Chevron Left
Volver a Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.8
estrellas
889 calificaciones
251 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origin of vertebrates. Students will explore the diversity of Palaeozoic lineages within a phylogenetic and evolutionary framework. This course examines the evolution of major vertebrate novelties including the origin of fins, jaws, and tetrapod limbs. Students also explore key Canadian fossil localities, including the Burgess Shale (British Columbia), Miguasha (Quebec), and Man On The Hill (Northwest Territories). Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-vertebrate-evolution...

Principales reseñas

TO
20 de jun. de 2016

WOW, I learned a lot form this and it was fairly educational but not overwhelming or difficult. This instructor really gets the points across without being to easy or hard. A very good class.

JC
2 de mar. de 2018

Celebrate your inner fish as you swim along with this awesome course charting our earliest ancestors. Very well constructed and delivered once again by the team at the University of Alberta.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 249 revisiones para Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution

por Shatavisa C

14 de ago. de 2020

Very informative. Manages to old onto the student's attention throughout the course. Would highly recommend to peers.

por Jose D C

10 de ago. de 2020

W

h

a

t

a

n

a

m

a

z

i

n

g

e

x

p

e

r

i

e

n

c

e

.

T

h

a

n

k

y

o

u

f

o

r

t

h

i

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

,

t

o

a

l

l

t

h

e

m

e

mbers

o

f

t

h

e

s

t

a

f

f

a

n

d

e

v

e

r

y

o

n

e

i

n

v

o

l

v

e

d

.

L

o

o

k

i

n

g

f

o

r

w

a

r

d

f

o

r

t

h

e

n

e

x

t

por Milton S

27 de oct. de 2016

Excelente curso para realizar una aproximación a el origen de los vertebrados y profundizar en temas de paleontolgía

por Phillip K

14 de jun. de 2018

Very well organized and thorough as possible for having about 4 weeks to explain 200+ million years of evolution.

por Meagan P

12 de oct. de 2020

Great! I loved everything about this course, but the detailed supplemental readings were especially informative.

por Alejandra S

30 de sep. de 2018

really interesting and good methodology of teaching. Super complete, every lesson here is always a lot to learn.

por Cesar M L B

7 de dic. de 2018

This was short, sweet and to the point, with loads of information within and externally for further learning.

por Pritvik S

1 de mar. de 2018

Absolutely amazing and truly incredible to see just how much we have in common with these extinct creatures

por Shirley K

1 de ago. de 2020

such a fun course! now i can talk dinosaurs with my grandsons and know what they are telling me. THANK YOU

por Javier E S A

22 de oct. de 2020

Very interesting to know how life emerged from the water, it was the beginning of animal life on earth.

por Theresa W

22 de sep. de 2017

Fascinating. I will take it again because there is so much information that is available. Loved it!

por Ali A A

9 de ago. de 2019

I learned a lot from this course and i would like to thank all of those in charge of this program.

por Margaret

7 de ago. de 2017

So well done, very interesting and informative. I learned so much and was hooked the entire time.

por Jesús G c V

29 de may. de 2019

excelente propuesta para aprender un poco mas... o todo de nuestra evolución,excelentes maestros

por Ahmed S

22 de ene. de 2018

v.good course i love it but it slightly Expensive for certificate thanks university of alberta

por Luis J H C

8 de may. de 2017

I did enjoy this course as well as I've learned more about the transition from water to earth.

por Aviral S

9 de ago. de 2020

It was an amazing experience and I look forward to do other MOOCS by University of Alberta.

por Dutchlyne G M

1 de nov. de 2020

This is very helpful. The best speaker. Understandable and clear delivery of the lessons.

por Robert D S

8 de oct. de 2019

Very interesting in the extreme and very difficult in the questions part of the lessons.

por Marcela K

17 de may. de 2017

Great, loved it, so much was quite new to me. Eye opening. Wide! Many thanks to you all.

por Kendra M

6 de abr. de 2017

Very in-depth, an excellent starting course for paleontology and prehistory education.

por 房庚雨

20 de may. de 2017

Perfect lectures. thank you!

There is something wrong with the timeline of subtitles.

por Archie G

30 de ago. de 2017

This is a great course that teaches you about how early vertebrates evolved onto l

por Jason W

26 de jun. de 2016

Awesome course, pulls no punches in delivering a top-notch educational experience!

por Emil

6 de ago. de 2020

Very nice course. I think I like it so much because of the topic - Paleontology.