Chevron Left
Volver a Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.6
estrellas
577 calificaciones
75 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses is the third course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you'll use analytical elements of SQL for answering business intelligence questions. You'll learn features of relational database management systems for managing summary data commonly used in business intelligence reporting. Because of the importance and difficulty of managing implementations of data warehouses, we'll also delve into storage architectures, scalable parallel processing, data governance, and big data impacts. In the assignments in this course, you can use either Oracle or PostgreSQL....

Principales reseñas

DD
27 de jun. de 2016

Awesome content ,very well drafted and explained course content. I am thankful to the coursera team, who has discovered such kind of really good course and specialization.

SV
17 de abr. de 2016

Excellent Contents for concepts explained with sample queries and assignments. It is really amazing to go thru all the new concepts within such a short time frame.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 73 revisiones para Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses

por Maria B

16 de mar. de 2021

This course steps up from course 1 to teach advanced SQL programming. You'll learn to query databases with CUBE, ROLLUP, RANK, GROUPING SETS operators and analytical functions. No schemas like in the previous course 2, only SQL. It is taught by Professor Mannino who is very engaging as a lecturer showing up his sense of humour every time he says 'lets continue our fun with { subt..otals, etc} at the beginning of some videos in this course. The material requires more time to learn and so a weeks content here often means a week content rather than a day of work like with some other Coursera courses that I have studied. I did this course with PostgreSQL, as it includes both PostgreSQL and Oracle code. I recommend this course to those who want to deepen their knowledge of SQL queries.

por Matthew P L

16 de sep. de 2017

Enjoyable course - Professor Mannino has an excellent vision for periodically reviewing, repeating, then extending to new concepts, which is the right way to build skill. This course features subtotals and analytic functions in SQL, and query rewriting using materialized views. I am now at the point I have a lot of confidence with Oracle 12c and query capability. The problems are the right balance of meaningful challenge and skill building while still being able to complete them on evenings and weekends. In addition, the course delivers an understanding of context, technologies and platforms from which BI is created with trade-offs and policy important to commercial enterprise.

por Robert L J

5 de mar. de 2016

Yet again, professor Michael Mannino presents a very well prepared course that achieves optimal results in limited time. in this course, he ties everything together from the first two courses and gives good practice with real world requirements.

just putting these courses on my CV helped me to get my first job with Data Warehouses. and then i found myself well prepared for the challenges of my new job. THANK YOU!

por Matheus Z

5 de dic. de 2017

Good course, helpful to understand SQL analytic functions and usage of materialized views. Explanations on big data and data governance are just a brief introduction. The assignments are rather simple to complete.

por DevendraMehra

28 de jun. de 2016

Awesome content ,very well drafted and explained course content. I am thankful to the coursera team, who has discovered such kind of really good course and specialization.

por Samresh V

17 de abr. de 2016

Excellent Contents for concepts explained with sample queries and assignments. It is really amazing to go thru all the new concepts within such a short time frame.

por Syed U A

10 de nov. de 2019

Great Course for learning for materialized views using business intelligence concepts. Assignments and quiz also helps us to learn a lot.

por Ernesto K

6 de feb. de 2016

This is another very good and useful, hands-on course. I am looking forward to Course 4 in the Specialization.

por Yadder A

14 de jun. de 2016

It was amazing, I am satisfied with all the knowledges I had acquired. Congratulations to Michael Mannino.

por Shivam S

22 de jun. de 2017

A Bit Tricky Yet Enjoyable Session.... Learn a lot with fun. This one is a lot more interesting course

por Ken M

19 de feb. de 2018

Really like the way you can check and refine your assignment answers by taking the quiz a few times.

por Olaniyi B

5 de ene. de 2021

Great course about using SQL in an advance level to support relational database for data warehouse.

por Justin K

6 de jun. de 2020

This course is a lot of fun and informative. I learned more about SQL than I thought I would.

por Petrov A Y

24 de dic. de 2017

I learned a lot new from the course. It contains detailed explanations of all topics. Thanks.

por Arlindo N

30 de may. de 2016

This course was very exciting, a little bit difficult, but interesting. Thank Professor

por Felix M

1 de nov. de 2017

A great hands on course taught by an experienced instructor in a very interactive way.

por Matthew D

12 de abr. de 2017

I loved the SQL lessons in this course. There were lots of examples to practice.

por Mauricio Q

27 de abr. de 2016

Great course. It helped me to expland my knwoledge in query structure.

por Ronald M G S

28 de may. de 2020

The most important topics are covered in a clear and organized way

por Maximilian M

22 de jun. de 2018

excellent course. the professor coveys core concepts to the point.

por Abhijit D

11 de jun. de 2016

Excellent Lessons taught by Prof. Maninho. Big Thanks.

por Dmitry A

21 de ago. de 2021

Very helpful knowledge and tools, thanks!

por BENSON E A

26 de mar. de 2019

The instructor provide the materials well

por Prasant N

9 de dic. de 2016

excellent course content and structure

por MOHIT K J

11 de ene. de 2019

Great course to learn the BI concepts