Chevron Left
Volver a Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.8
stars
670 calificaciones
248 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is for teachers to learn why some children have so much difficulty with reading and writing, often called 'dyslexia', and to learn more about best practice in teaching literacy to all in light of recent scientific discoveries. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Principales revisiones

KM

May 20, 2019

A very comprehensive course that explained the fundamentals of dyslexia, learning, reading, and writing in youth. It built on itself week by week. Work load was fairly light and easy to review.

SS

Aug 03, 2019

I have gained a wealth of information and knowledge that is directly applicable with children with difficulties in reading and writing. The videos were very relevant and the resources valuable.

Filtrar por:

226 - 242 de 242 revisiones para Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing

por Janet d P

Sep 02, 2019

Thank you for a thorough and clinically relevant course.

por Andrea I C L

Mar 31, 2018

Provide more specific instructions for assignments

por Jessica Z

Mar 05, 2017

This course provides a good overview of the topic.

por Kanita B

Dec 29, 2019

I think it should be more practice-oriented.

por Heba D

May 26, 2019

it is a very informative course

por SOULE A

Apr 01, 2019

c'est un cours très complet

por Marzieh A

Aug 03, 2019

very enlightening course

por Fatema M

Sep 03, 2015

It's interesting,,,

por Ammaarah K

Apr 17, 2019

Super informative

por Jennifer H

Aug 13, 2019

I tho

por Roxanne

Nov 08, 2019

Great introduction for literacy teachers or those working with struggling students. Not as helpful for American educators who attended university between 2000-present, as the information presented is part of the required coursework for elementary school teachers.

por kerry c

May 30, 2018

I really appreciate the information presented in this course. Very thorough. However it did become quite monotonous. All in all, good quality information provided to be able to help students.

por Aimilia V

Apr 19, 2016

Interesting and useful to a degree, but I was looking for something a little more challenging. In addition, the quizzes were far too easy.

por Mary L

Jun 24, 2019

I have many new techniques to try in the classroom for students that may struggle with reading.

por Deleted A

Nov 12, 2016

To

por Mario G P

May 18, 2019

I'm in the middle of this course, and I have found so many difficulties in the second week. The issue is that there are lots of un-undertandable parts. Please, make the task easier or the explanations clearer.

por Rebecca K

Dec 02, 2015

Not very well put together. It marked some answers as wrong that were actually correct.