Chevron Left
Volver a Finanzas conductuales

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Finanzas conductuales por parte de Universidad Duke

4.4
1,130 calificaciones
309 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Principales revisiones

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

M

May 03, 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 299 revisiones para Finanzas conductuales

por Kirati S

Mar 31, 2018

As a long time investor, I found this course is very helpful to get to learn how psychology affects our decision making everyday. It's not only help me to learn the bias but also find way of how to overcome it. The reading material is excellence having provided tons of case studies that we all can benefit from.

por Janak R G

Jun 08, 2018

Amazingly designed to understand behavioral Finance

por Bernardo M d M M

Mar 14, 2018

The course is excellent! It allows us to understand different perspectives of human behaviour related with finance and economics. All the bias and the "problems" learnt in this course are really important!

por thuonghien

Jun 24, 2018

This's useful course for my Finance Major. It's not only offer the theory applying real life, but also helps Behavioral Finance of people is rational. I wish that The course would be advanced from another reputation universities. Thank Coursera so much.

por sumit s

May 16, 2018

It was a good introductory course on behavioral finance. One will get to know about many hidden biases, which play a crucial role in their decision making.

por Edmundo E

May 27, 2018

Excelente curso. Totalmente recomendado.

por Lily D

Sep 17, 2017

Generally it's a fantastic online course, which gives me so much insight to an area I have previously unaware of. Behavioral Finance is meaningful because it takes human behavior factors into account of finance models, especially psychology factor. It offers me new insight into a study of interdisciplinary subjects. Class outlines and videos are well-organized and challenging. However, I think the test questions are sometimes a little bit difficult, and test2 and test3 should have answers and analysis like test1. It will always be better to review the knowledge you learned after making some mistakes and being eager to know the causes. Generally, I love the course!

por Felisa S

Jan 04, 2018

Great course that helped me understand the psychology behind money! Loved it.

por Mithilesh k

Dec 20, 2016

excellent

por Lotus Q

Apr 26, 2017

Excellent Course with many useful example drawn from life. The tests are a good check on whether you have fully understood the material and a good opportunity to revise anything that is not clear. I really enjoyed taking this course.

por VARUN B

Aug 28, 2016

Was a major eye opener for learners and beginners I could relate with most of the biases which were introduced in this subject was feeling reluctant as always to attempt the exam papers nonetheless I downloaded all the PDFs of all the chapters for life long learning which is most important for me as I am a potential future investor.

por Anneth M R

May 08, 2017

"Rationality is an assumption in economics, not a demonstrated fact" I loved this course and all the content. It was kind of hard to understand since i don't have the basic knowledge about economics.

por Evan O

Aug 07, 2016

I love the idea of behavioral Finance. i find this course leaves you with a lot of terms and ideas to explore outside of the text. If that is what you enjoy, this course is highly recommended by myself

por Guillermo L

Mar 06, 2018

Great course, very specific oriented, well exemplify and right to the point.

por Quyen T N T

Mar 21, 2017

I just stumble upon this course and like the lecturer says it's a relatively new school of thoughts. It combines psychology and finance or to say find psychology application in finance subjects.

I did come around my university to find finance books written about this subjects but so disappointed I found none physical books, all are ebooks.

por davide g

Aug 10, 2016

Accelerated course but really concentrated. Practical and clearly explained. Perfect alternance of slides/lecture videos. Easily understandable by with economics background and by other as well with thehelo of the slides. Definitely the best among similar classes on Coursera.

por Eric M

Jan 09, 2017

Very informative, fun to learn, plenty of material & well taught. I highly recommend this course!

por Kumar T

Oct 09, 2016

A very good course. Required readings and lectures are detailed. Will help create a strong platform for the human decision making bias and behavioral aspects on decision making. Detailed example and real cases make help better understand and relate the concepts. The instructors are great.

por Takanobu S

Sep 15, 2016

it helped me to built up my basic knowledge of behavioral finance through very effective and attractive movies and interesting reading stuffs as well as testing which I had to review my notes and research to think it over. Thank you for the great course!

por XiuWen B

Aug 31, 2016

very interesting course. It provide us several mistakes that we usually make but not realize. It's worth to learn.

por DHARMENDRA S V

Mar 28, 2017

Excellent study material and good for knowledge. I give full rating to this course - Duke University through coursera!!

por Alton L

Jan 01, 2018

I enjoyed the class and the material covered. The professors presented the information in a concise and engaging format. I found my self seeking additional information on the topic through-out the class.

por Tristan

Feb 16, 2018

Fantastic course! Just the quiz is a little bit hard and a lot of stuff is not mentioning in the videos and materials.

por 范俊彤

Feb 03, 2018

Very good!!!!!

por Nathan P T J

Mar 14, 2018

Incredibly interesting and well thought out course. It was challenging, but very worth the effort.