Chevron Left
Volver a Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.4
748 calificaciones
144 Revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will learn exciting concepts and skills for designing data warehouses and creating data integration workflows. These are fundamental skills for data warehouse developers and administrators. You will have hands-on experience for data warehouse design and use open source products for manipulating pivot tables and creating data integration workflows.You will also gain conceptual background about maturity models, architectures, multidimensional models, and management practices, providing an organizational perspective about data warehouse development. If you are currently a business or information technology professional and want to become a data warehouse designer or administrator, this course will give you the knowledge and skills to do that. By the end of the course, you will have the design experience, software background, and organizational context that prepares you to succeed with data warehouse development projects. In this course, you will create data warehouse designs and data integration workflows that satisfy the business intelligence needs of organizations. When you’re done with this course, you’ll be able to: * Evaluate an organization for data warehouse maturity and business architecture alignment; * Create a data warehouse design and reflect on alternative design methodologies and design goals; * Create data integration workflows using prominent open source software; * Reflect on the role of change data, refresh constraints, refresh frequency trade-offs, and data quality goals in data integration process design; and * Perform operations on pivot tables to satisfy typical business analysis requests using prominent open source software...

Principales revisiones

EK

Dec 16, 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant. Getting hands on on Pentaho was a big plus.

MH

Dec 13, 2016

Good learning for Data integration and ETL learning. How data from source to target table transform over the business requirement to be ready for processing

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 133 revisiones para Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration

By Александр К

Nov 10, 2018

The quality of assignments is awful

By sujay b s

Jan 18, 2018

Pentaho does not work, hence I was not able to complete week 2 assignment and the course.

By Nils K

Nov 16, 2017

The torture of having to identify which of the many combinations of Pentaho, Java and some freeware plugin actually works in the end has completely ruined this experience. I don't care if SOMEWHERE in the notes there is info I should install Version 5.0.2.3 instead of 5.0.whatever, this is just plain laziness in the course design by picking software which might have worked in the past and then not updating the instructions while pocketing the student's money for years to come. I have about had it with spending my nights installing and re-installing this junk of software nobody uses anyways in a real business setting only to advance in this class.

By Rochelle H

Aug 20, 2017

No guidance from instructors, and the assignments have nothing to do with the lectures. If I could get a refund, I would quit and get my money back. Not worth the frustration.

By Sebastian G

Jan 02, 2017

Personally I don't recommend this course. I really need to learn data warehousing for my job and I have no problem with learning by doing. This course gave me basics, but the learning was very stiff. I think it's just to theoretical here.

By Gargi D

Jun 06, 2019

Concepts get clear easily. Good course.

By Danish A

May 27, 2019

Very Well Explained and Guided Course. Pivot4j and web pivot tables have undergone some changes so an update might be required.

By Jake S

May 21, 2019

Some very difficult exercises and the instruction was sometimes too abstract, but overall I feel I learned a lot.

By Mayank M

May 19, 2019

very good course, after the course u will have a good understanding and grasp of data warehousing concept

By Søren V

May 18, 2019

Great course :)

By Revanth K

Apr 04, 2019

Great Hands on experience!!

By Nasheena

Apr 03, 2019

Excellent course, you will learn how to use data warehouse tools, you will gain design experience and have organisational context to work in data warehouse development projects. My experience from this course is you need to be quite dedicated to pass.

By Talha T

Mar 05, 2019

The course could be less-detailed. Besides open source ETL tools, other big players (e.g. Informatica, SAP DI, etc.) should be mentioned as well.

By Mugdha G

Feb 25, 2019

Good course!

By 백승원

Feb 24, 2019

Great lecture for DW/BI

By Danielle B

Feb 07, 2019

The course is very informative, but you have to work with a very slow website for an assignment and you need to install applications which are a lot of hassle and will cost you a lot of time. I still cannot get an application to work to finish the last assignment. Too bad for all the effort I put in so far and very frustrating.

By saumya

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent

By karthik D

Jan 23, 2019

good

By Dushyant S

Jan 18, 2019

Good course

By MOHIT K J

Jan 11, 2019

Extremely helpful course to learn regarding Data warehouse concepts

By Ashish G

Jan 03, 2019

good course

By Maneesha R

Dec 18, 2018

very good

By Deleted A

Nov 30, 2018

I just re-reviewed the 1 week and will re-review it within the day, prior to taking the exam. overall the presentor is very capable and has mastery of the subject which is very very good. I love this course and i hope I could have this re-reviewed once I get to have the paid subscription.

By Jair F L M

Nov 30, 2018

Good course

By SANJEEVE K G

Nov 15, 2018

This Course has given new life to me