Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding economic policymaking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding economic policymaking por parte de IE Business School

4.8
estrellas
866 calificaciones
203 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Principales reseñas

PH

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

Dec 27, 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 202 revisiones para Understanding economic policymaking

por Andre D

Feb 15, 2019

Professor Gale Allard is a genius. She made this course so simple and logical that one look forward to learning the content

por Carlos A L S

May 22, 2016

Thanks everyone that help to do this course a exemple of excellence instruction, specially to Gayle. Thanks very much.

por Auguste K

Oct 18, 2020

Gayle Allard is amazing. This is probably my 4th encounter of macroeconomics but she clarified the concepts so well.

por Gustavo E J D C

Oct 19, 2015

Excelente curso muy claro, no estudie economía antes pero le entiendo claramente a las explicaciones, lo recomiendo

por Nikolaos G

Sep 06, 2015

Please decrease the time between the retake of the quizz! I can't wait for 7 days in order to retake a quizz!

por Nebi R T o

Apr 14, 2020

very unique professor. I learned almost everything about economics. Thanks to coursera and beloved professor

por Shubham G

Aug 03, 2019

The session is very interactive and various activities based assignments make learning easy and interactive.

por Nathaly B

Mar 26, 2019

Great course. I was truly able to understand economic concepts in a way that I hadn't been able to before.

por David M

Jun 15, 2016

Desde la primera sesión uno puede aprender nuevos conocimiento para entender mejor el contexto mundial. :)

por Kike S

Mar 25, 2020

Really good for understand economic policy if you're not and expert. Ms. Gayle are a really good teacher.

por Deleted A

Aug 14, 2015

The course is well structured and helps us understand the basic fundamentals in economic policy making,

por Ang C G

Aug 31, 2015

I have learnt a lot from this course. Thank you so much for making this course available in Coursera.

por shahrzad m

Sep 11, 2015

Dear Professor Gayle Allard,

Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge and time with us.

Regards,

por Alexander M R

Jan 22, 2017

Interesting topic, good structure, competent lecturer, high learning effect, very recommendable.

por Alvaro B

Jun 01, 2020

This course gives you strong fundamentals to understand the economic performance of a country.

por Atul K

Dec 16, 2019

The instructor taught with great interest and clarity. The course really met the expectations.

por Eugene M

Nov 19, 2015

It's the best economic course that i have ever seen. Gayle Allard is the teacher from God ;)

por Gautam S

Oct 03, 2015

what an awesome course! The Lecturar makes complex things appear simple. Highly recommended.

por Carl-Johann S

Jul 15, 2018

Very clear first introduction to the mainstream economic viewpoint on global policy making.

por Magdalena D

Sep 25, 2015

Very insightful, explaining the basics to those who didn't know much about macroeconomics.

por Raghavendran E

Aug 30, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Starting from zero, I have reached somewhere in this topic.

por Rəsul Ə V

Apr 24, 2020

I think it is very useful for who wants to learn information about economic policymaking.

por Karthikeyan S

Aug 20, 2015

Very good course. Explained in a clear and interesting way by the professor. Thank you.

por Avantika P

May 19, 2020

Concepts were very well explained and this course was extremely beneficial and useful!

por Elena M

Jul 25, 2017

Absolutely great Professor of economics! Thank you for sharing with us your knowledge!