Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Music Theory

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Music Theory por parte de Universidad de Edimburgo

4.6
estrellas
1,182 calificaciones
344 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce students to the theory of music, providing them with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, meter, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts and, as such, is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike. Follow us on twitter @musictheorymooc #edmusictheory...

Principales reseñas

SS

Aug 23, 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

KM

May 01, 2020

Its not as easy as it seems, it will give you a good challenge. After you finish this, you will be more confident about your music theory. Thank you University of Edinburgh! Thank you Coursera!

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 340 revisiones para Fundamentals of Music Theory

por Blanka K

Jan 05, 2020

Great course! The excercises were definitely challenging, but worth it. I feel like I've learned a lot, and I enjoyed every second of it.

por Elijah K

Oct 22, 2019

Great course content with highly skilled lecturers explaining every topics, making it very simple to understand the rudiments of music.

por Sara

Oct 06, 2016

Great course with excellent teachers. I learned so much. Thanks Coursera, and thanks to all involved in develloping this great project.

por Michelle S

Mar 28, 2017

Great approach to the hard part of music understanding making it easy to follow and gain more appreciation of such an amazing subject

por Luis D T B

Jul 30, 2020

Excelent course. It gives you a complete intruduction to musical lecture which can be applied in composition. Sometimes difficult.

por Ludmila K

Sep 23, 2017

The course is just great. It helps to understand the system of music. It contributes to developing of playing and singing skills.

por Diana B

Jun 27, 2020

It's quite challenging for people with no music background but definitely worth it! It focuses a lot on modulation and harmony.

por Rafael C S D

Jan 18, 2017

Great course! Really helped me to achieve a better understanding of the music theory and how the basics of composition Works.

por Abhay A K

Jun 01, 2020

This Course is very very interesting and at the same time challenging, it taught me to trust my guts when it comes to music.

por Lulu Z

Jan 13, 2017

Fantastic entry into the world of music theory. One minor complaint is the lack of corrections after submitting the quizzes.

por Diego B

Sep 20, 2019

All of the team is composed of very professional and knoledgeable professors who teach with joy and challenge the studens.

por Yuqi W

Nov 21, 2016

Thank you all so much! Really useful course and beginner-friendly journey! Hope to take more classes from your university!

por John C D

Jan 20, 2017

A steep learning curve for someone who has not gone beyond very basic music theory before, but worthwhile nevertheless.

por Lluis G T

Oct 10, 2016

awesome, a bit hard at the end but, this course helped me alot to go much better along other courses. Thanks you !

por Raul R B

Sep 23, 2020

Muy buen curso, aprendí mucho sobre Teoría Musical y me ayudó a recordar muchos conceptos de una forma practica.

por Benoit T

Feb 14, 2020

It gives enough material to understand music in its core, with enough enthusiasm so that you want to learn more.

por TYCHICUS D

Jun 05, 2018

Beautifully explained in depth, very comprehensive for beginners to understand the essentials of music theory.

por Rojib S

Jan 20, 2018

This course is really helpful, it extends the music theory of musician. Really good way to learn new things.

por Mohamad a k

Sep 18, 2020

It was fantastic with a valuable amount of musical information and terminology important to every musician

por Jennifer V

Aug 31, 2017

Great information and a great intellectual challenge for an advanced beginning piano student and vocalist.

por Anderson C

May 26, 2018

I learned quite a lot of Music Theory, things started to make sense for me! Good job getting this course!

por Eloy S M L

Mar 15, 2017

Excellent!

Not so easy for begginers.

Very Useful. After this course I can explore many new possibilities.

por Alex.Yu

Feb 01, 2018

It's really good if you want to step into the musical gate. And wish to have more and deeper contents.

por Rahul B

Nov 08, 2019

Advisable and very good for the beginners, intermediates for students and as well as the teachers.

por Yuki I

Dec 18, 2017

Extremely difficult course, but it explains things very well, has a lot of personality and is fun.