Chevron Left
Volver a Finanzas conductuales

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Finanzas conductuales por parte de Universidad Duke

4.4
estrellas
2,311 calificaciones
641 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Principales reseñas

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

M

May 03, 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 626 revisiones para Finanzas conductuales

por Minal Y

Mar 27, 2020

It was quite helpful but one has to read a lot outside the syllabus also to get a proper insight on how the Behavioral Finance actually works

por Amol K

Sep 25, 2017

Please prepare better reading material and provide more mathematical insight and examples for each biases, as I think it'll be more helpful.

por Shaimerdenov O

May 24, 2019

Great, interesting, useful course. Hepled to understand concepts of behavioral finance, which helps to better prepare for CFA Level 3 exam.

por Dilsa j

Mar 26, 2020

While we attempt a quiz Please give us the reason of answer why it is wrong if reason will be displayed then we will be able to understand

por Sachin S

Jul 01, 2020

This course was really fascinating. I learned a lot, and it was really interesting to see the connections between psychology and finance!

por Jordan S

Jun 01, 2020

Very interesting course. It made me aware of bias that I did not realize. This will help me in personal and professional decision making.

por Pavithra J

Mar 18, 2019

Very interesting and extremely useful in understanding and stopping oneself from making mistakes that we routinely make without thinking.

por Tanay S

Jun 01, 2017

Amazing course by Duke University, learning was really accelerated with the help of all the case studies and real life situations.

por Anabel F

May 30, 2020

This course has been very helpful for me in understanding biases and will definitely help me in doing investments in the future.

por Sumedh D

Aug 21, 2017

The course is insightful, very easy to understand which helps in understanding the concepts. Definitely recommend you to take it

por Marc

Jun 30, 2017

Recently I have become very interested in behavioral economics and this course really helped me understand this discipline more.

por shailender s

Jun 23, 2020

Very interesting and useful course for every investor and any one interested in understanding / improving his decision making.

por Joshua W

Jul 08, 2019

Insane course! Would strongly recommend to high schoolers who are interested in Finance and have time to burn over the summer!

por Serafin

Dec 07, 2017

Very good information, a bit difficult to be engaged since the contents are a bit flat (Book style), but it's worth to stick.

por Farhad H

May 03, 2020

Very exciting! I found the last quiz the most challenging. It was very useful after learning economics in my A-level course.

por Udoyon B

Aug 27, 2020

Even if you have no financial knowledge, I think it is terrific that this course informs you about so many many things!

por Declan G

Jul 18, 2020

Lots of insights but difficult to grasp some notions on the first attempt so make sure you read the handouts carefully!

por Ahmed H

Jul 05, 2020

This course explains everything that happens with investing. I highly recommend it for all investors even professionals

por Myriam I

Apr 19, 2020

a really great course.

i have been able to understand everything, every topic was explained really well and in details.

por H. M M

Jan 07, 2018

When you really try to understand and learn sth. you can really improve your knowledge and understanding on the concept

por DHARMENDRA S V

Mar 28, 2017

Excellent study material and good for knowledge. I give full rating to this course - Duke University through coursera!!

por Tristan

Feb 16, 2018

Fantastic course! Just the quiz is a little bit hard and a lot of stuff is not mentioning in the videos and materials.

por Xiaotong X

May 13, 2020

Professors are professional. But I think more cases and exploration would be better. Some knowedge are confuseing.

por Carlos G M

Nov 13, 2017

Amazing topic! It is a cutting-edge field and this course is a great introduction. Congratulations to the authors!

por XiuWen B

Aug 31, 2016

very interesting course. It provide us several mistakes that we usually make but not realize. It's worth to learn.