Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding economic policymaking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding economic policymaking por parte de IE Business School

4.8
estrellas
814 calificaciones
194 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Principales revisiones

PH

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

Dec 27, 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtrar por:

176 - 192 de 192 revisiones para Understanding economic policymaking

por Kshitiz S

Jun 27, 2020

Concepts covered in the course are explained with examples. It was a nice experience to learn about policymaking. This course uses old examples and It would be great if they also examine the latest situations of COVID-19. Thank you :)

por Dilip V

May 18, 2016

Excellent course to gain macroeconomic fundamentals, even for people without economics background.

Wide range of questions in the discussion forum helps you clarify various queries you might have.

Overall, i am very satisfied.

por Helton d M D

Dec 23, 2016

Graded assignments only for the ones that purchase the course are unfair. Coursera should always allow people to do everything even if they don't purchase. Purchase should only be required for certificates.

por Larry L E

Nov 18, 2016

An excellent course by a fine teacher. The fifth star is dropped because graded quizzes are not available unless the certificate is purchased - unlike most Coursera courses in which I am interested.

por José J F

Dec 19, 2015

Good course, well structured. Just needs some technical improvements in order to be able to review wrong / right answers in quizzes.

Nice to have a second more advanced course in this topic.

Joaquín

por Abhinav A

Jul 21, 2016

The Course is simple yet informative. Sometimes we ignore very simple yet strong concepts. This course is very good for beginners. Also useful for those who wish to brush up their concepts.

por Andrés P V

Mar 16, 2016

Really i like this course, because you can learn more with the software created for this seminary! but i would like that this course would have a second part, that would be awesome!

por Samra R

Apr 22, 2019

It was good enough to let learners improve and polish basic knowledge and how we can use this to understand real wolrd.

por Ola O

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course, well presented, my only wish is that included some developmental economics for developing countries

por arjun e

Dec 19, 2015

Please reconsider the peer reviewed assignment as it is not very transparent and inefficient.

por Shady E A D

Aug 19, 2015

Subject is Great .. but no Verified Certificates

por VARUNI S

Jun 03, 2017

Its a great course. Tells you about, s

por Shenxian M

Aug 10, 2016

good form of assignments

por Harry F

May 17, 2016

This course is well worth a student's time and effort. There are excellent presentations by the professor, but in it's current format the course is too short for the amount of technical knowledge implicit in the material. In addition, the quizzes are poorly written. Some questions are asked at the end of modules when the subject of the question is not even introduced until the following module. Further, for some questions the right answer is either not given in the choices presented or the grading protocol doesn't recognize the correct answer. Some questions ask what answer is "most correct" which implies that there is a strong element of subjective judgement involved in its formulation. The student is allowed only one attempt at a quiz every 8 hours, where many other Coursera courses allow 3 attempts every 8 hours, which is more conducive learning and retaining the material due to the instant feedback. Finally, there are several "NOT" or 'opposite answer' questions which are valid but confusing, so the student must be careful when answering.

Recommendations: 1. Add at least three more sessions to the class and spread the technical material out over more sessions. 2. Rewrite the quiz question set to clarify what you are asking, and make certain the material was covered in the module you are assessing. 3. Don't use 'what is the best answer' ("most correct") type questions, they are ALL too subjective to be fair. 4. Recheck the grading protocol to make certain it is properly evaluating the answers.

por Alice Z

Sep 12, 2017

Good course for understanding historical approach to economy.

por Neeraj P

Dec 04, 2017

Quite alright. Perfect for bare minimum understanding

por Mohamed

Jun 03, 2016

Although the course was very useful, I couldn't complete the course due to an assignment. The assignment is very unrealistic and the graders don't give any feedback!! The assignment is open ended question and not difficult but took significant time, when I submit I was unable to pass.