Chevron Left
Volver a Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
estrellas
14,167 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Principales reseñas

AD

16 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course .

Just felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

JS

12 de ene. de 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 3,052 revisiones para Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

por Pratham D

20 de may. de 2020

My first experience with Coursera. It was good,explored many things related to HTML, Javascript, CSS.The professors were well educated and explained in a systematic manner.

por Robert B

4 de ene. de 2018

Very well organized, carefully and detailed explained lessons. Great opportunities to exercise and test your knowledge throughout entire course. Truly enjoyed the learning.

por Leo C

29 de may. de 2017

Excellent opportunity to review rusty skills but still learned new stuff - image processing. If new to programming you should have plenty of time, patience and persistence.

por Manuel C

22 de jul. de 2021

The the last lap was challenging. Although I don't see envision myself as a high-level front-end web designer, I have the fundamentals down. This acts as a stepping stone.

por Stuart F

13 de oct. de 2015

This is a great course, I found the first week a little slow, but it really gets going and is a fantastic introduction to HTML, CSS, Javascript and computational thinking.

por Fahmi I B A

28 de jun. de 2020

I've learnt various new things from this course. Coming from a different background and pursuing a different degree, this course is eye-opening on the programming skills.

por Dishant G F

27 de ene. de 2019

Teaching staff is experienced and really knows the topic well. I just wanna thanks Duke University for the wonderful opportunity given to me to explore the Great field..

por Utkarsh J

20 de ago. de 2018

Nice course especially designed for beginners. The mini project is challenging, interesting and is very good for skill gaining. Thanks "coursera" and "Duke University" :)

por Abir B A K

11 de mar. de 2016

Great course. Amazing exercises. Really a warm-up course for someone who is willing to begin his/her programming journey. Finally the instructors were more than friendly.

por Felipe L

5 de oct. de 2015

Very nice course with level of difficulty increasing in a good pace.

All of the tools used are easily available.

Instructors clear on the message being passed to the class.

por Sarah R

15 de sep. de 2020

Fantastic! Very detailed explanation of programming concepts. Good hands on practice with HTML / CSS / JS. Would like to have a text / reference book option recommended.

por Tebza M

21 de nov. de 2019

It's the hardest thing I have had to do... but the more you button-down, there better it gets. Lessons are succinctly understandable and challenging. Highly recommended.

por Shayan A B

1 de feb. de 2016

It was a great course nicely taught by the teachers. Javascript couldnt have been interesting if steganography hadnt been taught. It really stole the show. Great job (Y)

por Caio R T

11 de ago. de 2022

Great Program to learn the basics of Javascript,HTML and CSS along with other concepts of programming such as how to debug your code and how to think like a programmer.

por Ganesh A M

27 de may. de 2020

All content is excellant but only change background theme to dark while delivering lecture/ of slides for reducing eye strain,otherwise it was great learning exprience.

por Akanksha M

17 de may. de 2017

What I like most about the course is the sequential way in which it was placed. It moved step by step to the best of understanding for a beginner like me. Thank You all

por KRISHNA P K

8 de jul. de 2020

All the sessions conducted were really helpful to execute during the tasks. I would definitely recommend people to opt for this course without giving a second thought.

por ASMA B

5 de feb. de 2020

thanks for your effort i get lot of information in html css also javascript , basing on your lessons and documentations . i am very happy with this course thanks again

por tayyaba m

9 de dic. de 2019

loved loved loved the course! Thumbs up to coursera and Duke university team. I would like to thank my teachers and coursera team for helping me earn this certificate.

por Christopher R

1 de feb. de 2017

I think this is a great introduction to object oriented programming that Java uses. I have some background in Java already and can see the parallels this course brings

por Cao W

30 de sep. de 2015

Great! Relatively intense but really beginner-friendly! You can make it in 2-3 days!

Look forward to the next course in this series.

Thanks! Drew, Robert,Susan and Owen!

por Paul S M V

15 de abr. de 2018

There is a lot of information but the try it! exercises are great to obtain a better understanding and clarifying questions in order to obtain the knowledge expected.

por Joao G P d C

7 de abr. de 2019

Thank you Coursera and Duke University for giving me this opportunity of learn more about programming, I'm very happy with this course and the chance you gave to me.

por Bu X

12 de oct. de 2015

The professors are erudite and give amazing lecture. They explain the hard subject in an easy-to-understand way.Besides, they cover more knowledge in a limited time.

por Carlos S Z R

26 de sep. de 2020

Gracias por brindarnos este conocimiento, aprendí demasiadas cosas que antes no tenía idea de como desarrollarlas, es un curso muy bueno para iniciar con las bases!