sep 21, 2017

Not very easy to understand specially for someone without much background on finance and economics.

por Juan C

Jul 01, 2018

This course gives you a basic understanding of the main financial biases. Everything is shown mostly through examples which, in general, are very interesting. However, in my opinion, the course is very disorganized. Instead of devoting a single section to one topic, topics are spread through several several pdf's. This makes it very difficult to review one topic, as you have no other choice but to glance through all the pdf's to view the material on a single topic. Also, the videos are kind of irrelevant as they simply and very briefly summarize parts of the pdf's that you have already seen without providing any additional content or value.

por Stéphan C

Sep 17, 2017

Interesting course, nevertheless, many concepts find very useful definition, only as the replies to the quizz.

Same thing for the last quizz which explains the different biases during "bubbles", but do not give advices on how to bypass them

por Sara H

Jun 01, 2018

Good information provided. A little bit hard to keep up pay attention to the video lectures.

por Corrie H

Jun 18, 2018

I liked the topics covered, but I thought that the course could have been more technical. I also think one major issue was that the quizzes were not well aligned with the course content.

por Rafael W

Nov 21, 2016

The lectures dont cover all the subjects discussed.

I would be delighted to listen to lectures about economic bubbles and non rational behavior.

por Fernando R

Aug 21, 2017

A more in depth course would be great. this barely scratches the surface. but as an intro it works well.

por Jose A G

Jan 23, 2018

introductory, not too deep

por Markus R

Dec 24, 2016

Very interesting topic and great instructors.

Unfortunately, many things were not covered by video lectures. It often felt like there were parts missing.

por Jessica D

Aug 17, 2016

I would have liked this course to be longer, so that the information could have been spread out among more lectures, rather than so much information condensed into one week. It made the exams a little confusing.

por Charu A

Jul 01, 2017

The Course material is really good, but the examples could have been more diverse and the videos could have been targeted at topics beyond the PDF material. The questions were tricky and a little unexpected. One could have built a little line of thought before entering the questions.

por Magesh S

Sep 08, 2018

Very light on content, but a useful intro course all the same

por Syed S R

Sep 02, 2018

Boring

por Alejandro P

Nov 08, 2018

Promising, but too short. Also more readings than videos.

por Nick N

Apr 27, 2019

Although the material is fascinating, the course seems like it was put together in a couple days with no regard to proper structure. The videos are very, very short and many of the quiz questions seem irrelevant--namely week 3's. I really like the material and I plan on taking another class on Behavioral Finance, though I can not recommend this course as a the best option.

por Ilmari A

Jul 05, 2019

Thank you for the course!

Lots of good things, though I would have preferred a deeper dive into the biases, the root causes, manifestations and generally a little bit more detailed perspective.

por Gerald S

Jul 24, 2019

I feel the course needs more scaffolding and further explanation of the abstract concepts to gain further understanding before the quizzes.

por ABHINUT S

Aug 26, 2019

I believed that the original length of this course is more than 3 weeks (the instructor even mentioned that the course is 14 weeks!?). The reason I point this out is because some of the questions in the quizzes does not cover in the lectures videos of the course. Hence, from my point of view, the quizzes is quite difficult even if you have completed all the lecture videos. Moreover, it would be great if the course have more than one instructor, otherwise it feel like a monologue.