Chevron Left
Volver a Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
estrellas
14,235 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Principales reseñas

IS

5 de oct. de 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

JS

12 de ene. de 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 3,067 revisiones para Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

por Mihali B

20 de sep. de 2020

This course sucks.

por Oscar G (

24 de ene. de 2023

worst intro ever

por Deleted A

30 de nov. de 2021

boring course

por ACHIK Y

26 de mar. de 2019

Thank you !!!

por Luka N

4 de dic. de 2019

Locked tests

por Tayo

14 de may. de 2022

Not helpful

por Abhrajit L

24 de jun. de 2022

horrible

por Karnati M

3 de mar. de 2022

stupid

por Nancy W

28 de may. de 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I now feel comfortable programming in JavaScript, HTML5 and CSS3. I like most of the lectures, and the assignments progressed from simple to more interesting and interactive web pages. I liked the 7 Step Approach to solving Programming Problems. Some of my favorite exercises involved Digitally creating a filter to Grayscale Images, using a Green Screen Algorithm to alter an image's background, and creating digital filters to apply to photos - all on interactive web pages that you create in the course! I find that I want to learn more about Front End Web Development! I was glad that you could take a Quiz over again, and they keep your highest grade! I liked the optional assignments, in case you wanted extra credit, or wanted more practice. The lectures actual introduce object oriented programming concepts, without all the terminology, which I believe makes the course easier for beginners.

por Khaled H

14 de ago. de 2017

i have taken the whole specialization . so this review is for the whole specialization in general and for the capastone in particular.

the first and the second courses are very easy . but the three remaining courses are a little bit tough

so you will need to struggle and persist to complete the whole specialization especially the great project .

indeed the project is extremely great . you will use all the concept you have learned through this specialization to implement this great project .... but NOTE this specialization in general and the project in particular is NOT for a BEGINNER Programmer. it is for some one who has a background in programming . but overall you will learn a lot of great stuff and concepts .. so have fun and enjoy programming .

por darraghmerrick

16 de jun. de 2016

I found the course both interesting and challenging and I definitely picked up new skills. On completion of this course, I am able to write a webpage with active URL links, pictures, make ordered, un-ordered lists and make tables with embedded lists and images etc. In addition I learned how to style the web page with fonts, colors and positions using CSS.

The next section was about image processing using java scripting. We did steganography , hiding images and text within images. The whole thing was finished with creating an e-Portfolio, which tested everything we learned.

I enjoyed the course and am now moving onto the next course in this specialization.

Darragh Merrick

por Mahesh J

23 de ene. de 2017

This is a fantastic course, a great introduction to html, javascript, css and programming in general. The best part of this course is the seven steps to solve a problem using image processing which is helpful in solving real world problems rather than some toy samples. This technique is used in repetition for solving different problems so that the student gets a deep understanding on how it fits in solving real world problems. I would definitely recommend to someone who wants to learn programming. You get more worth than the money paid for this course. Kudos to Duke and Coursera, guys keep going. I have enrolled in many other edu platform, but I see a lot of quality and value in coursera.

por Boğaçhan A

12 de abr. de 2017

This is an excellent code for both beginners and novice programmers who want to improve their problem-solving skills. This course does not only teach the languages but also teaches the best ways to approach a problem, and how to implement our approach into coding. I have learned various image editing techniques, gained domain knowledge and even built my own full website. The only downside is that the javascript libraries which is used in most of the exercises is written by Duke itself so I'm not sure if I'll be able to use them outside the course. But these libraries really helped understand the process.

por Marci M

12 de oct. de 2015

This class is challenging for a beginner but really does teach a lot in a short time frame.

I feel that some concepts in week 4 were much harder than necessary for a beginner, but am glad I didn't give up. Some students said they were dropping it in the forums after having passed previous weeks. I'm glad I stuck with it though because I believe that I was able to get far enough in my understanding to pass this course and also give me an idea of some things I may like to explore in the future.

It's possible to pass this course even if one of the concepts has you frustrated. Keep with it!

por Hamza J M A

21 de jun. de 2020

It is quite rare for any person who seeks to learn a completely new field of study with no background about it and progress remarkably within the duration of the course that Duke University sets. It was a very great experience and an extremely well taught professors who transformed the learning journey into a fun and enjoyable journey. Therefore, I highly recommend it for anyone who has no background ideas regarding the main principles and foundations of JavasScript programming language, using HTML and CSS to design a functional and interactive websites.

por Yintao L

29 de sep. de 2018

I would say this course is really amazing. It clearly explain how to create a simple webpage by using the HTML, CSS and Javascript. I would guarantee anyone who has fully finished all the tasks should have 'foundation' knowledge about interactive webpages even though almost all the tasks are not included in the Coursera content which need students to be self-disciplined. The honour content is really interesting as well. If anyone wants to undertake this course, don't forget that. I'm looking forward to continue the rest of the courses. Thank you all!!!

por Екатерина Г

13 de may. de 2022

I obtained so much knowledge and skills in this course! At first, I thought that the aims written in the description are too impossible and it will be hard. However, as I proceeded throughout the course I turned my head and saw what way I got through with little steps and how much I already achieved! It is an unbelievable result for beginner! I really loved how the explanations were short and core at the same time. Especially I enjoyed the module with honors. It was extremely gripping and interesting! I definitely recommend everyone to try it!

por Tammie M H

22 de oct. de 2016

I absolutely LOVE your courses! I have tried a lot of Coursera and other online courses that bored me to tears, but you have mastered the platform. Your courses are so well built and I love your sense of humor!

Some things that set your course apart from other courses:

1. A variety of instructors. Seeing different people introduce different topics in the videos makes it more interesting.

2. Regular quizzes to keep me paying attention.

3. Regular exercises to put into practice what I'm learning.

Thanks for sharing your expertise with the world!

por Kaarunja K

7 de jun. de 2020

I loved this course!

This is a great chance for me to study this course.Thank you Coursera and Duke University.

The lecturers are awesome! Their way of speaking and explaining is very friendly and understandable for all language students.

This course gives a strong foundation for web designing and encouraged me to learn more about it.

The practicals are very interesting and induced my curiosity.But sometimes little bit hard.

And I understood that , It will work out if we practice oftenly.

I hope that,you will also like this course.

Enjoy!

-K.K-

por SATYA S K J

24 de sep. de 2016

I would like to sincerely thank The Coursera Community for providing this wonderful opportunity to get a overlook on the HTML,CSS,Java Script concepts.Now I am in a position where I can design webpages and edit images easily.I think Coursera is providing a wonderful platform where it integrates people from various communities into a common task-coding.I am feeling privilaged for associating with Duke Universities.

I once again take this opportunity to thank the Coursera Community for providing me this opportunity.

por NAJDZIOŃSKI M

9 de abr. de 2022

This course helps me to understand connections between HTML/CSS/JS their relationships in particular. The hardes parts in this course for me were Quizes, where I found that language barrier did not let me understand tasks or answers dedicated to them, fortunatly there are online translators which helped me. I like the way how the Instructors presents tasks and examples. Excellent resources which helping to figure out problems. What can I say more - I'm very happy that I was able to attend this course.

por Edward F

10 de jun. de 2017

I took the full Specialization, so I'm going write the same review for each of the 5 modules.

This is a great course, but it's not for beginners. They ask you to do a lot of coding, which is great since that's the only way to really gain proficiency. And the code they ask you to write is, in my opinion, pretty hard for someone new to coding. My hat's off to someone new to programming who makes it through the five modules.

So, thanks to Duke for putting together a great course. It was very good.

por Charlie F

31 de ago. de 2019

I liked that this course was self-paced and I could work through the sections when I had the time. The lectures were a very good resource and I think they did a good job of focusing on the fundamentals of programming rather than spending too much time on the details of the code. There was a good mix of lectures, practice, and the option for online discussions too. I feel like I have a much better grasp of how to think like a programmer and look forward to continuing with more online courses.

por Aaron Q

31 de mar. de 2017

Some things were a little too easy (like the quizzes, for the most part.) Occasionally, there would be some challenges in exercises for which solutions were not laid out in much detail, making them harder. That's a good teaching strategy, and encourages independent thinking to solve them. The discussion board mentors were helpful and promptly responsive, tho I did not find the discussion forums until the end of week 2. I think there should be links to those on more pages.

por MOHAMMAD A R

24 de sep. de 2016

The course is excellent in many ways. The course material,video is very simple and understandable to a layman also. one need not be an expert.The presentation was superb, leaving no doubt at the end of each week.The course material and video is self sufficient. I am very happy to have joined the course. I would like to complete the rest of the course satisfactorily. I would love to have soft copies of the material which can be downloaded for study at convenient. Thank you