Chevron Left
Volver a Finanzas conductuales

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Finanzas conductuales por parte de Universidad Duke

4.4
estrellas
2,962 calificaciones
796 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Principales reseñas

M
2 de may. de 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

SK
25 de feb. de 2020

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 786 revisiones para Finanzas conductuales

por Tristan

16 de feb. de 2018

Fantastic course! Just the quiz is a little bit hard and a lot of stuff is not mentioning in the videos and materials.

por Xiaotong X

13 de may. de 2020

Professors are professional. But I think more cases and exploration would be better. Some knowedge are confuseing.

por Carlos G M

12 de nov. de 2017

Amazing topic! It is a cutting-edge field and this course is a great introduction. Congratulations to the authors!

por XiuWen B

30 de ago. de 2016

very interesting course. It provide us several mistakes that we usually make but not realize. It's worth to learn.

por Likhith S

11 de abr. de 2020

Well-laid out course with insights into some commonly committed mistakes that caused disasters on a large scale.

por Malvika C

2 de jun. de 2018

Amazing course!! Especially the quiz part, I got to learn a lot while taking the quizzes. Thank you prof Emma :)

por Aashish G

21 de ene. de 2018

Thanks Dr. Emma Rasiel and whole Coursera team for developing and teaching such a realistic and concrete course.

por Mohammad I

30 de abr. de 2020

It was a wonderful experience learning a very different outlook to the financial sector and behavior economics.

por Angodage R P

5 de jun. de 2020

This is an amazing course which helped me to understand psychological biases we make when we taking decisions.

por Fernando L R

4 de jun. de 2020

Great summary of the topic, nice examples and very fun to make.

Breakthrough findings any financier should know

por Anik K M

8 de abr. de 2020

it really made me search over many things, and the contents are really rich. thank you ,professor Emma Rasiel.

por abdulrahman a

18 de nov. de 2020

Amazing instructor but it still lack of more engagement in terms of giving and focusing on financial examples

por Stanley S

2 de sep. de 2018

A quick course to very important concepts for our awareness on how we make decisions and how to improve that.

por Satvik M

17 de may. de 2020

Great learning experience and it is worth it if you are sincerely reading the pdf content provided by them.

por Uzair M

28 de ago. de 2017

Nicely laid out . Very important and useful information that non business major can also use in daily life

por Rea R

28 de jul. de 2020

Enjoyed the samples in the course. I can follow even if I do not have background on investing or trading.

por Rodger A

29 de abr. de 2020

Very insightful and usable. The course provides learnings that are applicable in daily decision making.

por N A K 1

26 de abr. de 2020

Awesome course where we can learn many new information about the Behavioural finance concepts. Thank you

por Vikesh K L F

12 de abr. de 2020

This is a very good course to know about what mistakes do when we are in a realistic word of investment.

por Matthew M

10 de dic. de 2017

I enjoyed the course. It's already been relevant for my options trading and other investment activities.

por Rishav D

23 de sep. de 2020

It was a great learning experience, the concept were very in-depth and with lots of practical examples.

por Achintya T

18 de may. de 2021

Really opened my eyes to many actions taken on a daily basis and how irrational we are as human beings

por Sukriti S

8 de may. de 2020

A well structured course that overviews key biases in investor behaviour with practical applications;

por Nopadol R

30 de jul. de 2020

This is a very good course. If you want to learn about behavioral finance, I strongly recommend it.

por Kousik G

18 de abr. de 2020

It has been Wonderful learning experience. Teaching quality wonderful. , Notes has been thorough.