Chevron Left
Volver a Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.6
estrellas
556 calificaciones
67 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses is the third course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you'll use analytical elements of SQL for answering business intelligence questions. You'll learn features of relational database management systems for managing summary data commonly used in business intelligence reporting. Because of the importance and difficulty of managing implementations of data warehouses, we'll also delve into storage architectures, scalable parallel processing, data governance, and big data impacts. In the assignments in this course, you can use either Oracle or PostgreSQL....

Principales reseñas

DD

Jun 28, 2016

Awesome content ,very well drafted and explained course content. I am thankful to the coursera team, who has discovered such kind of really good course and specialization.

SV

Apr 18, 2016

Excellent Contents for concepts explained with sample queries and assignments. It is really amazing to go thru all the new concepts within such a short time frame.

Filtrar por:

51 - 65 de 65 revisiones para Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses

por David R

May 10, 2016

Enjoyed learning about the Rate to Ratio and Cumulative Distribution fuctions

por Salil T

Aug 08, 2016

Well designed course to understand basic concepts and execute in project.

por Stefan K

Mar 01, 2016

Good course for improving working with SQL in Data Warehouses

por Devyani G

Jun 04, 2016

Thank you for amazing knowledge

por vaibhav b

Dec 26, 2016

The course was very helpful

por Mugdha G

Feb 25, 2019

Really helpful!

por Pham Q T

Aug 18, 2020

Good course

por Santosh R

Oct 10, 2016

Good course

por nupura

May 15, 2016

liked it!

por karthik D

Jan 30, 2019

good

por JAI K K M

Feb 13, 2017

Good

por Sakina F

Nov 06, 2017

The first three weeks were a complete bore. Very slow and only query writing was the fun part. Week 4 and 5 picked up the pace though. Saved the course.

Theres too much of query running and explanation in the videos and not enough content is covered.

por Kira H

Mar 07, 2016

If you have Oracle installed from previous classes, there is very little setup required. If not, give yourself ample time to install/configure it. Assignments take MUCH longer than the quoted 30 minutes.

por Luis D

Mar 03, 2016

Nice course, would be nice to have more exercises and more elaborated, but fair enough!

por Mariia E

Jan 05, 2016

I am very disappointed in this specilization/course. I am working as a business analyst in a data warehouse consulting firm, so I was highly motivated to take all the courses! However, lecturer's poor delivery has taked me aback! It is really hard to grasp the information when it has simply been read to you! The lecturer is always reading and it makes me sick (sorry!). Anyway, I would not continue with the courses if nothing changed. In my opinion, if the lecturer respects students and his field of study, he does not READ from the script and lack motivation...