Chevron Left
Volver a Finanzas conductuales

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Finanzas conductuales por parte de Universidad Duke

4.4
1,130 calificaciones
309 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Principales revisiones

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

M

May 03, 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 300 revisiones para Finanzas conductuales

por Corrie H

Jun 18, 2018

I liked the topics covered, but I thought that the course could have been more technical. I also think one major issue was that the quizzes were not well aligned with the course content.

por Rafael W

Nov 21, 2016

The lectures dont cover all the subjects discussed.

I would be delighted to listen to lectures about economic bubbles and non rational behavior.

por Fernando R

Aug 21, 2017

A more in depth course would be great. this barely scratches the surface. but as an intro it works well.

por Aidan C

Oct 05, 2016

The course information was fairly useful, but the execution not so much. The material spent more time on somewhat repetitive examples than it did on explaining the actual concepts those examples were illustrating, and the videos were primarily just lecturers reading parts of the slides that you had already read, but in their own words.

The tests, sadly, were poorly-designed for the subject matter of the course. Behavioral biases - like many psychological phenomena - overlap to some degree, and the frequently-used format of 'choose all that apply' - or worse 'choose all that might apply' - resulted in trying to guess what the test-setter was looking for rather than trying to apply the information that had been learned. When you find yourself trying to decide between the best answer based on what you have learned and a conceptually worse answer that happens to meet the wording of the question - and trying to guess whether the test-setter is looking to prove your understanding or catch you in a mistake - then you start to suspect that the course has been designed more as a way to earn grades than to actually learn.

por Clarisse H M

Mar 05, 2018

I miss some definitions about the course.

por Magesh S

Sep 08, 2018

Very light on content, but a useful intro course all the same

por Alejandro P

Nov 08, 2018

Promising, but too short. Also more readings than videos.

por Syed S R

Sep 02, 2018

Boring

por Nick N

Apr 27, 2019

Although the material is fascinating, the course seems like it was put together in a couple days with no regard to proper structure. The videos are very, very short and many of the quiz questions seem irrelevant--namely week 3's. I really like the material and I plan on taking another class on Behavioral Finance, though I can not recommend this course as a the best option.

por Ilmari A

Jul 05, 2019

Thank you for the course!

Lots of good things, though I would have preferred a deeper dive into the biases, the root causes, manifestations and generally a little bit more detailed perspective.

por Gerald S

Jul 24, 2019

I feel the course needs more scaffolding and further explanation of the abstract concepts to gain further understanding before the quizzes.

por ABHINUT S

Aug 26, 2019

I believed that the original length of this course is more than 3 weeks (the instructor even mentioned that the course is 14 weeks!?). The reason I point this out is because some of the questions in the quizzes does not cover in the lectures videos of the course. Hence, from my point of view, the quizzes is quite difficult even if you have completed all the lecture videos. Moreover, it would be great if the course have more than one instructor, otherwise it feel like a monologue.

por Karan S L

Oct 05, 2019

week 2 is too long , can split it and have more interaction with videos and a quiz and finally get some answers to the quizes once solved to get a thorough understanding like in week 1

por Mathieu S

Feb 26, 2019

The topics are very interesting, but they are also very complex, and I don't think they were explained in sufficient detail, which caused the exams to be frustrating. Further, an answer key was only provided for the Week 1 exam, and I still don't know why some answers were correct or incorrect on the other exams. I also don't find the use of both videos and documents to be useful as most of the information seemed to be included in the documents.

por Birgitte J

May 22, 2018

Interesting topics, but the course is not well structured, so a bit confusing. Also course views on active vs. passive investing seems too black/white, and does not take the most recent academic evidence into account.

por Mike M

Aug 19, 2016

The subject matter is good, but the course does not adequately explain behavioral finance concepts. Most of the course consists of slide decks to read. There is a dearth of video content. I expected better quality from a course provided through Duke University.

por Kanha A

Oct 02, 2016

Lots of readings! Would have loved a more engaging format. Also found the content slightly ambiguous, you might have to do some trial and error and might be surprised at the answers in the quiz.

por Mahendra S R

Aug 30, 2018

I

por Aekachan P

Oct 25, 2018

it is a very good and useful course but the content is too little so that I cannot understand the context.

por Rabih I

Sep 10, 2019

The learning path is not smooth

por Paul W

Aug 05, 2016

The course is very light on substance. There are significantly better courses and books available on the same subject matter. I definitely would not recommend this course.

por Can H

Aug 08, 2016

The video lectures are not adequate, too much self-study effort is needed to have a good understanding of the subject. The time allocated for this topic is not enough.

por Daniel S

Oct 16, 2018

I expected much more from Duke - home of Dan Ariely. The study materials are like notes from lectures. Vidoes are not more than just repetitions of notes.

por Jennifer A

Apr 19, 2019

Complex concepts were not explained well.

por Ameet C

Aug 16, 2019

extremely impractical, confusing notes and tests