Chevron Left
Volver a Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
estrellas
12,139 calificaciones
2,630 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Principales reseñas

IS
5 de oct. de 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

JS
12 de ene. de 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 2,594 revisiones para Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

por Rayhaan P

3 de dic. de 2015

Good course for getting started. JavaScript might be a bit confusing for new learners, but learning slowly and looking up stuff on the internet will surely help a lot (and I guess this was the intention of the course creators: to make learners look up stuff on the internet on themselves).

por Arunangshu B

9 de ene. de 2021

Though I knew some little bit of java script i did not have any experience with canvas and hot to work with it but this 1st course gave me a good understanding about canvas and many small things i learnt which i did not have any idea. Thank you team for putting a such an awesome course .

por Theodora D

18 de jul. de 2019

Great introduction course for beginners! The topics are interested and explored suitably for the foundational level of JS, HTML & CSS. In my opinion, this course helps young people to find out whether or not they enjoy programming, and if it would be a field of further thorough research.

por HPDG

23 de oct. de 2016

The materials are great and easy to understand.In the videos,professors articulates the content well.I've learned basic JavaScript,CSS and HTML,which might help me in the future.I don't know when and where I will use it right now.But It has been an thrilling experience to gain knowledge.

por Nilesh I

17 de dic. de 2017

Nice Course. The course teaches the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The programming assignment projects help to implement the concepts from the video lectures. The projects involve creating simple webpages such as image processing using a blur filter etc. using SimpleImage library.

por Robert S

12 de feb. de 2017

Well structured introduction to programming. By starting with HTML and a structured environment that takes most of the pain out of JavaScript but allows students to create real working applications, the approach makes you feel empowered and engaged while drilling through the basics.

por Muhammad U M

31 de ene. de 2017

It is very interesting course with easy and comprehensive contents. It had short length videos which did not create boredom for me at all. I hope Coursera will improve it's stance more in the future. Thanks to Coursera team and teaching faculty. It is really adorable effort.

Regards

por bhavin n

24 de may. de 2020

Lot of programming in this course. Excellent Explanation of A particular code in Reading Material. Proper Links to code. Understandable Code. I found this Course challenging and it was interesting to solve problem statements. I learnt lot of new things and the course is Very Good.

por Brendan M

4 de jul. de 2018

I think this course is a very good introduction and I can not wait to see what the rest of this specialization is like! I wrote a detailed review here at https://medium.com/@masseybr/duke-university-programming-foundations-with-javascript-html-and-css-course-review-4ecd1677fbf7.

por Antônio J T S

14 de may. de 2019

I am Brazilian. My English is intermediate and this is a course almost completely in English. This helped me a lot, I managed to learn many things and the interactive slides in the videos were very important for that to happen. Thank you for the opportunity and the scholarship.

por Suraj P

5 de feb. de 2017

Thanks a lot for your front end design and image processing exercises. This course has provided me an extensible knowledge of an image processing with simple programming languages like HTML, CSS and JavaScript which I had never thought in my wildest dreams. Kudos to all of you.

por Utchchhwas S

6 de may. de 2020

It is my first course at Coursera. I liked how the course is structured. It introduced some of the core principles of programming and problem-solving. The instructors also have put on a lot of effort into explaining the lessons. The exercises are also a great way to practice.

por Rohith R K

18 de feb. de 2017

I found this course to be interesting and fun. I would definitely recommend this course for beginners in programming as this course teaches you how to solve some real problems with the help of html, css and javascript. I enjoyed this course hope you will too. Happy Coding :)

por Shreyas A

11 de jul. de 2020

Absolutly amazed! By opting this cource and as i was a beginner in this programming feild the instuctors where so clear about the topics and the exercises that were given to us was a great help .I thank you for making me more interesting in learning more and more languages.

por Lewis A J S

13 de dic. de 2019

I really have enjoyed this course, if you'd told me 3 months ago that before the years up I would have learned the fundamentals of programming with JavaScript, HTML and CSS I would not have believed you, but thanks to Duke University and Coursera they've made it possible!!.

por Nitesh J

7 de nov. de 2019

Thanks a lot Coursera for your financial aid and this awesome series regarding CSS, HTML AND JAVASCRIPT. Hope to Join a next series of course in coursera and I am very proud that I have submitted a project of a photo editor in my Semester Exam.

Thanks a lot for Your Support.

por SEEMA R

18 de ago. de 2020

I want to create for the web you’re going to need JavaScript. Because of the close relationship between HTML, CSS, and the web, it’s useful to have a well-rounded skill set, and fortunately, most of the courses we recommend will have you code HTML and CSS as you learn JS.

por Amaan M

12 de jun. de 2020

Absolutely loved the course. Its a right balance of not too easy and not too hard either. This course will keep you very engaged with challenges and its fun to do. I would recommend this course even if you are beginner or an experienced coder because it involves fun stuff.

por Paul H

9 de feb. de 2016

Great run in with Javascript, HTML and concepts I remember from school days. If you have never programmed at all you might have a steeper curve as the work progresses. Also if you innovate on the tasks, prepare to spend more time than what is shown. I enjoyed this course.

por William R d C

24 de oct. de 2016

You are forced to do your own research and study as the instruction is light. However, ample tools are provided like CopePen which allows you to test and play. The forums are a great to see what the rest of your class is doing and saying. Good luck with the course :)

por Benjamin A

22 de dic. de 2020

Really great, friendly instructors that thoroughly explain course material and make the process of programming fun and easy to learn. All resources are available and with this introductory course, you will be able to stat learning more advanced programming techniques.

por Yazan a

4 de oct. de 2019

It's been so nice and helpful to attend this course.

I am so grateful for this experience i had not to mention how much effort has been done on the content and resources and very good examples.

Thanks for everyone who participated in creating and developing this course.

por BAPATHU G R 1

24 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course.You can learn how to code and design.This course helps you to learn JavaScript HTML and CSS.Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners.We can discuss with Instructors if any help that need.I thank so much Duck University.

por Philip P

4 de sep. de 2019

Great explanations and example problems. You create different web pages as you progress. If you take your time and explore the different features they show you, you can add these web pages to a portfolio! It is a lot better than just reading the w3schools website.

por Nitin S

27 de jun. de 2019

This course helps me a lot in learning and knowing more about html,css and javascript.it also enhance my knowledgein this field.this course makes me aware and encourage me to have deep knowledge about html,css and java.The way of teacing in this course was excellent.