Chevron Left
Volver a Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
estrellas
10,989 calificaciones
2,391 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Principales reseñas

JS
12 de ene. de 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

AD
16 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

Filtrar por:

2276 - 2300 de 2,362 revisiones para Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

por Gurinder V

17 de oct. de 2015

Waaay too basic and simple for a comprehensive principles course. One or two concepts is not enough to gain an understanding. The power behind online learning is that if it takes you three views to understand it all, you have the luxury. Please beef up the videos and the assignments. The assignments had no feedback mechanism so I could easily plow through them without any knowledge of whether I did them right.

por Adrian W

16 de mar. de 2018

The focus on image manipulation is confusing and makes code really hard to debug, especially when referencing external sources for functions. Simple text output and arithmetic would be more helpful. The graphics theme seems like a bit of a gimmick. My assignments are all buggy and I can't fix them because the source functions used to generate the images are beyond my skill level.

por Alina S

16 de oct. de 2015

Actually it's rather hard to understand how JavaScript works if you'd never learnt it before this course. And all this comments like "write a programm before start the quiz" hold me up to ridicule, because as a beginner I don't understand logic of writing.

HTML & CSS are simple, so there's no problem here.

por gaurav s

5 de ene. de 2016

Very very basic course. Learned about HTML ,CSS in initial classes. Then it was completely JavaScript. But there was no details about how to use JavaScript for web programming. Projects and Quizzes are kind of ok difficulty.

I will recommend this course for the people who are not aware of programming.

por Hamza S

16 de may. de 2020

Instructors should write codes on professional code writing softwares such as brackets or visual studio and not on their own made softwares. We wont use your softwares to work professionally but rather use other softwares. The codes written on codepen does not work on other platforms.

por David T

13 de sep. de 2016

I'm confused as to why there was so much emphasis on domain knowledge rather than a good, solid foundation of basic principles. I'm also failing to see how much of this is going to be applicable to future installments of this course. As a starter for a Java course I am worried.

por Chase A E

17 de abr. de 2020

Would have benefited from more fundamentals. Course goes into making things quickly, but fails to thoroughly explain the concepts behind what is happening. Fine for a quick crash course on web development, but not recommended as a foundational introduction to programming.

por Ko, Y

20 de abr. de 2017

The course contents are pretty good, but the suggested time to complete each week's assignment is misleading. I spent on average 2 hours for each assignment that suggested 10 mins to complete. I end up spending way to much time on this course than I planned to.

por Konrad D

22 de ene. de 2016

okay for an intro, not the most boring content. It is a bit aweful that the insist on you using their libraries and programming environments. You spend perhaps 20% of your actually practicing coding, and the rest is wasted in libraries you will never use again

por Tanja P

21 de sep. de 2016

I really enjoyed the first two weeks. When it came to JavaScript I couldn't follow, so much information was missing and lessons were not clear anymore. I understand that the goal was to teach the most in a short time but this was not the right approach.

por Артем И

20 de dic. de 2015

First two weeks of the course were ok, but after that it became something like JavaScript clap-trap, oriented to playing with images. I wanted to know how to make web-pages, I didn't get that information from this course.

por Jung J

12 de jun. de 2017

This course could be better with more explanation on founding fundamentals. Basically, the whole course was based on just imitating codes without understanding what are the actual meaning of each code.

por 20_ S

2 de jun. de 2020

I think it would be better if the lessons are taught by only professor instead of 3 or 4. Afterall , to many cook spoil the broth. Still i would like to say professors are really good.

por Shantanu M

18 de oct. de 2019

Not a great course for JavaScript especially, i really did not like the fact that they just skipped classes completely and we were forced to learn their pre-buit classes and functions.

por Takanori K

24 de nov. de 2015

Final assignment is too difficult to do for beginners. It's crucial for them not to pass the course unless getting a certain score on the final assignment.

por Svitlana K

1 de jun. de 2016

All the modules but last are really interesting and informative. The last week's module is very poorly explained, a beginner cannot really understand it.

por Aseem G

17 de abr. de 2016

Good course but I dont like how you have to finish each module within a week it would be better if you could finish everything in fourweeks

por Paul V

8 de dic. de 2015

The lecturers are speaking very fast. Some times at the code practice it is not understandable how to solve the problem.

por DARSHANA A M

15 de sep. de 2020

There are a lot of issue with quiz. Even when you write the correct answers it marks you wrong for it.

por Ketty B

23 de dic. de 2015

very poor content on Java Script. If you just started JS do not take this course. It will be too hard.

por Karolina B

13 de feb. de 2016

The course is a bit of a show. Maybe that's good for teenagers and Millennials, but not for me.

por Rafael H

10 de feb. de 2017

The course focused so much in interacting with images instead of the HTML, CSS and JS subjects

por Kristiyan A V

12 de oct. de 2016

bad explanations, nothing you can do at exams without researching from external sources.

por Douglas D T

19 de jun. de 2016

showed me 4 videos and no course instruction, am bummed really wants to take the course

por Adnan S

16 de may. de 2020

All the lectures should be simplified and shown by actually coding by the instructors.