Chevron Left
Volver a Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
estrellas
13,454 calificaciones
2,914 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Principales reseñas

AD

16 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

IS

5 de oct. de 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 2,922 revisiones para Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

por Amaliya A

8 de mar. de 2019

Very useful course. All basics to write your code are provided here. As for me, all necessary elements are viewed: tables, lists, images, working with input files, event handlers, etc.

por Harold S V C

3 de ene. de 2021

You are able to learn and create several types of webpages through this course. I reccomend it to anybody who wants to know about it and people who are interested in webpages design.

por Abdur r

28 de jul. de 2020

It's nice to having approach algorithm to solve problem. And I have learned more things. Like think, plan and implement to code. And gain the result what i wanted to do. Thank you!!

por Sebastien M

17 de may. de 2022

G​ood course for getting hands on experience in web technology. Enjoyable and interesting projects. Gave me inspiration to do some of my own projects on the back of the ones taught.

por Sanjay

7 de jun. de 2021

T​his here is an awesome course to step into Html and CSS, it is extremely benificial for beginners and others who would be engage to develop a front-end developmentcarrer progress.

por Liezel-Ann D

29 de feb. de 2020

This course overall help me look at computer science from a different perspective and really help me understand how to approach programming problems which I think is more important.

por Arpit M

21 de oct. de 2021

This Course is amazing as I learn so many things but the biggest one is problem-solving this is a very good course for problem solving skills and I recommend it to everyone. Thanks

por Huseyin Y

3 de ene. de 2021

The course material and presentation well prepared and easy to follow. I benefited a lot in very short of time. Thanks a lot and would suggest it to anyone interested in the topic.

por HAY a

8 de jul. de 2020

I really love the program because of the fact that we have a lot of practical exercises combining with a very precise presentation of every concept behind the programing exercises.

por RADWAN H

19 de may. de 2020

This was really useful course and I've gained a lot of skills I'm grateful to everyone who had worked on this course and I'm aiming to take the other courses of this specialization

por Muhammad K A

14 de feb. de 2016

Challenging and difficult thus rewarding experience . I think the great thing about this course is the freedom they give to make certain programs with whatever way you want to use.

por Omkar M

4 de oct. de 2020

This was my first course on Coursera. Need to say, it was well made. More emphasis was given to practical, which is great. Only if they could add some fun elements to this course!

por FATIMA I

27 de jul. de 2020

In this course i have learnt a lot. Designing interactive web pages, manipulating images, applying filters and many more techniques. the way of teaching and testing was excellent.

por Tanzid T

7 de jun. de 2020

One of the best courses I have ever taken on Coursera . This course works on foundation level and really interactive and never let you get bored if you are really into learning .

por Adarsh C

4 de may. de 2020

Really awsome course. It provides command over basic core concept of web development. It provides its own environment for javascript which gives depth knowledge about the concept.

por Marek R

14 de may. de 2017

I really enjoyed that course. It is so much more that I have expected. Programming looks more promising than ever. I think I have found something that really interest me, at last.

por Sameer N

23 de abr. de 2017

Excellent course to get hands on experience with JavaScript,HTML and CSS. I loved the assignments which focus on application of the skills and concepts learnt during the course.

por Daniel B H

11 de mar. de 2021

Excelente curso, muy bien estructurado y permite empezar un conocimiento desde cero hasta poder apropiarse de los conceptos y de cada uno de los temas que en el se desarrollan.

por Sahil F 1

13 de jun. de 2020

The course is really good for beginners who want to kick start their career in software development.Even people with no prior knowledge in coding can excel this course at ease.

por Romeo J

30 de oct. de 2019

An excellent set of tutorials to kick start a career in software development. Creation of a website is made to look so very simple in a well structured and well explained way

por Jaime L M P

8 de dic. de 2018

I`m feel happy to have finish this course, I Learned a lot of things about web pages, I can`t to wait for another lesson. thanks a lot.

Best Regards

Jaime Luis Monsalvo Pèrez

por Weiqi Y

7 de sep. de 2017

Really good to start with. Interesting and challenging. But the quiz is less related to the practice, one can easily pass the quiz without practice, which could be good or bad.

por Tamas B

8 de oct. de 2016

The course seemed a piece of cake at the beginning, but as the weeks passed, it became more and more challenging. I'm glad and satisfied to achieve this certificate, thank you!

por Amio G C

27 de nov. de 2016

This course was excellent. The instructors were very good and the material was very well presented. Once you complete the course, you will realize that you have learned a lot.