Chevron Left
Volver a Easing Physical Symptoms: It's Not Just Hospice Anymore

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Easing Physical Symptoms: It's Not Just Hospice Anymore por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.8
estrellas
52 calificaciones
15 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Palliative care provides important support for people living with serious or life-limiting illnesses and their family caregivers. In this course, you will learn to use symptom assessment tools to better understand which symptoms are present and which are most distressing. In subsequent weeks you will learn about some of the most common and distressing symptoms such as anorexia (loss of appetite), dyspnea (shortness of breath), fatigue (weakness), delirium(confusion) and constipation and nausea/vomiting. For each of these symptoms, you will learn about the underlying cause and potential ways to support people and their families to manage the symptoms with simple practical and non-medical approaches as well as a review of medications as appropriate. In addition, you will learn to help people with their emotional response to symptoms and loss of function. You will be able to immediately use these insights, skills, and tools in your work with people living with serious illness. In other courses, you will learn communication skills, whole person assessment, how to ease physical pain and explore ways to ease psycho-social-spiritual distress....

Principales reseñas

RM

May 10, 2020

Very Informative and Easy to Understand.\n\nWould highly recommend to everyone interested in end of life issues.

AA

Feb 24, 2019

A great and a very useful course. I like that we are taught about the medicine.

Filtrar por:

1 - 15 de 15 revisiones para Easing Physical Symptoms: It's Not Just Hospice Anymore

por Mary H

Aug 24, 2020

Very enjoyable yet quite complex course. As with others course I have done so far, it is very well presented. All these complex concepts are put forward in a very accessible manner. thank you. Much directed reading and practical application will endorse the necessary and certainly improved learning.

Much appreciated.

por Nicola J

Apr 27, 2019

Excellent course on how to respond to distressing physical symptoms such as constipation, shortness of breath, fatigue and so on. Very informative and I learnt much. The course is also easy to follow and sets out the information in laymen's terms.

por Jair G

Aug 10, 2019

Uno de los mejores, más clínicos, más prácticos, más aterrizados módulos del programa de Cuidados Paliativos. Me gustó mucho el análisis holístico de los síntomas, y cómo se lleva a la práctica la toma de decisiones.

por Cecilia S O

Aug 28, 2019

I really appreciate the opportunity to participate in this course. It was wonderful and opened for me a window of many ideas in how to apply the knowledge I received on my personal and professional life Thank you !

por Andres O

Jun 13, 2020

ive paid before for other course but this is btter of whatever ive tried before, already completed 3/5 courses, thanks you.

por Raymund M

May 10, 2020

Very Informative and Easy to Understand.

Would highly recommend to everyone interested in end of life issues.

por Ayham A

Feb 24, 2019

A great and a very useful course. I like that we are taught about the medicine.

por Rodrigo F

May 02, 2019

All instructors are amazing. Additional videos were very valuable.

por Loreto M B C

Jul 18, 2020

Es un curso muy interesante, fácil de entender y muy entretenido.

por Gael T G

Nov 18, 2019

Really liked 2 male lecturers

por Alma

Sep 20, 2020

Thank for all lectures.

por Liliana R

Sep 07, 2020

Such a helpfull tool

por Mona A A

Jul 02, 2020

G

O

O

D

por Ankit C

Aug 17, 2019

best

por Joanne C

Aug 25, 2020

Many typographical errors. Should have been proof read.