Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Music Theory

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Music Theory por parte de Universidad de Edimburgo

4.5
estrellas
1,354 calificaciones
423 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce students to the theory of music, providing them with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, meter, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts and, as such, is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike. Follow us on twitter @musictheorymooc #edmusictheory...

Principales reseñas

SS
22 de ago. de 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

GE
1 de abr. de 2021

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.\n\nGood enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

Filtrar por:

401 - 414 de 414 revisiones para Fundamentals of Music Theory

por Ana

4 de feb. de 2021

The description of the course does not portray the real contents. Not for beginners, specially from week 4.

por Asterios K

23 de feb. de 2020

Starts really well, but then there is a huge leap in complexity and difficulty

por Nicole R

2 de nov. de 2020

Very confusing, goes too quick without actually explaining things

por Cariomeuf

4 de may. de 2020

not a begginer course. specially week 3

por Linda R

15 de jun. de 2020

Huge disparity between the information provided in the lectures and the difficulty of the quiz at the end of each module. I found the presentation of the lectures good and while they covered the fundamentals they often mentioned! more difficult aspects. However the quiz content seemed to feature more of the difficult aspects than was covered comprehensively in the lectures. I had to avail of the guidance of other music educators on youtube to explain some of the questions on the quiz as when I reviewed the course videos and material I didn't find the answers to my questions. The course videos and material are beginner and the course quiz material is at least intermediate if not advanced.

por Deleted A

8 de nov. de 2020

This course was the must confusing thus far on Coursera. Not because the subject matter is complex because it is. But because the lectures are simple, the reading is literally non-existent and the quizzes, well they are just impossible. This was suppose to be a beginning course but it is far more advanced. I truly was looking forward to an basic understanding of music theory, though I am not a musician or a composer and don't wish to become one! I wanted to learn the fundamentals. Very disappointed and very frustrated. I will not attempt to finish a class where success depends on quizzes that the student cannot complete.

por karthik

15 de jul. de 2020

Not beginner friendly at all. They should not have advertised it as such if it isn' t. I feel bad for people who actually bought the course thinking they can learn something new. Course start out as easy and it's a trap, believe me. first few quizzes are fine but then shit gets crazy.

The entire course was boring but i thought i could survive the boredom for the sake of learning something new. but oh boy i was wrong. this is the only course in Coursera I had to stop halfway through. Youtube has even better content.

por Dr. K N S

27 de jun. de 2020

The course is good but the way of teaching and lectures are not delivered in perfect way. Way of teaching makes me blur and it is not a course for the beginners that i could learn the theory of music. The notes what provided are very difficult to understand.

por Joe G

6 de dic. de 2020

ui is awkward. answers to quizzes during lectures are not always correct. can't see answers to quizzes at the end of section to see why answers were correct or wrong. the videos are difficult to see hand positions when playing piano.

por Oliver D

6 de abr. de 2021

Dr Michael Edwards is extremely confusing, making the lecture hard to follow, test don't cover by lecture

por Mar K

23 de oct. de 2020

Terrible course. Poorly taught and zero resources really. very disappointing.

por Ника А

9 de abr. de 2021

Не могу выйти из курса, меня это очень раздражает.

por Rishabh J

28 de mar. de 2021

It is very hard to understand