Chevron Left
Volver a Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
estrellas
6,271 calificaciones
1,324 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Principales revisiones

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 1,294 revisiones para Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

por Robert S

Feb 13, 2017

Well structured introduction to programming. By starting with HTML and a structured environment that takes most of the pain out of JavaScript but allows students to create real working applications, the approach makes you feel empowered and engaged while drilling through the basics.

por Muhammad U M

Jan 31, 2017

It is very interesting course with easy and comprehensive contents. It had short length videos which did not create boredom for me at all. I hope Coursera will improve it's stance more in the future. Thanks to Coursera team and teaching faculty. It is really adorable effort.

Regards

por Brendan M

Jul 04, 2018

I think this course is a very good introduction and I can not wait to see what the rest of this specialization is like! I wrote a detailed review here at https://medium.com/@masseybr/duke-university-programming-foundations-with-javascript-html-and-css-course-review-4ecd1677fbf7.

por Antônio J T S

May 14, 2019

I am Brazilian. My English is intermediate and this is a course almost completely in English. This helped me a lot, I managed to learn many things and the interactive slides in the videos were very important for that to happen. Thank you for the opportunity and the scholarship.

por Suraj P

Feb 05, 2017

Thanks a lot for your front end design and image processing exercises. This course has provided me an extensible knowledge of an image processing with simple programming languages like HTML, CSS and JavaScript which I had never thought in my wildest dreams. Kudos to all of you.

por Rohith R K

Feb 18, 2017

I found this course to be interesting and fun. I would definitely recommend this course for beginners in programming as this course teaches you how to solve some real problems with the help of html, css and javascript. I enjoyed this course hope you will too. Happy Coding :)

por Lewis A J S

Dec 14, 2019

I really have enjoyed this course, if you'd told me 3 months ago that before the years up I would have learned the fundamentals of programming with JavaScript, HTML and CSS I would not have believed you, but thanks to Duke University and Coursera they've made it possible!!.

por Nitesh J

Nov 07, 2019

Thanks a lot Coursera for your financial aid and this awesome series regarding CSS, HTML AND JAVASCRIPT. Hope to Join a next series of course in coursera and I am very proud that I have submitted a project of a photo editor in my Semester Exam.

Thanks a lot for Your Support.

por Paul H

Feb 09, 2016

Great run in with Javascript, HTML and concepts I remember from school days. If you have never programmed at all you might have a steeper curve as the work progresses. Also if you innovate on the tasks, prepare to spend more time than what is shown. I enjoyed this course.

por William R d C

Oct 24, 2016

You are forced to do your own research and study as the instruction is light. However, ample tools are provided like CopePen which allows you to test and play. The forums are a great to see what the rest of your class is doing and saying. Good luck with the course :)

por Yazan a

Oct 04, 2019

It's been so nice and helpful to attend this course.

I am so grateful for this experience i had not to mention how much effort has been done on the content and resources and very good examples.

Thanks for everyone who participated in creating and developing this course.

por Philip P

Sep 04, 2019

Great explanations and example problems. You create different web pages as you progress. If you take your time and explore the different features they show you, you can add these web pages to a portfolio! It is a lot better than just reading the w3schools website.

por Nitin S

Jun 27, 2019

This course helps me a lot in learning and knowing more about html,css and javascript.it also enhance my knowledgein this field.this course makes me aware and encourage me to have deep knowledge about html,css and java.The way of teacing in this course was excellent.

por Mattia L V B

Jan 21, 2017

Very easy to follow. Kept me motivated! Great course! One note, probably update the dukelearntoprogram website a bit. It would be good with an easier navigation tool to access material on the website through Coursera, specifically with regards to challenge exercises.

por BALABHADRUNI R S

Jan 08, 2017

I HAVE ENJOYED THE COURSE BECAUSE OF A SYSTEMATIC PROCESS OF TEACHING,LIKE IT IS DIVIDED INTO 4 PARTS AND EACH PART A WEEK. ONE MORE THING ABOUT THIS IS ABOUT THE (TRY IT) WHICH WILL MAKE YOU TO GET A GOOD PRACTICE. I LOVE THE QUIZ BEING KEPT AT WEEKEND TO ASSESS ME.

por Richard G H

Dec 03, 2016

This course was an excellent introduction to programming concepts. I developed familiarity with html, css, and JS through the coding projects that accompany the excellent presentations by the Duke instructional team. Thanks for putting together such a great course!

por Lois K

Aug 04, 2018

What a great way to keep programming skills fresh and up to date. Very comprehensive and delivered in a manner that is easy to understand. I enjoyed this course and will take the remaining to complete the specialization. Great job Duke University and Coursera!

por CHESTER O F

Jan 02, 2018

This course is truly amazing. Thank you so much for teaching how to program. This is the beginning of my programming journey and I am now excited more than every to keep learning. I already started recommending this program to all my family and friends.

por Israel S P L

Feb 10, 2017

This is a great course, it teaches you a way of thinking, the way of the programmer the way of the software engineer. Anyone who wants to learn programming or cs must take this course. Is one of the best decisions I've made. Thanks Coursera and Duke U!

por Joseph P

Dec 21, 2017

This was a great, relatively simple introduction to programming concepts. HTML and CSS are very easy to learn. JavaScript is a great language to start with and the programming exercises and projects were fun and just the right amount of difficulty.

por Nidup D

Nov 28, 2019

My first time trying to learn programming, and I did indeed enjoy this course. Some of the concepts in Javascript were hard to understand, but somehow with time, I think I managed to get most of the concepts taught in this course. I'm proud of it!!

por Islam M M

Mar 17, 2017

A very smooth introduction to computer programming and computational thinking. The four instructors are top notch with excellent explanation skills. The courses exercises and the final project are very well designed. I highly recommend the course.

por Sanjeena B

Dec 01, 2019

I am extremely grateful to have this course as it provide me the clear knowledge about the syntax, features of JavaScript, HTML,CSS. Also, the method of teaching is so clear and understandable. Thank you Duke University for providing the course.

por Guy M H

Oct 10, 2018

As a person who has not programmed for sometime I really enjoyed this course. The course material matched the assignments and tests very well. I would suggest this course to anyone who is interested in getting their programming feet wet again.

por B P K

Jul 29, 2019

It's a great Time doing this course.

Thanks to Coursera For giving a good learning topics and the lecturers are very good

in Explaining the topics.

I some stuck in some program but by revisiting the videos cleared my doubts.

Atlast Thank You. :)