Chevron Left
Volver a Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
estrellas
12,121 calificaciones
2,630 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Principales reseñas

AD
16 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

IS
5 de oct. de 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

Filtrar por:

2551 - 2575 de 2,592 revisiones para Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

por Marina M

18 de feb. de 2016

This course, starting from week 3 in NOT for beginners ​ at all. If you are truly new to programming you would understand nothing from the Java Script part of th​e course. A lot of people complain about the same issue during the course.

por Maxwell C

17 de ene. de 2021

The course starts well. But then, it turns into an processing image course! In the end you even learn Steganography, to hide messages inside imagens, and the usage (according to the teacher) is to bypass government censorship 🤣🤣🤣

por Amir M O

24 de may. de 2016

Poorly designed and explained. You do not really gain much knowledge from this course.

I would not recommend my friends and basically others to take this course. There are far better courses out there for much cheaper prices.

por DHRUV B

28 de jun. de 2020

Not satisfied with the course.

Please see other programming course like python and matlab and see yourself that there is a lot difference between them and this course.

please improve and make a mooc.

por Nicholas W

1 de may. de 2016

The instructors overly explain simple concepts and talk about programming inbetween makes the course confusing then you get lost and quiz you on stuff that was not properly explaiuned

por James B

22 de nov. de 2020

The presentation was quite patronising and reminiscent of 1990s AOL adds in places. The content was presented very dryly without any interactivity. I would not recommend this course.

por Andre D

30 de ene. de 2021

I signed up for "Java Programming and Software Engineering Fundamentals". Instead of learning Java, this class goes over Javascript/HTML/CSS which I don't need at all.

por Ivan I

13 de dic. de 2016

This is a lie. I do everything. I complete week 2 and now i come back to watch videos about week 3 and i see that i dont do anything.Can you imagine ?Good job guyz.

por Christopher M

23 de jun. de 2016

The jump to javascript is too great for beginners. Fundamental concepts of programming severely need more time spent on but are in fact glossed over too quickly.

por Ankit G

12 de oct. de 2015

Very poorly structured. Explanation and examples were not very helpful. should revamp the course content and video lectures (specially the steganography part).

por Mohamed A L

22 de nov. de 2015

The instructors rushed through the Javascript part. Unlike the previous sections, this section assumes that one knows Java and its syntax beforehand.

por Kirke B

7 de dic. de 2020

I am dropping the Javascript course. The instructions don't line up with the screens. Please take this as an official drop as of 12/7/20.

por qiangui b

9 de nov. de 2015

I drop at the beginning of the Javascript, before Javascript, everything is good, after Javascript, "What are they talking about"?

por Shourya P

9 de ago. de 2020

The faculties are not that energetic.

It seems like they are just reading the lines which are kept in front of them.

por Obiora O

19 de nov. de 2019

Reviewed course material as a quick re-cursor, some segments were informative - the course overall was very basic.

por Carmen

24 de jun. de 2020

No hay forma de entrar al curso y está solo entre inglés no hay facilidad para entrar y muchos anuncios

por Yoni K

17 de dic. de 2020

I got stuck many times, watched the lectures again, and didn't understand what is wrong with my code.

por Luke M

11 de dic. de 2015

No ancillary reading material or text to help along with the assignments lead me to fail the course.

por Ritchelly C

16 de abr. de 2020

Método de ensino não é satisfatório, não se começa a ensinar iniciantes com manipulação de imagens.

por Stanislav R

7 de may. de 2021

The most annoying course ever. I can't imagine why this course is included to Java specialization.

por John

12 de dic. de 2015

Not everything is explained well so very challenging for someone with no prior coding experience.

por Roman S

5 de abr. de 2018

Bad structure. Poor quality. I earned no pracitical knowledge after. No recommendation.

por Shu Y

25 de nov. de 2016

wow. the presentations are really boring! the Java script part is super confusing!

por Dr J R C

16 de feb. de 2016

Not really useful ~ I would like to email in a PDF file of comments